About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Linden Mason.
Linden Mason
Linden  Mason, Product Specialist, Ferman Acura
5.0

Linden Mason

Product Specialist

Ferman Acura

11025 N Florida Ave
Tampa, FL 33612

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

14 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

14 yrs, 1 mo

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

31 Reviews of Linden Mason

June 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"HAPPY WITH MY RDX"

- love my acura

BOTH LINDEN AND BILL WORKED WITH ME ON MY 3 VISITS TO DEALERSHIP. THEY WERE VERY PROFESSIONAL AND ANSWERED ALL MY QUESTIONS-ESPECIALLY MY QUESTIONS REGARDING THE TECHNOLOGY PACKAGE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jesse Dickinson , BILL KNOPKE

Jun 13, 2018

Ferman Acura responded

Thanks for your review!

April 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"GREAT EXPERIENCE"

- sbishop70

My experience was great. I came in to lease a new Acura TLX and did exactly that. Thanks for making it easy. Linden is a true professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 16, 2018

Ferman Acura responded

Thanks for your review!

February 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of new RDX"

- tntaylor

Linden was knowledgeable and we got right to the point to try to make it an efficient process. I wanted to change from an MDX to a RDX.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gray Burtchaell

Mar 01, 2018

Ferman Acura responded

We look forward to serving you in the future!

January 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Delivered above expectations....needs to modernize delivery "

- Drschafes

Needs to modernize delivery procedures to remain competitive. No home deliver. Paperwork still takes 90 minutes even after assured that it would be ready when I arrived, which it was not. People are terrific but service use of digital and more personalized services a must. Special shout out to Linden in sales who was very persistent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andres Acevedo

Jan 02, 2018

Ferman Acura responded

Thank you for your review!

December 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buying experience at Ferman Acura."

- Mark1

This was my 3rd Acura purchased at Ferman since June 2011. I can say that everyone in the dealership professional and courteous. I highly recommend Ferman to anyone looking for a new Acura.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 05, 2017

Ferman Acura responded

Thank you for your review!

November 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sales process review"

- Allyn Ryan

Linden was very courteous and professional. I appreciated the time he took to explain the features of my new TLX thoroughly. He even stayed late to explain the navigation system.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 20, 2017

Ferman Acura responded

Thank you for your review!

November 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"HELPFUL / QUICK AND KNOWLEDGEABLE"

- Sparty89

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE. THEY WERE QUICK AND COURTEOUS I HAVE RECOMMENED MY SALESMAN AND DEALERSHIP TO NUMEROUS FRIENDS THE SERVICE ADVISOR WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND AND NOTICED A SAFETY ISSUE WITH MY HATCH BACK AND HELPED GET ME TO THE COLLISON DEPARTMENT FOR ADDITIONAL ASSISTANCE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Olson, Andres Acevedo

Nov 16, 2017

Ferman Acura responded

Thank you for your review!

November 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Acura Dealership in Tampa Bay"

- Kim C.

Ferman Acura of Tampa is by far a 5 star dealership. You will never meet a group of people so dedicated to making your cay buying experience the best you can have. From the sales manager, to the sales team, to the finance team, to detailing, everyone works together to make YOU happy. Their goal is top notch customer service and have exceeded this many times over. Because of this dedication to making the customer happy, not just during the buying process, but after you own your vehicle as well, I will never go anywhere else. So Grey, Linden and the rest of the Ferman Team, thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2017

Ferman Acura responded

Thank you for your review!

October 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Helpful and Understanding"

- ITguru

Being in-town to just to attend an event and having just limped to the dealership after a mechanical failure, we received the most helpful and understanding treatment from the service, sales, and finance departments. The service department helped us to diagnose our issue, explore our options and assist us in making our event in time. The next day we returned to explore possibly purchasing a new vehicle. There was absolutely no pressure, and the sales manager gave us an initial offer we could not refuse, and the finance department found a loan that met our terms. The entire experience with Ferman Acura was wonderful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andres Acevedo , Alan Steinberg

Oct 27, 2017

Ferman Acura responded

Thank you for your review!

October 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Car Buying Experience of our Lives!"

- dhill654

During our recent search for a new vehicle, we considered several brands, and visited several dealerships. The team at Ferman Acura was by far the most friendly, professional group we encountered. They displayed excellent listening skills, as well as the utmost in integrity during our dealings with them. Hats off to Andres (Sales Mgr.) and Linden and Paul C. We’ve been married over 44 years, and this was the most stress-free vehicle buying process we have ever had. Thanks to everyone at Ferman Acura...you’re in a class all your own!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Castillo

Oct 24, 2017

Ferman Acura responded

Thank you for your review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results