About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Marie Stepanek.
Marie Stepanek
Marie Stepanek, Internet Consultant, Gerald Subaru of Naperville
4.9

Marie Stepanek

Internet Consultant

Gerald Subaru of Naperville

2379 Aurora Ave.
Naperville, IL 60540

Contact Me

Hi , My name is Marie Stepanek and I have been in the Auto Sales for a few years now. I have been in Retail Management most of my life which led me to pursue a Career I absolutely love which is Auto Sales. I do believe treat others as you would like to be treated. I take pride in my commitment and my goal is to make sure you are getting the best Customer Service when making big decisions like a Car purchase. Subaru is all about spreading the Love and I stand behind that statement 100% Thanks Marie

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

I have been in Customer Service /Management for over 35 years. My specialties is providing the best customer service and follow up with every Inquiry I receive. I love my job and I believe it shows with every purchase made.

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

89 Reviews of Marie Stepanek

January 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Car Purchase Experience"

- S&L

We are not experienced new car buyers and our MO has been to keep a car until it is no longer drivable. It is nice to have no car payment even though the cost of keeping an older car safe and operational is some times considerable. It was time to look at a new car finally and we decided to shop for a Subaru Forester after hearing glowing reports from friends and family members about their experience with Subaru. Using some online help, we met with salesmen from two local dealers. We bought the vehicle from Gerald Subaru of Naperville with Michael Price being our sales rep. Mike was excellent. He was very well informed about the product, was patient with our hesitance in buying a new car at all and made the whole deal a very good experience. We also were happy with the treatment we received from the business office and everyone else we had contact with at the dealer. We will recommend Michael to anyone we know that is shopping for a Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 03, 2019

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

Thank you for choosing Gerald Subaru of Naperville! I’m very happy to hear of your truly exceptional experience with Michael! We appreciate your recommendation as well. Sincerely, Alec McKean - General Manager

December 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Forester"

- EAJ819

Great experience starting with our internet price quote from Marie, in-person paperwork with Eddy and financing with Tony. The overall buying experience was positive, and we would recommend the team at Gerald Subaru of Naperville. The only minor drawbacks of our experience were 1) based on our KBB research, we were hoping for a better offer on our trade in (like I'm sure most people are), but overall still felt like we got a good deal on the new car and 2) we felt that the in-store experience took longer than we expected based on the fact that we were picking up a vehicle we'd previously ordered and went through a pre-approval for financing. (Our appointment took 3+ hours, and I think we were anticipating 2-ish since we already had our agreed-upon quote and designated car ready to go.) Again, not huge issues, but perhaps worth mentioning. Would 100% recommend this dealership to anyone looking to purchase a new Subaru in Illinois. Our 4th family Forester, and we'll be Subaru owners for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Mazany, Eddy Orellana

Dec 28, 2018

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

Thank you for your truly exceptional review! Our team works hard at maintaining top notch customer service and they will be ecstatic to hear you left our store satisfied. We are very appreciative of your five-star review and recommendation! We thank you for continually trusting us with your car buying needs and it was a pleasure working with you. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to working with you again! Sincerely, Alec McKean - General Manager

December 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Knowledgeable and efficient!"

- Julie2019

Just purchased my first Subaru from Gerald Subaru Naperville. Ricardo, my sales person, was very professional, knowledgeable and efficient from start to finish! I left with the car that best fit my needs at a price I could afford. Many thanks to all the team members at GSN for making my first Subaru purchase a great one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 20, 2018

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

Thanks for your outstanding review! We're glad to hear that our team was friendly, knowledgeable, and quick! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Alec McKean - General Manager -- amckean@geraldauto.com

December 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service for a great price!"

- Happycustomer47

Traditional dealership. Reasonable prices. Good customer service. It took a little time to do the paperwork and get a cosigner and all that but that is to be expected. Otherwise a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 17, 2018

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

We can’t thank you enough for writing this awesome review for our dealership! It was a pleasure to help you, and we look forward to doing so again. Sincerely, Chuck Dziak - cdziak@geraldauto.com

December 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great buying experience "

- Cora123

Mike O’Brien went above and beyond helping me get the car to my liking and my needs. He was courteous, professional and always with a smile on his face. Marie Stepanak also helped with my decision to buy my new car from this dealership clarifying options and warranties. Overall a great buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Murray, Michael O'Brien

Dec 17, 2018

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

Thank you so much for this excellent feedback and your very kind recommendation of our dealership. I am happy to hear that our team worked hard enough to make your purchase completely painless. Sincerely, Alec McKean - General Manager -- amckean@geraldauto.com

December 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Gerald Subaru"

- RGW60586

My wife and I had a thoroughly satisfactory buying experience at Gerald Subaru. The facility was modern, bright and open. Marie was very helpful in providing information before the initial dealership visit and with follow-up requests. The sales staff we worked with, Abid Kahn initially, followed by Russ Harris, were professional, personal, friendly; the both explained the process and answered all of our questions. We were very comfortable working with Tony in the Finance office. We left the dealership with a new vehicle, satisfied with both the deal and the experience. I would recommend the dealership to anyone I know in the market for a Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 05, 2018

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

Thank you for your review and business as a customer. It is our goal to provide every one of our customers with the kind of excellent service you described and we're glad we achieved that. Once again, we appreciate your business and hope you'll keep in touch for your future car needs. Sincerely, Alec McKean - General Manager -- amckean@geraldauto.com

November 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"courteous and attentive"

- ddd13

I felt everyone was being upfront and honest, there was no pressure to buy or add on anything you weren't interested in. Listened to exactly what we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Price, Tim Murray

Dec 03, 2018

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback! It is very important to our dealership that we earn the trust of our guests by following through with our promises and providing hassle-free service. Sincerely, Alec McKean - General Manager -- amckean@geraldauto.com

November 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Responsive, Predictable, Professional, "

- eli1999

Just purchased our third Subaru from Gerald Subaru. I’m an internet buyer and like the title above points out those are the qualities I value when buying a new car. Many thanks to Marie, Michael and Anthony for their quick and professional response.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Mazany, Michael O'Brien

Nov 27, 2018

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

eli1999, thank you for your loyalty to our dealership and for taking the time to write this review. Marie, Michael and Anthony's sales excellence is always consistent, and I’m glad your experience with them supports that. We aim to turn every person that visits us into a repeat customer. Sincerely, Alec McKean - General Manager -- amckean@geraldauto.com

November 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Review Update"

- Dan92357

This review is an update to my previous review of 11/15/18. I have since discovered that Marie Stepanek was not the person who added a $984 unauthorized charge on my invoice for items I did not want. I want to apologize to Marie and say that my experience with her was 5 star. Again I apologize.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 26, 2018

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review! I am thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience with us. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else. Sincerely, Alec McKean - General Manager

November 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Job"

- marcotte

They really worked hard for our business. Very professional and a wonderful experience. Thank you for finding the car that we wanted in the color we were set on. Abid was fantastic. Tony was so easy to work with to end the night. Thank you again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Mazany, Abid Khan

Nov 13, 2018

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

Thank you so much for your feedback, marcotte. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to work with you and earn your business. I will be sure to share your feedback with Abid. Please let us know if we can ever help you in the future. Sincerely, Chuck Dziak - cdziak@geraldauto.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 89 results

Dealership Inventory (283 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,235

2019 Subaru Legacy

$30,652

2019 Subaru Outback

$30,140

2019 Subaru Outback

$37,069

2019 Subaru Legacy

$30,834

2019 Subaru Ascent

$36,201

2019 Subaru WRX

$43,610

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,199