Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Lance Russell.
Lance Russell
Lance  Russell at Pete Mankins Nissan
Refer Me
4.5

Lance Russell

General Manager

Pete Mankins Nissan

3707 Summerhill Rd
Texarkana, TX 75503

Contact Me

I was born and raised in Texarkana. I spent several years living in Austin, Texas working in the financial industry helping with budgeting and credit counseling. Buying a car is a big financial decision! It's my pleasure to help walk you through the process and answer any questions you might have.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Nissan Certified

14 Reviews of Lance Russell

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2nd Vehicle to purchase from this dealership. Fair deal..."

- gaylabelcher Verified Customer

2nd Vehicle to purchase from this dealership. Fair deal made! The entire staff was professional and friendly. Shout out to Steve and Lance, you guys are awesome!.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Ash , Steve White

November 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was sold a demo Armada as a new car without being told..."

- PATLARSEN61 Verified Customer

I was sold a demo Armada as a new car without being told the car had been in your service department 4 times for the same issue. It wasn’t fixed before I bought the car. I had the car in the shop 3 times for the same problem. My car was kept 5 weeks, “experts” were called to help because nobody here could figure out how to fix it. At the end of week 5, it was discovered the problem was simply a loose connection. I never received a text or message about the car. I had to call to get any information. My family has bought 6-7 cars there. I was told “Nobody made me buy that car”. I will never do business there again and have repeatedly told everyone I come in contact with to never do business there either. I enjoy doing business locally but never again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Misty Castle, Kyle White

March 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful informative and friendly staff! The waiting..."

- LISHAM78 Verified Customer

Very helpful informative and friendly staff! The waiting area was very comfortable and every employee who I encountered was happy to help! I will return to this dealership in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Ash, Benito Ochoa, Misty Castle

December 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Complete satisfaction"

- FERRELL_VA Verified Customer

I was met with courtesy and enthusiasm as a return customer. David Stanley has always been available with any questions/needs I have. Entire staff was so nice. Explained fully the vehicle operation. No pressure - just customer satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Ash, David Stanley

October 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Work Car"

- SANDRA.HAMILL Verified Customer

Thank you for the great deal on our new Nissan Sentra♥️ We are loving it and the gas mileage is great!! Comfortable ride!! Thanks to Steve White and all the staff for helping us out♥️

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Ash, Steve White

September 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great buying experience!"

- SRose Verified Customer

Steve White was a pleasure to deal with when buying my Nissan Rogue! He did his best to help me get the best deal possible. I would definitely recommend Steve and Pete Mankins to my friends when they are looking to buy a new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Ash, Steve White

August 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you"

- TRESS2 Verified Customer

I would like to take my Hat 🎩 off to just a few of your employees that are such great people. Jim Griffith - my favorite salesman Randy- John, Christy, Ms. Carol in the service Department. Also Amy Mays in management Last but not least Brant Smith - Owner Matthew Ash -in Finance, Lance Russell Thank you !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Ash, Jim Griffie, Randy Hickson, Amy Mays

August 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience with Pete Mankins was Perfect!"

- toreywilliams111 Verified Customer

Steve White is the best car salesman in the world. I just want y'all to know he is #1! Thanks Pete Mankins your the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Ash, Steve White

July 04, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Good, but could be even better."

- larogers73 Verified Customer

The speed and friendliness of the dealership was great and the refreshments were a nice touch, but as always coming to the terms of the sale is always the tough part of the purchase of a vehicle. I was pretty clear in my mind what I wanted to pay, and close to where I would be at the negotiating table. I have great credit and should have been at about 215 as is, no problem, but instead, true to form, I had rates and pricing that wasnt even accurate and the shock figures. They didn't even have to do that, but I understand that is part of the Dealership process, to get as much as possible. Think you could do better then that to make the buying experience the best possible. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Ash, Lance Russell, Steve White

May 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AWESOME"

- ASH.MATTHEW Verified Customer

LANE RUSSELL IS THE BEST SALES MANAGER IN EAST TEXAS THAT IS THE REASON PETE MANKINS NISSAN IS THE ONLY PLACE I WILL EVER PURCHASE AUTOMOBILE FROM NEW OR USED

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Ash, David Stanley

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (117 Vehicles)

used 2015 Toyota Camry car, priced at $16,937
2015 Toyota Camry
used
White exterior
6-Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2017 Nissan Titan XD car, priced at $43,680
2017 Nissan Titan XD
used
Silver exterior
Aisin 6-Speed Automatic
4WD
used 2016 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $16,824
2016 Chevrolet Malibu
used
Silver exterior
6-Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2015 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $10,000
2015 Chevrolet Cruze
used
White exterior
6-Speed Automatic Electronic with Overdrive
FWD
used 2019 Volkswagen Golf SportWagen car, priced at $16,814
2019 Volkswagen Golf SportWagen
used
Gray exterior
8-Speed Automatic with Tiptronic
FWD
used 2019 Nissan Murano car, priced at $26,715
2019 Nissan Murano
used
White exterior
CVT with Xtronic
FWD