Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Larry Pineda.
Larry Pineda
Larry Pineda at DCH Gardena Honda
not yet rated

Larry Pineda

Sales And Leasing Consultant

DCH Gardena Honda

15541 S. Western Avenue
Gardena, CA 90249

My Name is Larry Pineda and I have been here at DCH Gardena Honda for 15 years. I’ve been with Honda for over 16 years. I have hundreds of customers all over California and even some out of state that only buy their cars from me. I even have a family who has bought 16 cars from me. I sell cars to anyone who is looking to purchase one. I fluently speak Spanish and English.

5 Reviews of Larry Pineda

December 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car condition poor and service very poor"

- Rich K

I bought a 2015 Honda for my son in August 2018. Soon after the battery failed. Instead of giving me a replacement they made me buy one for "discount." To show them I had bought the car there, I had given the service manager (Omar) my purchase documents. He never gave them back. I called multiple times asking him and other management personnel to send my purchase documents. They always said they would and never did. Now a service needed warning popped up saying the car needs to have oil changed and tires rotated, Why so soon? They said they serviced the car. I give up and will have the car checked at a mechanic I trust.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Omar (Service Manager)

Feb 07, 2019

DCH Gardena Honda responded

Rich, I was sincerely disappointed to run across your review today and would like to, first, thank you for sharing this feedback with me. I would also like to apologize that your visit with us was anything less than exceptional. This is certainly not the kind of experience we hope our guests will walk away with. I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you personally about your last visit and hope you will give me a call at 562-506-3647. I look forward to speaking with you soon. Sincerely, Michelle Villanueva, Service Manager

August 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ask for Larry when you buy your new car"

- CarolM

My daughter and I went in to buy a new car. We were feeling a little defensive, expecting some slick salesman type trying to manipulate us in some way. We couldn't have been more wrong. Larry was very down to earth, patient and honest. We test drove many cars, couldn't make up our minds, walked around the lot for hours it seemed like. Larry went out of his way to look for a specific car we wanted, we finally decided on a beautiful Modern Metallic Steel Accord. After all the necessary paperwork Larry explained every detail of the car, again being very kind and patient with me, an older woman not that familiar with new technology. We also really appreciated Armondo, our financial person, he was nice, efficient and funny, which after a long afternoon we appreciated. We were offered food and drinks. Larry was relaxed and as nice as could be, even though the place was extremely busy (Saturday afternoon). I love my new car and couldn't be happier with my entire experience. Carol M. I highly recommend using TrueCar buying service for the best certified price before you go in, arrange your financing ahead of time, check all math carefully on any paperwork, be firm about what you do not want, be willing to walk out if it doesn't feel honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Armondo in finance

Aug 28, 2017

DCH Gardena Honda responded

Carol, thank you for the excellent review of your buying experience! I am so glad that we could find exactly what you were looking for. Please enjoy, and come see us again soon!

September 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service!"

- Riley Angela 76

Gardena Honda is by far the best dealer out there I have purchased several Hondas from this dealership and they have never disappointed me. The service just for a simple oil change I was in and out no complaints I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 07, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Best Experience ever!!"

- alexisalexis01

Mr. Larry is a great guy, really help me out with my upgrade , a couple of months ago I had tried the upgrade so I went to my first saleman which I bought my first car but didn't happen I told I could it make the upgrade. With Larry I feel confident and really was an excellent guy which I will go with him next time or send my recommendation to him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 11, 2014

DCH Gardena Honda responded

Larry, Thank you for you kind words about Ron. We are so glad he made you feel comfortable enough to shop with us at DCH Gardena Honda and we hope you'll come back again. Thank you for your business and enjoy your purchase. –Anthony Waites, General Sales Manager

September 02, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I bought my car at Gardena Honda last March and it was..."

- BethW.

I bought my car at Gardena Honda last March and it was the best car buying experience I've had in the 25+ years I've been buying cars. Larry was my sales representative. I'm not calling him a salesman because he didn't act like the typical "sales guy" I've dealt with in the past. In fact, he's the best sales representative I've ever worked with in any car buying transaction. He was professional, courteous, and I never felt like a number in a numbers games of sales. He taught me everything I needed to know about my new car, helped me transfer my stuff from my trade in. I got follow up calls and emails, including a birthday email. :) This is the best dealership to go to buy a car. You won't feel "worked". You'll feel like an appreciated customer. The dealership is clean, the coffee is good, and the cookies are delicious! The service department is top rate! The waiting area is spacious and there's a workstation if you bring a laptop. I'm thinking about the Vehicle Exchange Program, and currently in negotiations because the terms are so great, and they're working hard for my business without my feeling pressured. This is the ONLY Honda dealership I will go to, thanks to the employees and their attitude! I've recommended them to anyone looking for a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 04, 2012

DCH Gardena Honda responded

Thank You for your review. We are glad your experience at our dealership was a positive one. Our sales team strives to be professional and helpful with all of our customers. Please feel free to give us a call for more information on the vehicle exchange program. We look forward to working with you in the future.

1
1 - 5 of 5 results

Dealership Inventory (584 Vehicles)

used 2019 Honda Passport car, priced at $28,000

2019 Honda Passport

$28,000

new 2021 Honda Insight car, priced at $24,230

2021 Honda Insight

$24,230

used 2017 Honda Civic car, priced at $14,998

2017 Honda Civic

$14,998

used 2017 Honda Civic car, priced at $14,498

2017 Honda Civic

$14,498

used 2017 Toyota Sienna car, priced at $20,902

2017 Toyota Sienna

$20,902

used 2016 Honda Accord car, priced at $14,999

2016 Honda Accord

$14,999