Kyle O'Kusky
Kyle O'Kusky at Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh
Refer Me

Kyle O'Kusky

Sales Consultant

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh

822 State Route 3
Plattsburgh, NY 12901

Contact Me
4.7
7 Reviews

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 9 mos

4.7

7 Reviews

Write a Review

7 Reviews of Kyle O'Kusky

December 26, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Kyle and Kalob took care of us in a outstanding ways. I was skeptical to deal with car salesman due to previous experiences in others dealership and since we did the first step on the dealership they tre More

by Rafael Torres
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tammy Mousseau, Kalob Drollette

December 01, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Kyle provided excellent customer service when I was researching for a new vehicle. He was flexible and courteous about times to view a car; he provided answers timely to my questions and directed me to More

by duckyday1
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kalob Drollette

February 24, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I purchased my 2019 Nissan Kicks on February 13th 2023. My salesman Kyle Okusky and the finance person did amazing work at making buying a car easy and enjoyable THANKS More

by tracymitchell.1212
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kalob Drollette

Mar 01, 2023

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh responded

Thanks for the awesome review. Don

October 18, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

From looking on the dealer lot, to delivering the vehicle was very fast. Everyone I met at the dealership we're friendly and when there was a snag in the credit manager stuck up for me and got me an excellen More

by Paulward72
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 18, 2022

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh responded

Hi Paul, thank you for giving Huttig Nissan of Plattsburg your five-star review!

Oct 19, 2022

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh responded

Thank you for the awesome review. Don

October 11, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Once again the fine people at Huttig Nissan continue to impress. I went in for my third oil change and tire rotation and ended up leaving with a brand new Nissan Pathfinder. Kyle offered to work some num More

by Frzninvt
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Mull, Julie Huttig, Don Bressette , Kalob Drollette

Oct 13, 2022

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh responded

Thank you for the awesome feedback. Don

August 30, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Where do I start. ..bought the car in 2018...was brand new. Things were great! After a bit there was a squeaking in the front driver side. Took it to the dealer, and it More

by Notcool42
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 31, 2022

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh responded

It is unfortunate that you had to have this type of experience with your vehicle. After looking through the records I see well documented attempts to recreate and remedy this situation. You would have to agree it would be in our best interest to find the problem and repair it properly so that you remain happy and a loyal customer. It would be hard to believe it was our not intention to help. Even if our vehicles were touted to be 99.9% reliable there is still the unfortunate reality of that .1%. Yes it is uncool that we were not able to help you. I can appreciate your frustration with that particular vehicle. The service department also did all they could to remedy it as well. What is also not cool is tagging the entire Sales team with a one star review. You may have had a poor experience with your car but this in no way is a reflection of the integrity of the Sales Team. As far as the service department, they deal with a large volume of vehicles on a daily basis. They follow strict process on the diagnosis and repair of any vehicle brought to this dealership. We have many reviews to attest to such. Once again I am truly sorry our relationship had to end this way. I would like to congratulate you on your purchase of a New Honda. Enjoy it and use it in good health.

Aug 31, 2022

Notcool42 responded

You know what NOT cool, blaming user error... That's not cool. Blaming someone for something they didn't do is seriously uncool and downright insulting. Don't worry about seeing the car again and trying to figure it out, cars already been traded and our business had been taken elsewhere where it's appreciated. And for the record, you guys tried selling us another one, and your payment would have required another job to pay for it. No thank so yeah that requires the rating. Deal with it.

Aug 31, 2022

Notcool42 responded

You know what NOT cool, blaming user error... That's not cool. Blaming someone for something they didn't do is seriously uncool and downright insulting.. Don't worry about seeing the car again and trying to figure it out, cars already been traded and our business had been taken elsewhere where it's appreciated. And for the record, you guys tried selling us another one, and your payment would have required another job to pay for it. No thank so yeah that requires the rating. Deal with it. Oh and it was a Kia, and we didn't have to mortgage the house to pay for it.

Sep 26, 2022

Notcool42 responded

Update! Upon review of the car being listed for sale at another dealer, the Carfax was listed, including ALL maintenance records. What was interesting is that the last time Huttig looked at the car it passed everything. Yet less than 2 days later the new dealer looks at it and according to Carfax it Passed inspection but FAILED EMISSIONS. How does that happen in 2 days? With it just sitting in a vacant lot, after being driven less than 1 mile from 1 dealership to the other? Maybe someone didn't actually look for anything wrong and thought it was easier to blame the drivers. So YES, there really WAS something wrong with the car, I have the screenshot to prove it. And yes it was taken care of. Maybe next time actually look, or listen. Women know xxxx about cars too 🙄

September 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Extremely welcoming and streamlined sale; from meeting with Tammy, test driving, and going over paperwork. I felt comfortable and reassured throughout the entire process of purchasing my car. More

by Nathanieltomo
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 07, 2021

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh responded

Nathaniel, we are so happy to hear that Tammy was able to make your buying experience so enjoyable! Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review, we really appreciate it and hope you love your new Nissan!