Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Lucas Barry.
Lucas Barry
Lucas Barry at Barry Automotive Group
Refer Me
4.9

Lucas Barry | Page 11

General Manager

Barry Automotive Group

166 JT Connell Hwy
Newport, RI 02840

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

13 yrs, 4 mos

109 Reviews of Lucas Barry

November 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy For 2nd Time"

- Foti88

Once again, very pleased and very happy. We were having issues with our vehicle, no where to turn to. So we decided to go back and see what they could do for us. The salesperson and manager pulled through with a newer vehicle with alot less miles. Definitely going back in a few years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Arthur Caouette, Jason Monroe, Scotty Pimentel

November 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome "

- Carmennn44

Came from Texas trading my Nissan in for A car that will give me no problem with the snow. Very polite from the get go. Awesome experience and Joe was very helpful. Will definitely recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe DeMelo, Eric Botelho

October 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just looking 🐕"

- Wil019

Went there just to look for second car for the wife and she fell in love with the Jeep and the salesmen was excellent (Scotty Pimentel) I would recommend to all my friends looking for car to go to Barry's Auto Group thank you,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Arthur Caouette, Scotty Pimentel

October 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best choice I made"

- Dually16

Got to the dealer ran my credit looked at my trade in went for a test drive and then made the numbers work Barry’s always works with you to make sure you get what you need and yes I would go bak and buy another vehicle from them thank you all at Barry’s for marking my dream come true and getting me into the truck of my dreams

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Arthur Caouette, Scotty Pimentel

October 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Returning for another great deal!"

- Jan kaycee Camot

Thank you for the awesome service and for meeting all of my needs! My salesman Lou Campos worked a great deal and a big thank you to Mr. Lucas Barry as well...This is the second time coming back to Barrys and was not disappointed at all! THANK You all!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lou Campos, Eric Botelho

October 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy Customers"

- K.

My boyfriend and I had a bad experience with a vehicle from a private party a couple of months ago. So, we decided to trade it in towards a more reliable vehicle. We went to a local dealership near us. Checked out a few SUV's. Two caught our eye, ended up with a Jeep Compass. The sales person and manager were very pleasant, didnt rush us or pressure us. They listened to us, took their time. We would definitely purchase another vehicle from there again in the near future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Arthur Caouette, Scotty Pimentel

October 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dishonest, Failed to Keep Sales Promise to Complete Repairs"

- Sunny from Rhode Island

Purchase a car of my dreams that is now a true nightmare. Reporting to every state and government for misleading the consumer to get the sale, not doing the repairs, dragging their feet so the 30 day warranty is up so now they don't have to do the repairs promised, charging more for the car than priced, lack of returned calls, follow up and on all inquires.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Taveras, Arthur Caouette, Jason Monroe, Scotty Pimentel

October 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Car Purchase Experience Ever!"

- Chewoods0486

I was impressed with the friendliness from the moment I walked in the door. Jose greeted me and spent the time learning about my situation and needs for a car. I have purchased many cars through out the years and Barry’s has renewed my faith that buying a car can be a positive experience. Barry’s is a family-owned business with nice people and great salesmen with a professional attitude. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a honest, fair deal on a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Taveras, Arthur Caouette

October 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best of Barry’s"

- Akp1021

My experience with the team at Barry’s Automotive was a positive experience since the beginning inquiring about a GMC Terrain. Lucas and Lou were great with offering very special and personal attention and making the entire experience go as smoothly and accommodating as possible. Lou provided the best customer service throughout the entire car buying experience. Arthur and Shaun were friendly and welcoming and answered any questions that I had. Jake in service, along with Jason and the recon crew were also very professional, providing updates during my wait time for service, which was appreciated. I felt as though the pricing was competitive and would recommend visiting Barry’s Automotive Group for your next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lou Campos, Arthur Caouette, Jake Lopes, Jason Monroe, Shaun O'Donnell

...
11
101 - 109 of 109 results

Dealership Inventory (119 Vehicles)

used 2017 Ford Explorer car, priced at $24,990

2017 Ford Explorer

$24,990

used 2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $14,990

2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$14,990

used 2017 BMW X3 car, priced at $23,990

2017 BMW X3

$23,990

used 2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $25,990

2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$25,990

used 2016 BMW X5 car, priced at $25,990

2016 BMW X5

$25,990

used 2013 Audi A4 car, priced at $11,990

2013 Audi A4

$11,990