Marc Baker
Marc Baker at Checkered Flag Toyota
Refer Me

Marc Baker

Product Specialist

Checkered Flag Toyota

5301 Virginia Beach Boulevard
Virginia Beach, VA 23462

Contact Me
not yet
rated
6 Reviews

Proud father!

Dealership Experience

28 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

28 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Toyota Master Certified Salesman

not yet
rated

6 Reviews

Write a Review

6 Reviews of Marc Baker

June 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I am not happy with them at all. I've had two transmissions replaced . The first i had the car a month. The second was 6 months later. They charged my AUL contract on the second one that wasn't More

by cspence11
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

October 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Awesome dealership My son bought his car here and I was helping him because he was only 22 years old. I was son impressed I bought my wife a car, then my daughter and f More

by Cdd79
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al and sandra

July 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Helped me find the SUV for me and my son. Crysania went above and beyond to put me in the right SUV for my son and I without breaking my budget. I am very satisfied. She didnt give up helping More

by Serena80
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Crysania

Jul 26, 2017

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It is great to hear Crysania was able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable car buying experience. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we hope you're enjoying yours. Until we have the opportunity to work with you and your son again, take care! Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 7020

January 28, 2017

Dealership Rating

Marc Baker was great !! He was very polite and answered all my questions. He even returned Tuesday (his day off) to complete the sale. Marc is very professional. More

by Joy Riddick
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 01, 2017

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Thank you for this review, Joy! We couldn't agree with you more about Marc -- we consider ourselves lucky to have him on our team! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager

June 02, 2015

Dealership Rating

A Pleasant Surprise First, I've been dealing with Checkered Flag for over 25 years and it's never been horrible or I would not have gone back! That said, the NEW Checkere More

by vbtraveler
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marc Baker, Christopher Caesarez

Jun 04, 2015

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

You have been doing business with Marc, Chris, and the rest of our team for a long time and your review about us is truly appreciated. Enjoy your new vehicle and we will continue the great service that you have been used to for years. Take care and happy trails. Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager

May 21, 2015

Dealership Rating

Best Car Buying Experience I have dealt with several dealerships in the past and I have never thought the car buying experience would be this painless. I met with Marc B. (sales More

by js19atl
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marc Baker

May 25, 2015

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Thank you for writing about your visit with us and congratulations on your purchase! I'm sure you are continuing to enjoy it and hope that we have earned your repeat business by working hard to get you the best price possible. Marc is an asset to Checkered Flag Toyota and it is encouraging to hear that he impressed you by delivering our trademark knowledgeable and pressure-free service. Remember to check out our Facebook and Twitter pages for the specials we offer exclusively for our likers and followers. Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (244 Vehicles)

used 2019 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $26,445
2019 Volkswagen Tiguan
used
White Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $30,595
2018 Toyota Highlander
used
Celestial Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $21,595
2019 Nissan Rogue
used
Glacier White exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 Honda Accord Hybrid car, priced at $32,895
2020 Honda Accord Hybrid
used
Modern Steel Metallic exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Jeep Compass car, priced at $21,895
2018 Jeep Compass
used
Laser Blue exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2016 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid car, priced at $23,795
2016 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid
used
Classic Silver Metallic exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive