Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Marcel Rivera.
Marcel Rivera
Marcel Rivera at Elhart Automotive Campus
Refer Me
4.9

Marcel Rivera

Nissan Sales Professional

Elhart Automotive Campus

822 Chicago Dr
Holland, MI 49423

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 9 mos

Call
Email

21 Reviews of Marcel Rivera

October 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Marcel is a great person to deal with, low pressure, not..."

- MichiganWildcat

Marcel is a great person to deal with, low pressure, not trying to sell you a car as soon as he see's you. Very friendly and personable, We had some back and forth on the final price, but I will say, it was a respectful, friendly negotiation. Once we agreed on the final price Marcel took care of the rest. When we arrived he treated us like we family if not better! LOL I've bought cars from Elhart back when they still sold Pontiacs! I've never had any real complaints when buying from them. I will say of all the folks I've dealt with over the years, Marcel is far far better than anyone else I've dealt with. If you're looking to buy a car, don't hesitate to ask for Marcel! As I couldn't find his name listed here I would like to recognize the sales manager Jeff as well. Outstanding person to work with. He's like speaking to your neighbor about things. The only negative I had during the purchase was not being able to negotiate some add on items we wanted included in the price. They did give us the all weather floor mats in the deal. But in full disclosure, the price they were selling the SUV at was awful good from the start. In the end, we are very happy with the deal, the car, and Marcel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 30, 2020

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

First of all, thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to write this stunning review! It is great to hear such amazing feedback from our customers. Marcel and Jeff are valuable members of our team and I will be sure to share your compliments with them. We are happy to hear that we have earned your trust, and fantastic that we have earned your repeat business. If you need anything else at all, please come back to see us! Until then, if there is absolutely anything that we can do for you please let us know! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

September 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought my Nissan Rouge from here a little over a year..."

- haleymie5

I bought my Nissan Rouge from here a little over a year ago. I had an amazing experience with Marcel. He even got me hooked to coming back for my oil changes because they would only be about $40 and I could hey a free one after so many. I could also get a car wash included. However, each time that I have come back, my oil changes have been $50 plus and the car was is rarely working. I asked about the price increase and they told me that they were automatically applying an online coupon to everyone’s oil change for awhile. My receipt says nothing about a coupon, and Marcel didn’t mention one. He said that they would always be about $40. After I get my free oil change, I am unsure about coming back.. $53 is a lot for an oil change. The service is great which is why I drive a half an hour to go here, but $50 is a lot on top of the drive. I’m very sad about this change :(

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Such an awesome experience at Elhart Kia when returning a..."

- T

Such an awesome experience at Elhart Kia when returning a GMC lease and leasing a new Kia. I’m so happy with my vehicle and everyone I dealt with was so helpful! Thank you all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff DeNeff

Sep 08, 2020

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking time to write such a complementary review. Jeff and Marcel are valuable members of our team, and it's good to know you’re pleased with their performance. We strive on our customer service, and positive words like this assure us we're doing our jobs. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Until then, if there is absolutely anything that we can do for you please let us know! Once again, thank you! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

August 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful, friendly and do their best to find the..."

- adelerin54 Verified Customer

Very helpful, friendly and do their best to find the right car for you. I previously bought a car from them and had nothing but trouble. Tyler in the service department was amazing but when I finally gave up they were very good about helping me get out of the bad situation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 19, 2020

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. Tyler is a valuable member of our team. I'm glad we were able to help you get out of a bad situation. If there is anything else that you may need, please make sure that you let us know! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

July 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car purchase."

- rubengaitan.rg

We recently purchased a Kia Sportage at Elhart. Our visit to this dealership and working with Marcel Rivera was excellent. Marcel is not your typical high pressure sales person. Marcel was extremely helpful with his information in helping us make final decisions on this new buy. The rest of the team all helped providing Marcel with the assistance needed to make everything seem seamless. We will certainly be showing off this new car and recommending a visit with Marcel to our friends and neighbors that may be in the search for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Shoe

Jul 17, 2020

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

Congratulations on your new Kia Sportage! It’s wonderful to know that you feel confident in your decision to choose Elhart Automotive as your dealer. Marcel is a valued member of our team and it’s a delight to know that he and his team has helped to proudly represent our dealership throughout your purchase. It is imperative to us that we make the car-buying experience painless and efficient. We look forward to servicing you in the future. Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

July 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Car/Customer Service"

- mcavalierbbnq

WOW!! The whole team there is wonderful. While having our 2017 Kia Soul serviced (30K mile check up) we looked at the 2020's and found one we loved. Marcel Rivera was our salesperson. He was patient and answered all of our questions. We felt no pressure whatsoever and after a test drive the deal he offered was good. After sleeping on it we decided to buy, after a little negotiation. We were offered a fair price for our trade in and drove out in our new Soul. Everyone we dealt with was friendly and assured our questions were answered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff DeNeff, Jon Shannon , Mark Shoe

Jul 13, 2020

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

Congratulations on your new Kia Soul! I hope you are continuing to enjoy your vehicle and it’s wonderful to know that you feel confident in your decision to choose Elhart Automotive as your dealer. Marcel is a valued member of our team and it’s a delight to know that he has helped to proudly represent our dealership throughout your purchase. We look forward to servicing you in the future. Enjoy your new Soul!! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

June 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people! They are very helpful with my hearing..."

- Lori Verified Customer

Great people! They are very helpful with my hearing disability. Alway very kind and very helpful helping me understand. I definitely recommend you guys! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brittany Midolo, Deb Simcik

Jun 30, 2020

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

HI Lori, It was our pleasure to have the opportunity to earn your business. We appreciate the time you took to give us this great review. If you have any further questions, please let us know. We're always happy to help! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

March 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Car Rental Experience"

- burkejb1

Just took delivery of a new Telluride and two days later hit a deer. Brittany came through with a great rental car at a great price, While our car was being repaired.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brittany Midolo

Mar 10, 2020

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

Thank you for the top marks, and for taking the time to leave this review. I’m glad Brittany was able to take care of you. She is a valuable member of our team. We're glad you're okay after the accident. Please don’t hesitate to let us know if there is anything else you need. It would be our pleasure to be of service. Best regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

February 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Really friendly people here at this dealership. They made..."

- Bob H.

Really friendly people here at this dealership. They made my buying experience such a pleasure and everything went super smooth. Highly recommend them for your next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer OBrien-Martinez

Feb 21, 2020

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

Thanks for highlighting our friendly staff who helped make this such a great experience! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

January 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always very courteous and friendly. Good response to..."

- mark.smith

Always very courteous and friendly. Good response to questions and callbacks. Elhart’s rental cars always very clean. I would highly recommend Elhart Automotive to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Deb

Jan 31, 2020

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

We're happy you found our staff to be courteous, frinedlsy and supportive during your experience here on the Elhart Automotive Campus. We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

1
1 - 10 of 21 results

Dealership Inventory (514 Vehicles)

used 2017 Kia Forte car, priced at $11,500

2017 Kia Forte

$11,500

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $23,399

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$23,399

new 2021 Kia Sportage car, priced at $29,911

2021 Kia Sportage

$29,911

new 2021 Kia Forte car, priced at $20,756

2021 Kia Forte

$20,756

new 2021 Kia Sportage car, priced at $30,252

2021 Kia Sportage

$30,252

new 2020 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $35,675

2020 Nissan Frontier

$35,675