Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Lexi Perez
Lexi Perez at Pedder Nissan
Refer Me

Lexi Perez

BDC

Pedder Nissan

200 Carriage Circle
Hemet, CA 92545

Contact Me
4.1
18 Reviews
4.1

18 Reviews

Write a Review

18 Reviews of Lexi Perez

September 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Robert was the best 1000% would recommend. He made sure..."

- DASHONLOVE Verified Customer

Robert was the best 1000% would recommend. He made sure everything was in order and kept in contact with me after the purchase. Absolute gem.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Showed one price online, called to verify that price and..."

- moggzero

Showed one price online, called to verify that price and was told that would be the right price. When drove 70 miles to get this car, I was told "Oh, we don't honor Cars.com prices." I didn't qualify for any discounts, according to them. They wouldn't negotiate on the price, only sticker price MSRP. I later called their Internet Manager and she said that she makes the cars.com ads and prices. She said the price was correct and would find out why they wouldn't honor it and get back with me. Complete radio silence. No calls, no emails, no texts. Trying to get a hold of anyone pass a sells rep in a nightmare. Don't waste your time at this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

June 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Took care of the problem was very friendly and did not..."

- RAINIERANGELA Verified Customer

Took care of the problem was very friendly and did not take that long

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was impressed by the service Michael provided. everyone..."

- TEASA_2000 Verified Customer

I was impressed by the service Michael provided. everyone I came into contact with was very helpful and attentive to all my needs. I would recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 17, 2021

Pedder Nissan responded

Hi Teasa! Thanks so much for the awesome review! We are so happy to have had the opportunity to work with you and to give you such an awesome car buying experience. Please reach out to anyone on the Pedder Team if there is anything we can do for you! Thanks again for the high star rating, have a wonderful day! -Pedder Nissan Team

June 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"These jokers are committing credit fraud! We purchased..."

- Sarah

These jokers are committing credit fraud! We purchased a vehicle on 05/21/2021. They gave us a flash drive with our paperwork on it... that was completely blank. My husband and I both made several phone calls to the dealership, had to leave messages each time. NO ONE ever called back. I finally got the paperwork only by going into the dealership in person and squatting in the finance department until someone helped me. They hit our credit AGAIN on May 27th, and as of today, June 4, 2021, they are STILL SUBMITTING CREDIT INQUIRIES!! Three more in the last 24 hours! And now, their phone system isn't working, either. So I reached out to our salesman via text - he asked if everything was OK, I told him the problems, and not a peep since. Avoid this dealership at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I believe this dealership is the best in southern..."

- BREYONABROWN Verified Customer

I believe this dealership is the best in southern California. Great customer service and they go above and beyond to make their customers happy. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 07, 2021

Pedder Nissan responded

Breyonabrown, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Pedder Nissan! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day! -Pedder Nissan Team

January 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Me robaron mi carro en este deler cuando lo lleve a..."

- Susan rivera Verified Customer

Me robaron mi carro en este deler cuando lo lleve a hacerle servicio ni una estrella se merecen😭😭 yo no recomiendo para nada esta sala de ventas

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 14, 2021

Pedder Nissan responded

Hola Susan! Gracias por darnos tu opinión. Estamos muy decepcionados de saber que tuvo una experiencia poco satisfactoria en nuestro concesionario. Nuestro equipo de administración se comunicará con usted para comprender los detalles de su visita. Esperamos poder hablar con usted y encontrar la manera de recuperar su negocio. -Pedder Nissan team

January 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike Gandy, Freddy, and Lexi went above and beyond..."

- Cory Verified Customer

Mike Gandy, Freddy, and Lexi went above and beyond getting me into the vehicle that I wanted. I am very happy with my purchase! I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new or pre-owned vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Efrain Caldera, Mike Gandy

Jan 13, 2021

Pedder Nissan responded

Hi Cory, Thank you for your awesome review of our Pedder Nissan Team! We are so happy to hear that you not only enjoyed your recent car buying experience, but that you are recommending us! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and if anything else comes up, please stop by and we'd be happy to be of service! -Pedder Nissan Team

December 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"On Line Review of Pedder NissanI purchased a vehicle..."

