Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Kyle Boley.
Kyle Boley
Kyle Boley at Chevrolet of Wooster
Refer Me
not yet rated

Kyle Boley

Sales

Chevrolet of Wooster

1119 W Old Lincoln Way
Wooster, OH 44691

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

34 Reviews of Kyle Boley

January 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worked with Kyle Boley through text messages to make a..."

- Unhappy Customer

Worked with Kyle Boley through text messages to make a deal on a 2500hd truck. After a 4 hour drive to this dealership to purchase, Kyle did not even show up. We thought we were purchasing a new truck with less than 100 miles. Found out it was a demo truck with over 2,000 miles and many scratches everywhere. Kyle did not tell us this. However he did tell us the amount we would get for our trade so as not to waste our time. Haha...he lied about that and I guess made up that amount up because the Sales Manager said he couldn’t agree to what I had in a text from Kyle. Would not recommend this salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kyle the salesman was amazing"

- Tay-Tay

Bought my first car from Kyle he was very generous and such a kind heart. Made the car buying experience how it should be. We will definitely be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Called ahead to check out and test drive a vehicle. Was..."

- Matt

Called ahead to check out and test drive a vehicle. Was told to come on over. When I arrived I was told to go look in the lot at the said vehicle and someone would be out soon to have me test drive. I walked around and could not find it anywhere. I went back inside and waited 40 minutes for someone to acknowledge me. I again explained why I was there and that all of my info was already in the computer system. The salesman had to figure out where the car was and found out the Manager's daughter drove this car home for the weekend! I came from an hour away! Never apologized! I explained that I am in search of a vehicle with more seating space because I have 3 sons. They brought up 1 other similar option but decided it won't work for me. They never ran any financial numbers, nothing. The salesman went to talk to someone else when I overheard the other name say, "Well if he wants more space then this will just have to do." sarcastically! Without even asking me, the salesman came back and said he pulled up a vehicle I qualify for. I walked out front to see what he drove up to find a huge Express cargo Van! Really!?!? I told them I am not going to drive a bus! I have 3 children, not 15. I told them I am shopping around for the certain vehicle I came there for and that I was already offered a deal from another dealership but wanted to see if I was able to find even better. They responded that I should have taken the other deal because they have nothing for me but this huge van. And then I left. What a waste of time! RUDE, ARROGANT JERKS! Guess they don't need to sell vehicles! Going to buy a car from a dealership that wants to make a sale. Terrible dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

May 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Withholding Info"

- denisecgriggs

Drove almost 6 hours in a rental car to pick up the Suburban we agreed to purchase. Agreed on a date and time however we walked in to them selling the vehicle to another couple. We were strung along for an hour (as a back up purchaser) while the other party worked to obtain financing. We were there as agreed, had a check in hand for the purchase in full, and even had the vehicle insured. After the fact we were told they do not "Hold Vehicles". We were NEVER TOLD that they did not hold a vehicle as we agreed on a date and time to arrive for our purchase. We would have even given a down payment to hold the vehicle if asked. We were scoffed at and told that people dont follow through and show up sometimes. Sad you cannot trust people, but we follow through witih what we say. The salesman (Kyle) even checked in with us when we were at our hotel to confirm we were coming. THEY KNEW WE WERE COMING! We stopped at other dealers as we left OHIO and were told that they hold cars for people "all the time" and that this dealership was just BAD BUSSINESS. Stay away from a dealership that does not trust you..."Projection at its best"...I suppose in reality they dont even trust themselves. Very disappointed in Chevrolet of Wooster Ohio. Kyle, you should find a job with a dealership with "common sense" policies and integrity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Manager

April 08, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Driving hundreds of miles for nothing "

- CarGirl82

My husband and I drove 4.5 hours from Michigan to look at and potentially buy a used car from here that we were told from this dealership was in “immaculate” condition, prior owners took excellent care of it, has brand new tires, and so on. This was reiterated on multiple phone calls from the salesman before we drove the trip to the dealer. The car was nowhere near immaculate condition or what I would even consider to be fair condition. There was obvious rust in the wheel wells, dents all over the car and on top of the car, the tires were clearly old and even cracking. To say we were disappointed is an understatement. We trusted that what we were told over the phone was the truth since it was coming from a dealership and a salesman who remained consistent with his story about the condition of the car on multiple phone calls. No attempt was made to even renegotiate our offer by the salesman. This was by far the worst experience I have had with a dealership. Also let me state that I do not write reviews for anything unless it is absolutely necessary so please be cautious purchasing anything from here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

October 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lied to "

- Fcr46

Brady Shriver made an offer of $19,090 on my trade through email. My wife and I missed a day of work, drove close to 2 hours. Upon arriving, we were told he wasn’t even there, but he sent me an email less than an hour before this saying “looking forward to meet you”. We were then to told by Kyle, our trade was only valued at 17,000 and Brady is not a sales manager, or authorized to give a value. I showed him what Brady offered and he then told us that Brady had entered the wrong info, this was it. This is what gives dealerships bad names. Missed out on wages, cost me money in the drive, then insulted. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: BRADY SHRIVER

August 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience find hubby a truck"

- Chris Parks

Brady and Kyle are fantastic! We told them our price range and they worked their magic to stay where we needed the payments to be. They worked with us and were upfront and honest. Fantastic experience all around. I woyld highly recommend Chevy of Wooster.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: BRADY SHRIVER , Noah

August 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome timely and very exciting!!"

- Chevycool

Kyle was very knowledgeable and was able to answer all my questions right away. He put every effort into helping me into my new car!!!!! Great experience!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick and painles"

- Melly330

This dealer helped me get into a nice car right after filing bankruptcy to help start building my credit again. Quick and easy process. Highly recommend and will refer to friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Upset"

- Tkeen

We needed a reliable car but could not afford a super expensive one and we were sold junk that lasted less then 6 months and had to scrap it. Called them and emailed them and still have not heard from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results

Dealership Inventory (109 Vehicles)

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $32,340
2021 Chevrolet Equinox
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
2012 Chevrolet Express 3500
used
White exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $30,740
2021 Chevrolet Equinox
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2015 Chevrolet Tahoe car, priced at $37,538
2015 Chevrolet Tahoe
used
Black exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $26,496
2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
White exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2018 Ram 2500 car, priced at $39,494
2018 Ram 2500
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
4WD