About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Ken Gilliam.
Ken Gilliam
Ken  Gilliam, Internet Sales Manager, Ferman Buick-GMC
5.0

Ken Gilliam

Internet Sales Manager

Ferman Buick-GMC

24252 State Road 54
Lutz, FL 33559

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

42 yrs, 1 mo

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

10 Reviews of Ken Gilliam

July 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good experience"

- MBHALE Verified Customer

Found a new truck price with incentives on their website. Nailed down the price by email. Ken was great to work with- cut through any BS. Went to the dealership and filled out the paperwork. All went pretty smooth. There was a lot of waiting involved but I guess that is just the nature of the beast. My wife couldn’t come to the dealership with me (work) so they even drove the paperwork it to her a few days later to sign. Rick was also great showing me all about the truck. All in all, pretty good car buying process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Blankenship

Jul 17, 2018

Ferman Buick-GMC responded

Thank you for your review!

June 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy dealership experience "

- TIMDAVIS7241 Verified Customer

I purchased a 2016 Colorado LT a few weeks ago. The transaction was easy and timely. I was flying into the dealership and was offered a ride from the airport to the dealership. I also asked that the vehicle be sequestered while I traveled and this wasn’t a problem once I demonstrated that I had secured a ticket to Tampa. Upon arrival the vehicle was as stated, clean and actually was filled with a full tank of fuel. The salesmen Ken was easy and kind to work with. He was knowledgeable about the vehicle and provided me with everything he had access to to aid me in making my decision about the truck. During the test drive I asked to see city/highway and a parking lot to test reverse. Not only were my requests acomadated but we were not rushed or limited in the test drive. Other dealers had required me to stay in a neighborhood or wouldn’t let me back the vehicle up. This experience with Ken was shocking because he was the first salesmen that acted like he wanted to sell the vehicle and allowed me to see if I was happy with it. Upon arrival I stated my budget and what I had to put down. I was financed within my budget and left the dealership with the truck which was freshly washed and detailed while I did paperwork. Overall my experience was excellent and I’d highly recommend both Ferman and Ken.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 02, 2018

Ferman Buick-GMC responded

Thank you Tim! We look forward to serving you in the future.

June 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Truly professional service"

- Billy G.

Found my truck on the internet and spoke with Ken Gilliam about the purchase. After several phone conversations hammering out the details we drove from Mobile, AL to the dealership to pick up the truck on Sunday. When we arrived Ken was waiting at the door for us. He had the truck washed and detailed, full of fuel and ready to go. We did the paperwork, Rick provided a great orientation on the truck dash features and we were out of there in less than 3 hours. Great experience, great people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Blankenship , A J Leppla

Jun 15, 2018

Ferman Buick-GMC responded

We look forward to serving you in the future, Billy!

August 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent customer service "

- Happycustomer

It was exceeding my expectations of the service i would receive and i was very satisfied with the way i was treated and helped. I

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 14, 2017

Ferman Buick-GMC responded

Thank you for your review!

June 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Sales"

- BrianG

Our experience at Ferman was pleasant. Both Ken and Rick took the time to explain the vehicles and our options. I will highly recommend the dealership and our salesman to anyone we know who is looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Blankenship

Sep 14, 2017

Ferman Buick-GMC responded

Thank you for your review!

May 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Walked in 5 min till close, and walked out with a new truck "

- Fasteddyrr

Thank you for working with me on my schedule, answering all my questions, and staying true to promises. Great dealership and excellent service. Looking forward to doing business again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Blankenship

March 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Price and Sales great, had to wait 3hours to finance vehicle"

- SRQ-Terrain-Buyer

The experience on-line was straight forward and the price on my Terrain was great. I pre-filled the finance application, faxed over driver's license and registration information a day in advance; our credit scores low to mid 800s. Drove 70 miles to buy the SUV. We signed the deal 1 minute after the test drive. Then had to wait over almost 3 hours for the finance person to see us. (Saturday 2 pm). ~~Everyone is nice to work and have no issues with the sales or finance people. ~~ If I was more local, I would have left, because I am not that patient to sit in a lobby for hours to buy something.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 11, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Dealership"

- Gfields43124

Love the dealership and love the new Certified Pre-Owned Vehicle that I bought. I would highly suggest this dealership to everyone that I currently know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First time I enjoyed buying a vehicle. "

- Gmc seirra

The only person you need to see is Ken Gilliam. He's treats you the way you deserve to be treated and not as if he's doing you a favor by selling you a vehicle. He's been honest, fair, attentive and listens to what you are looking for in a vehicle. Best car buying experience by far, thanks Ken!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great deal, worth the trip!"

- Dave S.

We drove 165 miles one way from Melbourne to get the best deal, from the best people. Dealing with Ken Gilliam from day one was easy, informative and no pressure. Our experience was like we were among friends who only wanted to fit us the right vehicle and to make sure the end result was that we were satisfied in every aspect of the purchase. You don't don't see this type of business anymore except with the Ferman dealerships. Over-Exceeded our expectations. When we are ready to purchase our next vehicle in about 5 years, we're not Mickey-Mousing around to get a runaround, we're coming back home to Ferman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 10 results