- rich55 Verified Customer

On Line Review of Pedder Nissan I purchased a vehicle this last weekend and it was not the experience it could have been so I would recommend an alternative dealership in the future. Though the Sales individuals I met with were professional, the highest level of management and ownership was not honest in their representation of their vehicle. It charged an additional $ 3,000 beyond their own posted price and a day of frustration. I found a vehicle through an online search with the price and description which was attractive. I was to drive 80 miles to purchase the vehicle so I called first to confirm availability, price and set an appointment to test drive. I was sent an email from the dealership, between my phone call and appointment, to confirm the price of the vehicle, which I still have a copy of. After test driving the vehicle, I asked the manager to write up the sale and told him I would be paying cash. $ 25,000 plus. After he formalized the Quote he increased the price by $ 3,000 and said it was in the fine print. Extra $ 499 for special air in the tires. $ 899 for a paint warranty in case the paint were to peel in the future and $ 1,500 for a security system I did not request. He said it was all in "fine print." I showed him the email from their office, which had no fine print attached just a note "Final Price". I told him that was unacceptable and to go up the chain of command and to honor their ad and misleading advertising. After 15 minutes they told me they would not honor the sale of their advertised price and it was my fault. Let me be clear, the Sales Manager could not locate the fine print in the email they sent me either. Because I had already committed to purchase the vehicle, had an employee with me to drive it home, I made the purchase. However I still felt taken advantage of and would recommend finding another dealership in the future. On top of this, they only gave us one fab key to operate the vehicle thereby requiring us to go to another dealer to purchase a key for $ 200 2 thumbs down. Small Business Owner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 04, 2021

Pedder Nissan responded

Hi Rich, Thank you for taking the time to reach out and keep us updated on your experience. We are happy that our DMV and customer relations departments returned your calls and assisted you in the aforementioned issues. Our customer relations manager also had our pre-owned manager contact you, listen to your concerns, and worked through the matter. Although we fully stand behind our transparency during the sales process because it was honest (and because you returned to purchase the vehicle at the agreed-upon price), some of the things you demanded in order to obtain your satisfaction, regretfully, are not possible at this time. If you need anything else moving forward, please reach out and we would be happy to help! Pedder Nissan Team 951.766.1446 ext 2111

Dec 28, 2020

rich55 responded

Been two weeks and received the Pink Slip from the DMV and the license plate on the vehicle and the listed plate on the Pink slip do not match. I tried calling numerous times to the dealership and was put on an indefinite hold with no way to even leave a message. I Left a message with Christina in Customer Relations at 1 pm looking for assistance. I sure hope we can turn this experience around.

Dec 15, 2020

Pedder Nissan responded

Hey Rich! Thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us. We appreciate you for taking the time to let us know how we did and how we can improve. We regret that you had a less than satisfactory experience at Pedder Nissan and we understand your frustration at being quoted one price just to find out it is another. This is an opportunity to build clearer, real-time communication amongst our staff so that our customers are kept in the loop with any and all changes regarding pricing and inventory. We appreciate you for this candid review and will use the issues highlighted here to make sure this does not happen again. Our management team is eager to speak with you and find a way to turn your experience around. At your earliest convenience, please call our customer relations manager at (951)-502-0049. We hope to hear from you soon. Pedder Nissan Team

November 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience with everyone whom was working..."

- breakfestat Verified Customer

I had a great experience with everyone whom was working with us the only down fall was how long everything took. Other than that everyone was AMAZING! Very exceptional service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Kirpluk, Josh Talavera, Mike Gandy

Jan 14, 2021

Pedder Nissan responded

Hi Breakfestat! Thanks for stopping by and giving us your honest feedback! We are so glad that you had an excellent experience getting your vehicle serviced with us, but we are disappointed with the length of time it took. We will use your feedback to improve our speed of service! Thanks again for letting us know how we did. We look forward to being of service to you in the future! Pedder Nissan Team

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (86 Vehicles)

used 2015 Nissan Pathfinder car, priced at $15,172
2015 Nissan Pathfinder
used
Gun exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $48,932
2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Silver Ice Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Nissan Altima car, priced at $22,651
2019 Nissan Altima
used
Glacier White exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
new 2021 Nissan Kicks car, priced at $20,308
2021 Nissan Kicks
new
Super Black exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 Dodge Charger car, priced at $29,841
2020 Dodge Charger
used
Pitch Black Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
new 2021 Nissan Altima car, priced at $29,021
2021 Nissan Altima
new
Scarlet Ember exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive