Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Marcus Booth.
Marcus Booth
Marcus Booth at Hendrick Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Hoover
Refer Me
4.7

Marcus Booth

Service Advisor

Hendrick Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Hoover

1626 Montgomery Hwy
Birmingham, AL 35216

Contact Me

I’m a retired Marine and former police officer. I’ve spent my entire life serving the people of our great nation in one form or another. I look forward to providing the best service possible to our Hendrick customers.

Dealership Experience

6 mos

22 Reviews of Marcus Booth

May 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly and knowledgeable. He knew what he was..."

- Jrobin64

Very friendly and knowledgeable. He knew what he was talking about and eased any concerns I had. Explained the recommended work that was suggested to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 12, 2021

Hendrick Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Hoover responded

Jrobin64, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team! We're happy you enjoyed your visit with us!

May 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had an appointment to check out what I thought was a..."

- Rubico

I had an appointment to check out what I thought was a problem with my Wrangler. The service department looked at my Jeep on time and determined there was not a problem. There was no charge. They even fixed a small problem they saw under the hood.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 11, 2021

Hendrick Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Hoover responded

Rubico, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us!

May 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A little disappointed in the fact that I had to pay 314..."

- William Hardeman

A little disappointed in the fact that I had to pay 314 dollars for a fob when only 2 days prior spent 44 thousand on a car with less than 2 thousand miles

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 08, 2021

William Hardeman responded

I’m over the fob issue next time I’ll buy a car at a dealership that would rather sell me a car with 2 keys. Let us move on to problem #2 I will be bringing my car back on Monday the 10th for the 2nd time to fix remote start taking more time off work again,would really appreciate it if could get fixed this time thanks

May 07, 2021

Hendrick Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Hoover responded

William Hardeman, We always want our customer's experiences with us to be the best, and we're sorry to hear that you're disappointed in yours. Not all used vehicles are traded in with a spare key. We strive for our team to always make customers aware when that's the case so a buying decision can be made with that in mind.

May 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall service was great. Took my Jeep in for its first..."

- Johnsonhvt06

Overall service was great. Took my Jeep in for its first oil change which they were finished in a very short amount of time. The service person asked if I needed a tire rotation and I declined. After I paid for the $84 oil change I asked if there was a tire rotation package and he began to tell me about a 6 oil change and tire rotation package for $300. I asked why he didn’t present that to me before I paid the $84 for this oil change and he just told me I can get it next time, then he began to tell me more about the package. It looks to be a fantastic deal just wished he would have told me before I spent the money for the singe oil change. And this comes on top of them ordering a replacement key that coming up on two months that I’ve yet to receive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 06, 2021

Hendrick Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Hoover responded

We're happy to hear your experience was great overall, and we appreciate the feedback to take back to our team! We will be following up with you soon!

April 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"James Kennedy was amazing! Professional, knowledgeable,..."

- melissaclark9676

James Kennedy was amazing! Professional, knowledgeable, and put me in exactly what I deserve! Best car shopping experience ever. I would recommend going to Hendrick and letting James put you in a new ride.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Cornelius, James Kennedy

Apr 30, 2021

Hendrick Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Hoover responded

Melissaclark9676, thank you so much for sharing your positive experience!

April 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They were supposed to fix a recall in my Jeep and change..."

- Sydney

They were supposed to fix a recall in my Jeep and change the oil while they were there. After waiting over 2 hours when I was told it would be 45 minutes, all they did was change the oil and asked if I would reschedule for the recall. They offered no discount or anything for the time I wasted waiting and offered no communication through the process. I have never given a poor review, but I felt that had they communicated they wouldn't have been able to do the recall, I would have happily rescheduled with them, instead they wasted two hours of one weekend off to not do what they said they were going to do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 22, 2021

Hendrick Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Hoover responded

Sydney, We always want our customer's experiences with us to be the best, and we're sorry to hear yours wasn't up to our standards. We appreciate the feedback and hope to have the opportunity to earn 5 Stars next time!

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great job and an excellent guy I worked with l will beck..."

- harleyrs

Great job and an excellent guy I worked with l will beck for more repair work on my jeep, I was not charged for my visit

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 05, 2021

Hendrick Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Hoover responded

Harleyrs, thank you so much for the positive review!

March 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership. Purchasing our Jeep Gladiator was an..."

- 6oleo

Great dealership. Purchasing our Jeep Gladiator was an awesome experience - thank you Lauren. We had to have some service done later (installation of bed cover). Lauren did a great job of keeping us informed on status given the part was on order and we were from out of town. Marcus in the service department was equally as awesome and made our 2nd experience a pleasant one. The service department (Marcus was our advisor) kept us informed of our vehicle status. I salute the Hendrick team for excelling! Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lauren Bush

Mar 18, 2021

Hendrick Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Hoover responded

6oleo, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Hendrick Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM. Thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review!

March 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Scheduled an appointment for service on my Jeep. I..."

- Mayehartman20

Scheduled an appointment for service on my Jeep. I brought it in 2 hours before my scheduled appointment time. The next day I called to see if the diagnosis was done I was told it would be 5-6 days before they could even look at it. The gentleman I spoke to said they only had 3 technicians. I was not offered a loaner or a rental. Decided to call Voyals and they were able to get it in, diagnosed, and fixed the same day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 29, 2021

Hendrick Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Hoover responded

Hi Mayehartman20 thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback.

March 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Marcus answered all of my questions and concerns and got..."

- Kristin

Marcus answered all of my questions and concerns and got me in and out as quick as possible ! Excellent customer service ! Thank you Hendrick Dodge !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 15, 2021

Hendrick Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Hoover responded

Kristin, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Hendrick Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM. Thanks so much for taking the time to share!

1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Dealership Inventory (284 Vehicles)

new 2020 Dodge Journey car, priced at $21,705
2020 Dodge Journey
new
White exterior
4-Speed Automatic VLP
FWD
new 2020 Dodge Journey car, priced at $21,705
2020 Dodge Journey
new
Black exterior
4-Speed Automatic VLP
FWD
new 2021 Jeep Compass car, priced at $24,304
2021 Jeep Compass
new
Black exterior
6-Speed Aisin Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Chrysler Pacifica car, priced at $50,017
2020 Chrysler Pacifica
new
Black exterior
9-Speed 948TE Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Jeep Gladiator car, priced at $47,285
2021 Jeep Gladiator
new
Blue exterior
6-Speed Manual
4WD
new 2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $46,145
2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee
new
White exterior
8-Speed Automatic
4WD