About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Marc Baker.
Marc Baker
Marc Baker, Product Specialist, Checkered Flag Toyota
not yet rated

Marc Baker

Product Specialist

Checkered Flag Toyota

5301 Virginia Beach Boulevard
Virginia Beach, VA 23462

Contact Me

Proud father!

Dealership Experience

25 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

25 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

Toyota Master Certified Salesman

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

5 Reviews of Marc Baker

October 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome dealership"

- Cdd79

My son bought his car here and I was helping him because he was only 22 years old. I was son impressed I bought my wife a car, then my daughter and finally a tundra for me. Extremely fair, professional, no pressure sales. Our salesman, Marc, was the best ever and this “family” parochial extended to everyone. This is my family’s dealership for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al and sandra

July 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Helped me find the SUV for me and my son."

- Serena80

Crysania went above and beyond to put me in the right SUV for my son and I without breaking my budget. I am very satisfied. She didnt give up helping me until I was satisfied and was very professional and friendly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Crysania

Jul 26, 2017

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It is great to hear Crysania was able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable car buying experience. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we hope you're enjoying yours. Until we have the opportunity to work with you and your son again, take care! Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 7020

January 28, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Marc Baker was great"

- Joy Riddick

Marc Baker was great!! He was very polite and answered all my questions. He even returned Tuesday (his day off) to complete the sale. Marc is very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 01, 2017

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Thank you for this review, Joy! We couldn't agree with you more about Marc -- we consider ourselves lucky to have him on our team! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager

June 02, 2015

Dealership Rating

"A Pleasant Surprise"

- vbtraveler

First, I've been dealing with Checkered Flag for over 25 years and it's never been horrible or I would not have gone back! That said, the NEW Checkered Flag is fantastic! My representative (not salesman) was Marc Baker. What a delightful person! He led me through the process of turning in my expiring lease car and purchasing a new one by thoroughly and clearly explaining my options and the associated money values. My goodness how I had been dreading that! And, turns out, it was nothing! A piece of cake! No more high pressure, no more running around by the salesman and sales manager tag-teaming and ganging up on the poor customer. Also, I had a very nice paperwork experience with Business Manager, Chris Casarez, too. There was no unpleasant pushiness from anyone and everything was handled professionally and quickly. Thank heavens that other way of doing business no longer exists at Checkered Flag Toyota...they do have me for life now. And, you can bet I'll be putting my trust in Marc Baker whenever I need a vehicle - or know anyone else who does! He's 100% gold, Folks! Go see him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marc Baker, Christopher Caesarez

Jun 04, 2015

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

You have been doing business with Marc, Chris, and the rest of our team for a long time and your review about us is truly appreciated. Enjoy your new vehicle and we will continue the great service that you have been used to for years. Take care and happy trails. Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager

May 21, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Best Car Buying Experience"

- js19atl

I have dealt with several dealerships in the past and I have never thought the car buying experience would be this painless. I met with Marc B. (salesperson) after my wife and I walked around the lot without being harassed and told him exactly what we were looking for and did not disappoint. Brought in our trade and gave me a very generous amount which I could not refuse. Plus they gave us a far better interest rate than one of the local Credit Unions. Once we are ready to purchase our SUV we will definitely buy again from Checkered Flag in VA Beach.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marc Baker

May 25, 2015

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Thank you for writing about your visit with us and congratulations on your purchase! I'm sure you are continuing to enjoy it and hope that we have earned your repeat business by working hard to get you the best price possible. Marc is an asset to Checkered Flag Toyota and it is encouraging to hear that he impressed you by delivering our trademark knowledgeable and pressure-free service. Remember to check out our Facebook and Twitter pages for the specials we offer exclusively for our likers and followers. Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager

1
1 - 5 of 5 results

Dealership Inventory (398 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Prius

$26,424

2019 Toyota Avalon

$45,915

2018 Toyota Prius

$33,766

2019 Toyota Avalon

$37,668

2019 Toyota Tundra

$53,904

2019 Toyota Tundra

$45,718

2019 Toyota Tundra

$52,173

2019 Toyota Highlander

$37,177