Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Marty Kavanagh.
Marty Kavanagh
Marty Kavanagh at Serra Whelan Chevrolet
Refer Me
not yet rated

Marty Kavanagh

New Vehicle Sales

Serra Whelan Chevrolet

40445 Van Dyke Ave
Sterling Heights, MI 48313

Contact Me

Happy to be at Michigan's number one Chevy dealer ! :):)

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

26 yrs, 4 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

14 Reviews of Marty Kavanagh

June 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I leased a vehicle for my father."

- Sue

I leased a vehicle for my father.I sales person was Marty it was great to work with. Have a friend at Moran and got a better deal get buff Whelan have a son at a Chevy dealership. Couldn’t be buff Whelan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Equinox #2"

- PennyEquinox2

The combination of Reception, Sales and Service has been a great experience for both of our cars. Reception is always polite and helpful. Salesman Jim Nelson has been honest, very helpful regarding the use of technology (phone pairing, etc.) in our new 2018 Equinox. My experience in the last 3 years with service has been better that any other dealer that I have visited. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Nelson

Nov 20, 2017

Serra Whelan Chevrolet responded

You're welcome, Penny! Jim was happy to make sure that you were content with your new 2018 Chevy Equinox. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We look forward to assisting you again in the future!

October 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly "

- Bnorwood

Great service..very friendly..always satisfied when I come to buff whealen. Service department gets you in an out. Jim Nelson an Marty Kavanagh are the best!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Nelson

Oct 18, 2017

Serra Whelan Chevrolet responded

We're happy to hear that Jim and Marty took such great care of you. Thank you for your excellent review!

September 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Perfect"

- GS2017

Very easy and fast service. Jim is organized and ready to go the minute we walk in the door. His review of the car is helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Nelson

Sep 27, 2017

Serra Whelan Chevrolet responded

Thank you for coming in to see us! We are glad to hear that Jim was able to help you find what you were looking for. We hope you enjoy your new car!

September 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome"

- Cknepp1

I went into buff Whalen Chevy and spoke with Jim Nelson. He was great, honest and pulled no punches. When I left that day I knew I was going to buy my next vehicle from Jim and Buff Whalen chevy. Great salesman, great dealership. That following Monday I turned in my Ford Fusion to suburban ford and picked up my new traverse. Could not be more happy. Jim and Marty were both excellent and I will be back in the future for sure to lease or purchase another Chevy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Nelson

Sep 18, 2017

Serra Whelan Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback about our staff! We are more than thrilled to hear that you were so pleased with your experience and we truly hope you love your new Traverse! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

September 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional and quick"

- Mike1234

John at Buff Whelan is great. This was my second lease through him. He took the time to work on my deal and was able to get the car I wanted at a price I could afford. Definitely will be going back to see him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Weber

Sep 15, 2017

Serra Whelan Chevrolet responded

Mike, thank you for giving us positive feedback about John, we are glad he helped you out. Your satisfaction is very important to us! Thank you for your business and taking the time to leave a review.

September 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car"

- Bucky

Great!!!! Great!!!! My salesman Lee did everything to make buying a new car pleasant. I had questions weeks after and he got back to me right away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lee Walch

Sep 08, 2017

Serra Whelan Chevrolet responded

You made Lee's day, Bucky, and thank you so much for your very kind words. We are thrilled our team could help you find the vehicle you wanted. If you need anything else or have any other questions about it, we would love to help you once again. Congratulations and enjoy your new vehicle. It was great to see you and we hope you have a wonderful day!

June 24, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Smooth as silk buying process!"

- prestonIII

I came in late on a Thursday evening after speaking with Andrea Dean a couple of times on the phone. She quoted me a great price on the Traverse! I told her that I wanted to try to take it home that same evening. She pulled out all of the stops to take care of me. The entire process was smooth as silk. Andrea did a fantastic job! Very professional! She was able to juggle the process so that it was very seamless. She quickly got all of the paperwork together while I called my insurance company. She then had me talk to Onstar and get that set up while she finished other paperwork. The entire process was a dream! I can't thank Andrea and the team there at Buff Whelan enough! You all did a fantastic job and you have a fan for life! Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrea McQueen

Jun 29, 2015

Serra Whelan Chevrolet responded

Robert, we appreciate you taking the time to write about your recent trip to Buff Whelan Chevrolet! It is great to hear Andrea was able to exceed your expectations for your purchasing experience. We hope you continue to choose Buff Whelan Chevrolet for your future car and service needs! Enjoy your new Traverse!

September 03, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Wonderful"

- MaggieL0917

Michelle David was awesome. Even though I was very set as to what features / color I wanted in my vehicle, she searched everywhere until she found the vehicle that was an exact match to what I wanted. I would definitely use her again for a car purchase, and will recommend her to friends and family that are looking to purchase a Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michelle David

May 01, 2014

Dealership Rating

"2014 Equinox Lease"

- cjachulski

My Experience: Chuck Culyba made our leasing experience the best to date. He listened to our needs and found the Equinox that fit our needs exactly. We wanted leather seats, heated seats, red color,corner mirrors for blind spots, etc and he found the car we wanted. In addition, he bent over backwards to find every discount he could given the fact that I am an Air Force Veteran and an employee of St. John Providence Health. We were also pleased to hear about the "conquest" discount. He took time to acquaint my wife with all of the features of the car and how to operate them. Chuck showed my wife around the dealership and introduced her to the service desk staff. He helped get our OnStar set up and gave us a follow up phone call the next day on how things were going with our new ruby red Equinox. Moreover, Chuck Culyba is a gentleman and a class act. He offered us beverages and made the paper work a breeze. I have had good car buying experiences in the past but this one was the best. Thank you Chuck and Buff Whalen Chevrolet!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chuck Culyba, Patrick Tomasek

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (854 Vehicles)

used 2018 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $24,297

2018 Chevrolet Traverse

$24,297

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $30,773

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$30,773

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $32,402

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$32,402

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $29,199

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$29,199

used 2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $28,489

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$28,489

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $28,766

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$28,766