Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Laura Noriega.
Laura Noriega
Laura Noriega at Serra Whelan Chevrolet
Refer Me
not yet rated

Laura Noriega

Service Advisor

Serra Whelan Chevrolet

40445 Van Dyke Ave
Sterling Heights, MI 48313

Contact Me

Hi, my name is Laura Noriega. I have been in the automotive industry since 1998. The best part of my job is meeting new people and helping them with their vehicle needs. I am GM certified Service Professional with top honors and a GM Mark of Excellence Award recipient! In my spare time I like to play soccer and enjoy a nice glass of wine! I look forward to assisting you in the near future!

Call
Email

13 Reviews of Laura Noriega

June 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing"

- BBMAYES

On the 28th of May I drove away with a new car after my old one ran HOT! Michelle David was my sales person and she did a wonderful JOB. I had been going to Buff Whelan for about 6 years and they have always treated me right, so when I needed a new car I went there and Michelle was just a person GOD sent to take care of me! Thanks Michelle you are the best, I truly love you :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2 hour wait for oil check"

- slick

Went in to have oil level checked due to excessive oil consumption recall on my Equinox. Was directed to the waiting room with a buzzer that was suppose to go off when vehicle was ready. 2 hours later no buzzer. Went to service desk. Was told my car was ready and that my oil level was 1 qt. low. A wasted day while the service people dallied. Had to have a special technician to pull dip stick out and check oil level. Customer service never apologized for the wait or inconvenience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

December 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top notch customer service "

- Mikesscreenname

From my salesman Pete, to Laura in service, took care of me like I was family. Super friendly and professional. Wouldn't go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Stanczak

Dec 12, 2017

Serra Whelan Chevrolet responded

That's what we like to hear! Customer service will always be a top priority for our team and we'll do whatever we can to make sure you have everything taken care of during your visit. Thank you!

February 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Above and beyond Excellence."

- ralphdiaz

I lease six vehicles from Buff Whelan and I would not use any other dealership as I am completely satisfied with the commitment and professionalism exhibited by both my salesman Rob Sielaff and the entire Service Department. Beyond Excellence is how I would describe Buff Whelan Dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Sielaff

Feb 17, 2017

Serra Whelan Chevrolet responded

It makes us very happy to hear such a wonderful review, Ralph! We truly appreciate your continued business, and will continue working very hard to ensure 100% satisfaction on every visit. We're so excited that you've chosen Buff Whelan, and can't wait to see you back again next time. Thanks so much!

January 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding Chevrolet Dealership and Customer Service!"

- ChevyCruzin

My family and I have been coming here for over 30 years. The Buff Whelan Team has always been very accommodating. I would like to recognize a few of their employees that went the extra mile to help me and ensure I was 100% satisfied with my recent Chevrolet experience: Tom Bechtell: General Sales Manager Sean Forro: New Vehicle Sales Don Tailor: Service Manager Laura Noriega: Service Advisor Keep up the great work, everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Bechtell, Sean Forro , Don Tailor

Jan 25, 2017

Serra Whelan Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for those kind words. We are truly humbled to hear that you have been choosing us for 30 years now. We deeply appreciate you and your family and hope to continue to offer you great experiences!

January 04, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Professional attitude, FAST repair during the Holidays!"

- Valentin

Although I had a major issue with my car’s transmission, BW helped me and fixed the car very quick, even during the Holidays. Very skilled and with a high professional attitude I remarked Laura Noriega, the best service advisor I’d say at BW. She kept me updated with the status of the car and all the technical details. I also got a dealer car to use it until my car was done. I felt that I was the most important client for them and they didn’t let me down at any time. Thank you BW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 05, 2016

Serra Whelan Chevrolet responded

We're glad that we were able to take care of your car for you! Customer satisfaction and great service are very important to us, and we're delighted that Laura has earned your confidence and ensured that you were entirely pleased with your experience. We hope you will call on us again if we can do anything else for you in the future!

Jan 05, 2016

Serra Whelan Chevrolet responded

We're glad that we were able to take care of your car for you! Customer satisfaction and great service are very important to us, and we're delighted that Laura has earned your confidence and ensured that you were entirely pleased with your experience. We hope you will call on us again if we can do anything else for you in the future!

December 17, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Five Stars from Supermom"

- Supermom

I started in Service with Laura Noriega. Laura was exceptionally nice, professional, competent, and efficient. From there I went to Rentals where I was comp'd a vehicle while mine was in for service. I met Michelle David in sales who showed me the advantages of stepping in to a new Equinox instead of putting money into my 10 year old Impala, which coincidentally I had also purchased from Buff Whelan. All the people I came in contact with during my time at the dealership were customer service oriented; being respectful of my time, making my experience so pleasant. By the time I concluded by business, I felt like Michelle David and I were friends. Michelle pays attention to detail, even walking me thru the new car experience, answering all my questions until I was comfortable. I would most definitely look to her for any future vehicle needs. These folks go out of their way to ensure their customers are satisfied and happy. My overall experience from start to finish has been completely exceptional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michelle David

Dec 30, 2014

Serra Whelan Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our dealership! We love being able to offer our customers top notch experiences in both sales and service from start to finish! We hope you are enjoying your vehicle and we hope to get the privilege of working with you again!

September 20, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Dropping off your vehicle for service can be a very..."

- jpat864

Dropping off your vehicle for service can be a very frustrating experience. However, Laura has made this overall experience for me a good one. She delivers excellent customer service every time and is friendly from start to finish. When I need something from my dealership I call and ask to speak directly to Laura Noriega. Thanks Buff Whelan Chevrolet!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 30, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I had an unfortunate experience with my 2011 Camaro..."

- MotorCityMack

I had an unfortunate experience with my 2011 Camaro convertible (purchased at a different dealership in 2011). After asking for help from the selling dealership and Chevrolet, themselves, it escalated to calling the BBB, after 2 years of grief. Jack (General Manager) called me out of the blue, on his own accord, and offered to help. Problem solved in 2 days. Even with me being a pain in the arse (because I wanted a black on black manual like my 2011), they had me in one, in a week. Honestly, I was speechless. I've never had that kind of service from a dealership. Paperwork was ready when I showed up. I signed off on the 2011 and drove off in the new 2013 in about 30 minutes. It would've only been 15 minutes, but the sales person, Rob Sielaff, was a nice guy and we chatted a bit. He called a couple days later to make sure I was happy with my new car. They also have a new service manager, Don. Good move and they made a great choice. Every time I've been there, he has been with customers and/or talking to the service advisors -- not hiding back in the garage. If you ever have a problem, don't be afraid to tell them about it (politely). They WILL help and make things right. I know it's a rarity these days, with customer service from any business, but these guys really do care about their customers. Top notch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Sielaff , Jack Bos (general manager) and Don Tailor (new service manager)

April 11, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Perry,Laura you both are the faces of true service thanks..."

- Healing11

Perry,Laura you both are the faces of true service thanks so much for your profesionalism and giving me a personal experience in your services. I Love this dealership. Truly yours Shana

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Perry Kedrow, John Pagel

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (890 Vehicles)

used 2018 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $24,475

2018 Chevrolet Traverse

$24,475

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $30,773

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$30,773

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $32,402

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$32,402

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $29,149

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$29,149

used 2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $29,341

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$29,341

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $26,805

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$26,805