Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Marshall Karliner.
Marshall Karliner
Marshall Karliner at Volkswagen of South Mississippi
Refer Me
5.0

Marshall Karliner

Senior Sales and Leasing Consultant

Volkswagen of South Mississippi

11689 Bobby Eleuterius Blvd
D'Iberville, MS 39540

Contact Me

I have been selling Volkswagens here on the coast for over 20 years and am very passionate about it. I own and drive nothing else! You will not be disappointed in the overall service you get with me and Volkswagen of South Ms.

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

23 yrs, 2 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

53 Reviews of Marshall Karliner

July 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everything was 100% professional and accurate from start..."

- Mark

Everything was 100% professional and accurate from start to finish. I found exactly the car I was looking for and no issues whatsoever with getting a good solid deal I was happy with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 29, 2020

Volkswagen of South Mississippi responded

Mark, thank you for your feedback on your recent visit to Volkswagen of South Mississippi. We're glad to hear that we were able to assist you with choosing the perfect vehicle and that you had such a positive experience. We hope you will continue to enjoy your new vehicle! We make it work #RayBrandt

June 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Marshall as well as other staff were friendly &..."

- Lia

Marshall as well as other staff were friendly & welcoming. Marshall was very knowledgeable and efficient. Everything went smoothly! I definitely recommend VW of South Mississippi!! Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 18, 2020

Volkswagen of South Mississippi responded

Dear Lia, Thank you for your review of your experience with the Ray Brandt Auto Group. We are glad to hear that our team provided you with such an excellent car buying experience! At Ray Brandt Auto Group, we strive to make the car buying experience as enjoyable and EASY as possible! Thank you for choosing Ray Brandt Auto Group! #WeMakeItEasy

June 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Marshall was a pleasure to work with!! Very professional..."

- Valary

Marshall was a pleasure to work with!! Very professional and knowledgeable. I love my car and would definitely recommend Marshall and Volkswagen of South Mississippi!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 08, 2020

Volkswagen of South Mississippi responded

Thank you! Here at Volkswagen of South Mississippi, customer satisfaction is our #1 priority. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience working with Marshall, and it was a pleasure having you at the dealership. We appreciate your review! We make it work #RayBrandt

May 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was our 3rd vehicle with Marshall and as always he..."

- Slhoggatt

This was our 3rd vehicle with Marshall and as always he made it at easy as car buying can be. Great service. Shawn in finance was very helpful as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn

May 31, 2020

Volkswagen of South Mississippi responded

It's fantastic to hear that Marshall and Shawn provided you with great customer service while assisting you with your new purchase! We truly appreciate the opportunity to do business with you. Thanks for choosing Volkswagen of South Mississippi! We make it work #RayBrandt

May 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The people at the dealership were great. All of the..."

- Rapsol26

The people at the dealership were great. All of the members that interacted with us were friendly and joked around. They made the experience less painful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 23, 2020

Volkswagen of South Mississippi responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're happy to hear it went well and hope you enjoy your new vehicle. We truly appreciate your feedback! We make it work #RayBrandt

May 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service and very easy process Marshall helps us to..."

- Neivi

Great Service and very easy process Marshall helps us to find the perfect first car for our daughter. We be back for sure. Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 11, 2020

Volkswagen of South Mississippi responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled that we had the opportunity to provide you with the perfect vehicle and deal for your daughter. We are so excited for her to enjoy her new car, and we thank you for choosing Volkswagen of South Mississippi! We make it work #RayBrandt

April 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Salesman Marshall Karliner was very professional. He..."

- bnoble

The Salesman Marshall Karliner was very professional. He was attentive to every question I had and he took all the guesswork out of the car buying experience. Not only did he help me get the perfect vehicle for my needs, but he was knowledgeable about all features of my Volkswagen Passat, Outstanding customer service at every step of the automotive dealership experience. Thank you Marshall!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 29, 2020

Volkswagen of South Mississippi responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to learn about your positive experience and congratulations on your new car! If there is anything else we can do to assist you, please do not hesitate to let us know. We are always happy to help! We make it work #RayBrandt

April 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good service "

- rline

Whenever you walk in, you welcomed in by a friend. Mark from the service department was as welcoming. Marshall worked hard to get a fair price and was very friendly. If you need a car, see Marshall! Jim was fair. The only thing that didn't impress me was that Ryan, the General Manager, did not speak to me even though he was a repeat customer. When I purchased my first car from VW of SM, he was so kind and friendly, but this time he seemed closed off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 09, 2020

Volkswagen of South Mississippi responded

Thank you for this feedback. It sounds like you had a positive experience with most of our staff. We're very sorry to hear that you didn't feel you had the best experience with everyone you came in contact with. We appreciate this feedback and will pass this along to all our team members to ensure that everyone feels valued and appreciated when visiting our dealership. We make it work #RayBrandt

March 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy, reliable, professional"

- christine.montgomery

My first VW, a 2014 Passat, was nearly perfect, but I needed more seating. I researched for literally years and went in knowing exactly what I was interested in. Gerald was upfront about the deals and specials; I was given a fair trade in offer and was finished in about 2 hours. I would recommend not only the dealership, but also the brand as a whole. VW are safe, sturdy vehicles that offer comfort and good gas mileage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Yall really gave me a good peace of mind of my huge..."

- Lauren

Yall really gave me a good peace of mind of my huge purchase today! Thank yall for being so amazing and helpful!! So so thankful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Baroni, Ryan Titus

1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results

Dealership Inventory (58 Vehicles)

New 2020 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $35,904

2020 Volkswagen Atlas

$35,904

New 2020 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $37,862

2020 Volkswagen Atlas

$37,862

New 2020 Volkswagen TIGUAN car, priced at $30,282

2020 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$30,282

New 2020 Volkswagen TIGUAN car, priced at $22,852

2020 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$22,852

New 2020 Volkswagen Arteon car, priced at $32,914

2020 Volkswagen Arteon

$32,914

New 2021 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $28,801

2021 Volkswagen Atlas

$28,801

New 2021 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $46,437

2021 Volkswagen Atlas

$46,437

New 2021 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $28,801

2021 Volkswagen Atlas

$28,801