Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Kevin Powell.
Kevin Powell
Kevin Powell at Shingle Springs Subaru
Refer Me
5.0

Kevin Powell

Internet Sales Manager

Shingle Springs Subaru

4045 Wild Chaparral Dr
Shingle Springs, CA 95682

Contact Me

9 Reviews of Kevin Powell

June 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Customer Service Experience and Value"

- jmunson

Shingle Springs Subaru has, hands down, the best customer service experience. Big shout out to Kevin Powell, my internet sales expert that helped me with the purchase of my 2020 Outback. He was so knowledgeable, courteous, hard working and diligent with complying with all of my requests. Even after the sale was complete, he still wanted to make sure I'm 100% satisfied and is always available to assist me with questions or concerns. Brett Brophy made the actual buying experience easy to understand and he was very helpful with recommendations on adding Cilajet and Permaplate to the windshield. All well worth a little extra upfront for the savings I'll get for as long as I own my Outback. And Claire Barnett was awesome in providing me all the initial information I needed to take advantage of all the great features the Outback offers. I felt great about the entire car buying process, which is something I normally dread. Thank you to all of you! I'm super happy with my Outback and you're all FANTASTIC!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Claire Barnett, Brett Brophy

February 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"After 45 years of hard negotiations over new car price..."

- robertlloy

After 45 years of hard negotiations over new car price (and enjoying the argument), I found Kevin who offered a fair price on my new Outback immediately. Kevin was a great guy to work with and well represented both the dealer and Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Claire Barnett

December 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Subaru Salesman in the universe"

- eisen3530

Never liked following directions, so this isn't about the dealership, it's about the BEST, MOST PROFESSIONAL AND COURTEOUS CAR SALESMAN IN THE WORLD (at least in my book)., KEVIN POWELL!! After a disastrous meeting with sales management personnel at Roseville Subaru we walked away. Then working with Kevin and his team was like dying and going to heaven. We were able to conduct business in a timely manner (at least by car buying standards) and get on with our new car and lives without feeling like we were being played between; salesmen, closers, managers and other non value added people. Yeah they were there, but we didn't interact with them. Kevin is: polite, knowledgeable, articulate, professional and an all around salesman. He made buying our Subaru Forester Limited, more like a walk in the park than a dreaded car buying session. My personal definition of Kevin is: "He's faster than a speeding bullet, more powerful than a locomotive, can leap tall buildings with a single bound..." He's Super Kevin! If I was looking to hire someone that is trustworthy, intelligent and a hard worker, Kevin would be my first choice. Blaine Eisenbeis, Retired

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paula Brown - Finance

December 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kevin was so nice"

- bshenle44

This was our third Subaru from this dealership. Kevin out did himself as far as helping us get our Crosstrek hybrid. We love it and he was so helpful and knowledgeable about the car. Kevin and I e-mailed each other for about a week or two until I could finally get my husband into talk with him. Love Shingle Springs Subaru service Dept, too. Have never had a problem when buying a car or getting service on them. Can't say enough.......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brett Kirschenmann

November 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kevin got us a good deal on our new Outback. He was easy..."

- brettf1

Kevin got us a good deal on our new Outback. He was easy to work with and made the drive up from Rocklin worth it. He found us exactly what we wanted and had it on his lot the next day. A much better process with Kevin and Shingle Springs than with Maita or AutoNation at the automall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Claire Barnett

October 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place to buy my dream Subaru"

- Sheri

Worked mainly with Kevin over the phone, via email, text and in person. No pressure at any time. I knew what I wanted which they did not have on hand but Kevin made sure it was there when I decided I was ready to buy after a lot of discussion and questions answered. I also got a fair price for my 2014 Subaru trade-in. Claire went over the inside features very patiently. Jeff stood in for Kevin when I dropped in and Kevin was not there. Jon Cooper did the financial and explained anything I wanted to know. He also came to my house the day after I bought my car so my husband could sign paperwork to get his name on the title also. The whole process and handled very patiently and friendly. I was not stressed in the least with the whole process. Thank you Shingle Springs Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service for an out-of-state car buyer"

- Daniel

I live in Nevada, but I was seeking a 2020 Subaru Legacy Touring XT. Shingle Springs Subaru was first in the region to have this new model and trim in stock, well described on their website. When I inquired, Kevin Powell responded within the hour. Since there was only one in stock and I had to drive 100 miles to see and test drive it, Kevin offered to hold it for a $500 refundable credit card deposit. That made the trip worthwhile. Onsite at the dealership, this was easily the best "car dealer experience" I've had in many years, with credit to Kevin Powell, Claire Barnett and Paula Brown. As others have said, this dealership does a great job of explaining things without sales pressure, and handling all the transaction details even for an out-of-state buyer. In this case, that included arranging to deliver the car in Nevada, and supplying the paperwork I needed to register the car with the Nevada DMV.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Claire Barnett , Paula Brown

October 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent purchase experience!"

- Scott & Tiffany

Going to a dealership and buying a new car is (usually) never a good time. Haggling, sales tactics (soft sell guy/girl - hard sell guy/girl...walk outs blah blah). We experienced none of that at Shingle Springs Subaru. Kevin from start to finish was excellent to work with. Felt like hanging out with a buddy. Excellent attitude, extremely accommodating and zero pressure from start to finish. Due to our work schedules, we couldn't get in to finalize our purchase till late on a weekday evening and Kevin stuck with us until nearly 10pm. We would definitely work with Kevin again on our next purchase. Solid guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best!!"

- Lanelle

Kevin was amazing to work with. I called Saturday evening on a 2008 F250 in their Inventory. We drove up Sunday AM, met with Kevin, test drove and by mid afternoon the Red Beast was all mine. Kebin was so professional and patient through out the negotiations. I am a Realtor, with over 24 years of strong negotiation skills. I will also say, I have had bad experiences buying vehicles, not a fan of the process. But Kevin had such an awesome personality and a keen sense of humor. Kevin made the experience enjoyable. If you are looking for a car (new or used), be sure to take a drive up to Shingle Springs Subaru. Ask for Kevin. Better yet, give him a call and make an appointment, you will not be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (163 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $39,583
2021 Subaru Outback
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $28,474
2021 Subaru Crosstrek
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $37,157
2021 Subaru Forester
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $33,430
2021 Subaru Forester
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $35,528
2021 Subaru Forester
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
2021 Subaru Ascent
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD