About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Kim Rundel.
Kim Rundel
Kim Rundel, Service Manager, Sellers Subaru
4.3

Kim Rundel

Service Manager

Sellers Subaru

23651 Hall Road
Macomb, MI 48042

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

20 yrs, 9 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

9 Reviews of Kim Rundel

August 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Literally the Worst Dealership, Not Hyperbole"

- TwoSubarus

When I bought my car from Sellers in 2017, they were wonderful, so when I had an issue with our other Subaru this year, I had it towed straight to them. It arrived at their shop in the beginning/middle of June. Over the course of the next two weeks, we tried to get a status report on the problem. Our first contact person disappeared, the secretary did not transfer our calls, and when we finally got a hold of someone, we discovered that our car hadn't been touched in that entire two-week period. What happened next is a very long story, but we were never once called for updates - EVER. We had to call and email repeatedly to find out what was going on. We received one lame apology at almost two months, and were never offered a loaner until we asked. They broke part after part trying to fix our car, and our most recent update was that it would take until 8/27 to receive the latest part. Thankfully, the car was finished early, and repairs didn't extend into September - we finally got our car back just past mid-August. Honestly, I couldn't be more disappointed and am frankly outraged. I could excuse the time it took to the fix the car if they had bothered to update us regularly and apologized sincerely. I will never go back to this dealer for any reason. They wanted my money to buy a car, but I wonder if because our repairs were under warranty, they just couldn't be bothered. If I could give them zero stars, I would. They don't deserve the one star I was forced to give them to write this review. I will be reporting them to their parent company - if that will even matter - and spread the word that Sellers obviously doesn't care about their customers. I've already convinced several people to avoid them, and I hope this review convinces even more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 22, 2018

TwoSubarus responded

Actually, my brother is the executor of my mother's estate, and he was the one who worked with Subaru to transfer the warranty into my and my husband's name. Please do not lie on top of your bad service. It's embarrassing.

Aug 22, 2018

Sellers Subaru responded

I appreciate your business and truly wish things transpired differently. We sincerely apologize that the communication was not proactive on our end, and this has been addressed directly with the individual who was responsible. Our goal is for our team to provide an experience you’ll love, and we didn’t provide that. We had a lot of challenges getting your engine repair covered under the extended warranty because neither the vehicle nor the warranty were in your name, so Subaru wouldn’t provide coverage. Our team worked with Subaru to transfer the vehicle into your name, however once they initiated the claim, they wouldn’t approve the repairs because of concerns from their team with sludge in the engine. They requested proof of past oil changes before they would proceed, however our team continue to work on the vehicle and worked simultaneously with Subaru of America to have an inspector sent out to examine the vehicle themselves. We illustrated to the inspector that they could not “prove” lack of maintenance caused the sludge to build up, and they eventually agreed to the repair. I sincerely apologize the communication of these events weren’t better as they were happening. I see several emails between our service advisor and your husband, however it doesn’t appear you were included in the communication loop. We were successful with getting the $8,0000 engine repair covered, however it was a much longer process than anyone had anticipated. I would love the opportunity to meet with you as we want you to be happy with our team. Sincerely, Ron Redfern, General Manager.

July 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Diagnosed correctly,"

- Hector David

Diagnosed correctly even after I had suggested otherwise, offered loaner no problem and received senior discount. What could be better? Oh I know - I requested return of damaged parts and was only provided with end links, but I am not complaining these guys did a great job on the car and I don't miss the used part at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ivan Gutierrez

September 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"excessive repair work"

- epoe62

way to many repairs for a new car and way to long in service thats not covered under warranty because they claim i had a tune which doesn't explain suspension breaking, clutch failing, motor spinning a bearing for lack of oil, brakes, trans, etc..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Whitney Gosik

Sep 18, 2017

Sellers Subaru responded

Our goal is to consistently provide an excellent experience and we're sorry to hear that you felt that you did not receive that when visiting our store. When our team inspected the service history of the vehicle, it had been tuned at one time. At the time the tune was removed, it needed an engine repair. The failure was due to the tune and the engine was ran low on oil, which resulted in an over boost and spun bearing. Subaru provided a partial goodwill to the engine replacement to aid in the repairs. The vehicle is currently at our store for a transmission issue, which Subaru has stated is from abuse related to the previous tune. Due to Subaru's previously offered goodwill from a failure of the tune they proceeded to not offer any further funds. We hope you understand that we as a dealer cannot authorize coverage when the parts that have failed show signs of abuse. If we were to send those parts back to Subaru for further testing, they would deny the claim and our team would be charged. We also apologize for the amount of time the vehicle has been here. The first repairs to the motor mount and pitch stop had to be performed first so it could be test driven to verify the noise was coming from inside of the trans and not from the broken mounts. The vehicle had to be towed to the body shop after the engine was removed to have the pitch stop painted and installed, then towed back so we could reinstall the engine and test driven again. At that point the transmission had to be removed and disassembled once the noise was verified again. Once that was completed, the information needed to be sent to Subaru, a rep was sent out to do the inspection, and then you were contacted to advise you that the transmission would not be covered. We hope this provides you with an explanation as to why certain repairs have had to be done and why some were not covered - along with the amount of time it has taken for the repairs. Please reach out to our Service Manager (Kim Rundel) for any further questions.

August 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Like the Star Cluster of the Subaru Logo, This Place Shines."

- STIdea

I recently purchased my first ever NEW Subaru, and I couldn't have imagined a more fast and easy buying process. Enthusiastic and genuine staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Redfern, Jon Bauer, Jamie Gingas, Anthony Cornacchini

August 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Usually top notch."

- Gimme Shelter

The Head Cheese (forgot his name, sorry) and Kim the Service Manager are very intent on doing whatever it takes to win you over. The young gentleman in write up is young and is learning people skills. I am aware I am a difficult person to please.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Kimberly to the rescue! "

- Suba-lulu

Kimberly along with her service staff is proof to Seller's claim of "caring for their customers." I can say with confidence that no other dealer I dealt with in the past would be as quick and supportive to not only service my vehicle but provide a loaner vehicle and get me out the door. @Sellers Subaru:Your team not only has a great product but great service from amazing people like Kimberly. Keep up the great work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Gonzalez, Steven Williams

April 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sellers Has The Best Service Dept Period!"

- MIWRX

To keep this review short the backstory (an issue caused by another dealer) isn't important. What is important is the outstanding customer service I received from Whitney when I first called with a problem with my WRX. Adam (the tech) was extremely knowledgeable and professional and fixed the issue and answered all of my questions as if they weren't a bother and he hadn't answered the same questions a million times. Thanks Adam the car drives great! Kim (service manager) came out to greet me and was super nice and very understanding of my situation. Whitney and Kim made sure this situation was handled properly and professionally all the way around. I feel like this dealer and their staff really cares and it shows in every way. Thank you Sellers Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Whitney Gosik

March 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Above and beyond"

- Joe Vultaggio

My first experience with Sellers Subaru was Eric in Sales. He was personable, knowledgeable, friendly and patient. That is what brought us in to the dealership. What will keep us at the dealership is Kim Rundel in Service, who has gone above and beyond a customers expectations time and time again. Being knowledgeable, dependable, imformatitive and friendly, Kim is the reason we will buy another cars from this dealership. Please keep up the good work in hiring quality people like Kim and Eric. With much appreciation, Joe Vultaggio

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Gonzalez

March 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Just another reason to buy a Subaru"

- William Vultaggio

My experience with Seller's Subaru has been nothing but exceptional- Eric G was a joy to deal with. When I was looking into picking up a Subie, it took me a good chunk of time figuring out what I wanted and how I wanted it. Being my fist new car, I was dauntingly slow to figure out what I wanted to get, but Eric was there every step of the way helping me through the process. When I stop in for an oil change, I always keep an eye out for Eric so we can catch up. I could think of no better person to welcome someone into the Subaru family. Sellers never ceases to amaze me- over this winter I got into an accident, with my Forester XT in shreds I sent it to the repair shop, when they weren't able up get the job done, they got it to Sellers where Kim R. took care of my baby and took care of me. She went out of her way to make sure I was happy with my car and had something to drive when my car was in the shop. It's support like this that you can't get anywhere else. Just another reason to buy a Subaru

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Gonzalez

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (269 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru WRX

$28,172

2018 Subaru Impreza

$19,008

2019 Subaru WRX

$30,467

2019 Subaru XV Crosstrek

$23,987

2019 Subaru Impreza

$20,556

2019 Subaru WRX

$30,652

2018 Subaru BRZ

$29,191

2019 Subaru WRX

$32,522