Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Loren Sweeney.
Loren Sweeney
Loren  Sweeney at Griffin Ford
Refer Me
4.9

Loren Sweeney

General Manager

Griffin Ford

1940 E Main St
Waukesha, WI 53186

Contact Me

I have been in the Automotive industry for over 25 years and started right here at Griffin Ford. In my spare time I enjoy running/jogging, fishing and spending time with my wife and son. One of the great things about this business is that I'm able to help people find the car of their dreams.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

29 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Ford Certified CPO Program

Joe Verde Sales Leadership Management

Call
Email

33 Reviews of Loren Sweeney

January 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was the best car-buying experience I've ever had!..."

- KARA.SHANNON.MILLER Verified Customer

This was the best car-buying experience I've ever had! Frank and Nick were so helpful and professional. I highly recommend Griffin Ford! Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lorraine Miller, Frank Ballendux , Nick Palomino

Jan 26, 2021

Griffin Ford responded

Hi Kara! Griffin Ford of Waukesha sure appreciates your kind review and high marks. We are so happy you stopped into 1940 E. Main Street to find your 2018 Ford Escape Titanium! Thank you for your business and shout-outs to our staff. We hope you enjoy the roads ahead and come see us again when it's time for service/maintenance. Take care!

October 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I love my Explorer!! Griffin Ford has always been great..."

- vmpena

I love my Explorer!! Griffin Ford has always been great to me! Great group of mangers and salespeople! Looking forward to buying my next vehicle here!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 23, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Thank you, Vanessa. Griffin Ford is happy to hear you are continuing to enjoy your 2018 Ford Explorer. Please visit us again at 1940 E. Main Street, when it is time to service your new SUV! We look forward to welcoming you back to our dealership--any time. Take care!

August 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stopped in just to look at the ford f-150 not even..."

- Sussexfd15

Stopped in just to look at the ford f-150 not even thinking about buying just to see how much leg room was in the truck as I am 6 foot 7 tall. Aisha came out to talk to me I told her I was a dodge guy and just wanted to see what ford had to offer. She was very knowledgeable. She agreed to get the keys just so I could look inside. After talking to her I took it out for a test drive. She is the main reason that I now own my first ford. What I liked about her was that if she didn't know the answer to the questions I ask she went and got an answer from someone else not like the dealer down the road that just made stuff up. Griffen ford is lucky to have a salesperson like her. By the way I am 57 years old. Thank you Aisha for your service. Dennis Goodchild

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aisha Fernando

Aug 25, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Hi Dennis: Thank you very much for your kind words about Aisha. She is one of our newer salespeople and a shining star! Griffin Ford is so happy you encountered her and were pleased. Enjoy that new truck on the roads ahead, until we see you again!

August 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place to do business with! Staff works hard to make..."

- gwbrathol

Great place to do business with! Staff works hard to make truck or car buying a pleasant experience. I have purchased 10 cars and trucks from Griffin over 35 years and keep coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 24, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Wow! You should be on our frequent flyer program! Thank you so much for the continued business with Griffin Ford. We love hearing from satisfied customers like you. Please let us know when we can do more for you. Take care til then.

July 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our new Ford Escape - Mike B"

- WATER2

We have purchased several cars with frank. He is a great person to work with and person you can always trust. When you work with Frank you know you will get the best deal and not have to shop around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Ballendux

Jul 28, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Yes, Frank is so thorough and a real asset to our Griffin Ford customers. Thank you for your kind words. Please know we appreciate your business and your recommendation of our dealership to others. Please keep us in mind when it comes time to service your new vehicle! Take care.

June 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"RECEIVE GOOD SERVICE AT FORD IN WAUKESHA. 5 STARS FOR..."

- Margie O Verified Customer

RECEIVE GOOD SERVICE AT FORD IN WAUKESHA. 5 STARS FOR EVERY ONE. I don’t remember who assisted with making a new key & key fob.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 17, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Thank you, Margie! We were so pleased to help you out. Griffin Ford loves that you can recommend us to others and truly appreciates your effort. Take care until we see you again!

April 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went for an oil change. It took longer then the hour I..."

- Devildog6046

Went for an oil change. It took longer then the hour I was told. Additionally, they left all the plastic on the seat and floor paper in the car for me to handle and throw away with no garbage cans visible. To top it off they never reset my oil change indicator alert. I had to sort through the owner's manual to learn how to do it myself. On some positive notes... the price was good and they washed the outside of the car. Have had service here before, so hoping this was just an off day for them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Ballendux , Kip

Apr 20, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Thank you very much for your feedback. May we ask that you reach out to Lorraine Miller at lmiller@griffinautogroup.com to discuss your visit in more detail? It would be much appreciated. Take care.

April 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely friendly and knowledgeable! They got a rental..."

- Mfugett32 Verified Customer

Extremely friendly and knowledgeable! They got a rental for me and handled my service needs immediately. Kind, friendly and understood my needs so I could be on my way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Griffin, JOHN KOVACH , Jeff

Apr 16, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Thank you so much for saying so! Griffin Ford truly appreciates this feedback, as we do your business. If there is anything else we can do for you, please don't hesitate to contact us!

April 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely excellent dealership i have nothing but good..."

- ras4925

Extremely excellent dealership i have nothing but good things to say about the service work on my f150,the service advisor angelo gagliano went above and beyond to please me as did the service Manager keep up the great customer service interaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Griffin , Angelo gagliano and the service Manager

Apr 10, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

That is so wonderful to hear. Thank you for leaving this feedback for Griffin Ford. We truly appreciate it, as we do your business. And, please let us know when we can do more for you!

March 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had an extremely positive experience. Matt, the..."

- JEDBURGH4 Verified Customer

I had an extremely positive experience. Matt, the salesman, was absolutely first rate. Thei r pricing was fair right off the bat, and they really put in the effort to find me exactly the vehicle I wanted. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Strosin

Mar 07, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

We are happy Matt could make your experience a positive one! We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results

Dealership Inventory (316 Vehicles)

used 2018 Ford Escape car, priced at $18,992

2018 Ford Escape

$18,992

used 2018 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $16,984

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$16,984

used 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $33,623

2018 Ford F-150

$33,623

used 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $34,607

2018 Ford F-150

$34,607

used 2012 Jeep Patriot car, priced at $7,864

2012 Jeep Patriot

$7,864

used 2012 Toyota Prius v car, priced at $9,488

2012 Toyota Prius v

$9,488