Marci Ihnen
Marci  Ihnen at Shields Auto Center
Refer Me

Marci Ihnen

Office Manager

Shields Auto Center

850 Broadmeadow Rd
Rantoul, IL 61866

Contact Me
4.9
10 Reviews

Dealership Experience

20 yrs, 2 mos

4.9

10 Reviews

Write a Review

10 Reviews of Marci Ihnen

May 11, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Andy Henson was very easy to deal with and took extra time with me after my purchase. The entire Shields staff was great ! Andy , and Shields will definitely be my choice if I trade again. More

by Thomasstickels8411
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 20, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

From the sale to service Shields provides a top notch experience! I had the service department add the brake controller to my truck recently. The bill was less then the original estimate, and they offer More

by rrosenbeck1976
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Shields, Dale Scudder

October 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Communication was not good with a few of the employees. Manager of service was good to talk to but others walked around like they didn’t know what was going on. I had to go into Shield to get answers becau More

by CRIHNEN
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 29, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

We really appreciate your feedback and we apologize for the lack of communication. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, so that we can improve our processes.

August 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

A professional and reliable company, I will never go to another car dealership ever. And very friendly staff. My dealer is Kory and I will always work with him. More

by randysydes1956
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 18, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

Amazing feedback! Thank you so much and please visit us again soon!

June 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Was the fastest process of buying a car there ever was ! And to be praised for your credit score was crazy thank u You so much More

by kylethomas39
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 10, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

Kyle, we appreciate your feedback. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business and congratulations on your new car!

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I can rely on the Service Department of Shield's Auto Center to provide the highest quality of maintenance on my vehicle and believe others can too. More

by geometrics100
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

January 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Shields is a quality Business and the people are great to work with Process of sale could help by shortening the time it takes for sale completion More

by gjbolser42
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Henson

Jan 22, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your business means a lot to us and we appreciate your honesty and suggestion! We agree, the process of the sale can be lengthy. We will work on ways to shorten the process. We want to give our customers the best experience that we can. Thanks, again!

October 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My daughter drove my wife’s car and adjusted the seat back . Wife went to put it back and would not move . Dropped off with no apt since she said it hurt her back to drive . They found out what was wrong More

by nursepen
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Shields, Greg Shields, Dale Scudder , Tynan Hedrick

October 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great place to buy a vehicle and to get service work completed. Everyone was very helpful with all of my needs. Had a concern with my wife’s car and it was fixed properly at a cost lower than I was expe More

by nursepen
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

it was very good all of the staff that i worked with were awsome I would recommend others looking for a new or used vehicle to try shields first More

by jeepman
\
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (129 Vehicles)

used 2016 Jeep Patriot car, priced at $15,880
2016 Jeep Patriot
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2016 Land Rover Range Rover Evoque car, priced at $27,995
2016 Land Rover Range Rover Evoque
used
Waitomo Grey exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Dodge Durango car, priced at $28,995
2018 Dodge Durango
used
Black exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $22,930
2019 Ford Escape
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $28,990
2020 Ford Escape
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Lincoln Nautilus car, priced at $42,190
2019 Lincoln Nautilus
used
Magnetic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive