Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Marshall Hemmingway.
Marshall Hemmingway
Marshall Hemmingway at James Hodge Motor
Refer Me
4.9

Marshall Hemmingway

Sales Consultant

James Hodge Motor

5100 SE Loop 286
Paris, TX 75460

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

18 yrs, 3 mos

Call
Email

66 Reviews of Marshall Hemmingway

October 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone..."

- sallyeit

I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone that asks. The customer service was excellent and they were very helpful in answering all the questions we had concerning the service that was being performed on my new Ram

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 29, 2020

James Hodge Motor responded

Thank you for the positive review and rating! We are happy to know that you had a good experience with us and to know that our team provided you with excellent customer service. We appreciate you recommending us and we look forward to any future visits!

September 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service! This dealership works with you to help..."

- Cchad

Excellent service! This dealership works with you to help you get the vehicle that you want. Competitive pricing and great service. I am a repeat customer and will be doing business with them again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Sharp, Daniel Passement

Sep 25, 2020

James Hodge Motor responded

Hi there, thank you for the kind words! We're glad to hear your experience was excellent! If there is anything else we can assist you with please let us know.

January 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"BEST CAR PURCHASE EXPERIENCE EVER! "

- callie27

I had been throwing around the idea of getting a new vehicle but wasn’t sure what I wanted. James Hodge Motors brought this 2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited to me at work to check out. I loved it and was in and out of the dealership with paperwork signed in 15 minutes. No all day waiting, haggling or pressure. These guys went above + beyond to make this purchase process quick and easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marc Rea, Montgomery Moore

Jan 23, 2020

James Hodge Motor responded

Congrats on your 2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited! We are happy to know that you enjoyed our services. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We look forward to your next visit!

August 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"vERY sATISFIED"

- Wintermute

They give you a fair market value for your trade in, unlike PARIS CHEVROLET who uses a foney car-fax or will try to find something wrong with your trade in. There is no comparison in the dealerships. James Hodge is by far the best dealership IN TOWN.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 28, 2019

James Hodge Motor responded

Thank you for the great review! We are glad to see that we made a positive impression and were able to turn your buying/trade-in experience around. Please come back at any time if we can assist in any other way.

August 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good experience ."

- Winco

Everyone went over and above what they had to do to help me get the vehicle I wanted . They even had to stay a little late in the day to get the deal finished .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 24, 2019

James Hodge Motor responded

Thank you for the great review! We will always go above and beyond to guarantee you an exceptional experience. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We look forward to your next visit!

August 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- Cassidyjo96

I appreciate everything Marshall did for me! Marshall is very honest and an awesome salesman and uncle!!! Thank you Marshall Hemingway I will defently recommend you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tanner Gann

Aug 13, 2019

James Hodge Motor responded

You're so very much welcome! Thank you for your review!!

July 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great employees"

- cpollard

Marshall in sales was wonderful to work with. Finance was quick and Eric was very helpful explaining things. Would highly recommend this dealership to someone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Juhlin

Jul 30, 2019

James Hodge Motor responded

Thank you for the wonderful review!

July 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jeep Yes Please"

- Big g

I am a repeat customer at James Hodge and Marshall Hemingway has been my salesman for both purchases. Marshall is NO pressure and knows what I want and what I do not want. I think has done a great job for me. Eric Juhlin has been there for both puchases and has done a great also. He is (This is what I can do and this is what I can not do.) Up front with you. I like that. Great job Marshall and Eric Service department has been good. (so far)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Juhlin

Jul 26, 2019

James Hodge Motor responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are happy to know that you are a loyal customer and that Marshall and Eric have provided you with great customer service. It is also great to know that you enjoy our Service Department and we hope that you will continue to choose us as your dealership!

May 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Hassle Free Heroes"

- Jlwood7298

When I pulled into James Hodge Motors Wednesday morning, I had no idea what to expect. I had never purchased there before despite it being one of the most established dealerships in town. I was almost immediately greeted by Marshall Hemingway as I looked at a sea of SUV’s. His experience and his pride in the dealership definitely showed. He handed me over to Ronnie due to a customer showing up for an appointment but still stayed present and involved and quickly joined back in as soon as his appointment was finished. I test drove numerous vehicles and finally (with my wife’s seal of approval) settled into a 2019 Ram 1500 Classic Lone Star edition. And we love it! It was the most hassle free car buying experience I’ve ever had and because of how Marshall and Ronnie and the everyone else in the James Hodge team I encountered that day, I can’t wait to go back for our next vehicle purchase. They are truly the hassle free heroes of Paris, TX.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Juhlin, Marc Rea, Ronnie Davis

May 18, 2019

James Hodge Motor responded

Congratulations on your RAM 1500! We are so happy to learn Marshall, Ronnie, Eric, and Marc were able to take excellent care of your first time working with us. We always strive to take outstanding care of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your shopping experience, and if there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to let us know. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope you enjoy driving your new vehicle!

May 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place to go for a new or used vehicle "

- TuckT

Friendly staff willing to go beyond the call of duty for the customer and treat you like family. There not scared to get their hands dirty to make sure everything is right for the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Hodge, Eric Juhlin, Curt Poore, Bill Sharp, Marc Rea, Tanner Gann, Ronnie Davis, Daniel Passement, CRYSTAL SPENCE , Josh Rea

May 08, 2019

James Hodge Motor responded

We are always willing to do our best to take care of our customers. Thank you for recognizing each and everyone our team members. Congratulations on your car! It was a pleasure working with you and we hope to see you again.

1
...
1 - 10 of 66 results

Dealership Inventory (145 Vehicles)

used 2019 Ram 1500 Classic car

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

Call for Price

new 2020 Dodge Charger car, priced at $24,887

2020 Dodge Charger

$24,887

new 2021 Ram 1500 Classic car, priced at $31,089

2021 Ram 1500 Classic

$31,089

new 2021 Chrysler Pacifica car

2021 Chrysler Pacifica

Call for Price

used 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport car

2015 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

Call for Price

used 2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee car

2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Call for Price