Leandro Rodrigues
Leandro Rodrigues at Platinum Volkswagen
Refer Me

Leandro Rodrigues

Product Specialist

Platinum Volkswagen

340 West Old Country Road
Hicksville, NY 11801

Contact Me
4.9
63 Reviews

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

Volkswagen product certified

4.9

63 Reviews

Write a Review

63 Reviews of Leandro Rodrigues

August 16, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very helpful, upfront and honest. Leo was very attentive and honest. There was no haggling. Their best price was the best price we had seen at several dealers. More

by spollak
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 17, 2022

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with us to be a positive one. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else. josh@platinumvw.com

August 16, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Convenient and easy. Very helpful and quick process. Will recommend to friends and family. Nice More

by amav76
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 17, 2022

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your very kind review. We strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, and it's great to hear about your excellent experience here at Platinum Volkswagen. josh@platinumvw.com

August 13, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent customer service! Honest pricing and offers! I would not go anywhere else. I am very happy with my lease. More

by Stephanie Stasko
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 15, 2022

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Stephanie, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled that we had the opportunity to provide you with the perfect vehicle and deal. We are so excited for you to enjoy your new car, and we thank you for choosing Platinum Volkswagen! josh@platinumvw.com

August 04, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

BUYER BEWARE, We tried to perform a lease buyout from Platinum VW and were meet with nothing but deception and shady sales tactics. Leanard (Leo) told my wife the lease buyout can be executed by platinum More

by milceticwood
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Moses Quiroz

Aug 04, 2022

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Thank you for expressing your feelings publicly as we all have the right to do so. We can not please everyone and when it comes to a situation like this, everything is based on here-say. As I've explained to the you in person (the complainant), our policy for every lease buy out is $695 which is the cost of doing business. Submitting your deal to the lending institutions, processing your paperwork with DMV along with calling your insurance company to make the change to your policy. All in which involve employees of our dealership and we believe it is only fair we charge the minimal fee for our employees time. I do not believe you or the readers of the review would disagree. I hope this review fines you well and sincerely hope this sheds light on the facts not here-say.

Aug 04, 2022

milceticwood responded

Of course, so please explain the 175 dollars on top of the 695 for Dealer fee for processing the application for registration and/or certification of title which was agreed and paid for. That's $870! The fees you mentioned above are included in the 175. The argument here is the 695 was never disclosed and is a shady business tactic that your business pulls. Here is some more "hear-say", employees of your business have told us this was not the first time Leo has been accused of this, and it's an ongoing issue.

July 20, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

It was a wonderful experience. Great customer service. Very straight forward and attentive. I would recommend to friends. More

by eblue235
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 20, 2022

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Thank you! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing Platinum Volkswagen. josh@platinumvw.com

July 01, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

They explain everything All financial detail Extremely courteous This is why in 10 years this is my second car from them More

by Hecpo
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: JOSEPH RICCOBENE

Jul 04, 2022

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to learn about your positive experience and congratulations on your new car! If there is anything else we can do to assist you, please do not hesitate to let us know. We are always happy to help! josh@platinumvw.com

June 23, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I wanted a white Taos. Platinum had what I wanted and gave me a great price. Went to about 6 other dealership and no one gave me a price like them. More

by Rosie1053
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Lever

Jun 27, 2022

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for choosing Platinum Volkswagen! Congrats on your new purchase, and let us know if we can be of any more assistance! josh@platinumvw.com

June 22, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

It was a wonderful experience. The saler was patient and professional. PlAminu Volkswagen is a good choice. More

by maywu8810
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 22, 2022

Platinum Volkswagen responded

It's fantastic to hear that we provided you with great customer service while assisting you with your new purchase! We truly appreciate the opportunity to do business with you. Thanks for choosing Platinum Volkswagen! josh@platinumvw.com

June 21, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great men he help me to find what I like . Really great person straightforward I got my car same day. More

by Sanjeev
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 22, 2022

Platinum Volkswagen responded

It's great to hear that we were able to get you exactly what you needed. Our goal is to make sure everyone who walks through the door leaves happy. Thanks again for choosing Platinum Volkswagen! josh@platinumvw.com

May 31, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Platinum was very transparent and made the car buying experience a pleasure. My salesperson as well as the sales manager and finance person were terrific. No pressure, they were there to support my purch More

by Mike B
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Martinez

May 31, 2022

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Mike, It's great to hear that Ryan was able to get you exactly what you needed. Our goal is to make sure everyone who walks through the door leaves happy. Thanks again for choosing Platinum Volkswagen! josh@platinumvw.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 63 results

Dealership Inventory (69 Vehicles)

new 2022 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $43,455
2022 Volkswagen Atlas
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2022 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $34,485
2022 Volkswagen Tiguan
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2022 Volkswagen Taos car, priced at $32,100
2022 Volkswagen Taos
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2022 Volkswagen Taos car, priced at $31,585
2022 Volkswagen Taos
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2022 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $43,925
2022 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2022 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $42,110
2022 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD