About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Matt Cowan.
Matt Cowan
Matt Cowan, Sales Consultant, Elk Grove Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Fiat
3.4

Matt Cowan

Sales Consultant

Elk Grove Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Fiat

8575 Laguna Grove Drive
Elk Grove, CA 95757

Contact Me
Call
Email

22 Reviews of Matt Cowan

October 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service department is horrible"

- Butter 82

I previously paid for a invalid diagnosis on a Saturday paid for a part that didn't come until Tuesday I took off work and I brought my car in at 11:30 a.m.on a Wednesday and mu car is still is not done. I was told by one of your service advisor Matt W. That the post that was needed is there and that my car will immediately be worked on that was at 3:30 when I called ...I called back before closing and was told that my car has to now stay overnight because of a missed diagnosis And not being treated as a high priority due to an error on the establishment's part that took place on Saturday. I asked for an updated status in the morning at around 7:30 So that I won't be inconvenienced due to their error and was told no. I am hoping I can get my car at 830 tomorrow morning So that I don't miss my appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

September 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Service"

- Kristy2531

Omar was amazing. He made the whole financing part so quick and painless. He explained everything and did not try to force us to buy extras that were not necessary for us to have. It was so refreshing to have someone selling us something and we could trust and not worry about being screwed. Matt Cowan was so awesome he was able to get us the truck we Wanted and then some. He walked us through the whole process. He made sure we understood all the facets of the truck including getting our information downloaded.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Omar Feda

July 16, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Horrible customer service experience "

- Lu1990

Horrible experience. Four individuals came to me and asked if I had been helped. All would ask what type of vehicle I was looking for, leave, and never came back. The fifth person who came to me was very rude and asked if I was going to buy that same day or not. His tone and attitude while asking that was the worst! It felt like he was asking if I was just planning on wasting his time. Never going back! One individual who gives you horrible customer service is understandable and can be worked out, but five?! Must have poor management!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

February 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience. Matt and Zubair were great to deal with."

- Wendykar1

Matt and Zubair worked very hard to make our deal a pleasant experience. Love our new Charger Daytona. They made sure we were satisfied before accepting our new car. Clean and full tank!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Baker, Zubair Malakzay

January 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Terrible purchase experiance"

- SJD

Although I got the truck I wanted at what I considered a fair price, the buying experience and sub-par treatment from the sales manager from beginning to end was at best abysmal. I will not and cannot in good faith recommend this dealership. I wish I could.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Estrada

January 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic Car Buying Experience!!"

- Nora C

I had an idea of what I wanted and Matt took the description and ran with it. I had a vehicle ready to view before I even got there. It was not what I ended up buying, however Matt was patient and took his time listening to exactly what I wanted. Found the right fit and made the process as painless as can get. Appreciative of his time and patience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Armando Marquez

June 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service"

- Abel Ureste

The team was very professional. They try to make you comfortable. They have excellent prices. I would recommend the dealership and salesperson to all my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason

Jun 23, 2017

Elk Grove Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Fiat responded

Your recommendations are greatly appreciated and we thank you for taking the time to share your 5-star rating with us! We hope that your new car has continued in our efforts, and that you're enjoying comfortable, confident driving! Please let us know of anything else you should need moving forward! Best wishes, Emily Lasher Van Orden evanorden@lasherauto.com

May 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"All I ask for is the truth"

- JE3

True regret, although the truck I purchased is a nice one, the experience really left me feeling terrible. my distrust started off with the discovery of a large chip in the windshield, pointed out by my first passenger, I missed it on first look because it is hidden by the rear view mirror and difficult to spot from the exterior, however during the test drive, (the salesman Matt Cowen) never bothered to point it out, when asked later he conveyed he had seen it but didn't feel it noteworthy?! I was pressured into purchasing a exterior and interior treatment, which after research proved to be garbage so since I had not had it applied yet, I was able to have the cost removed which was an adventure in BS and lies too, I was made to drive back to the dealer to sign a required document, that turns out was simply a typed in my own words request for cancelation that could have been emailed or faxed. . During the purchase process I made a comment about having gas put in the truck, the second salesman stated "of course" which when later asked about turned out to be a "I am doing you a favor" . The saving grace to the experience is that I did have the support of two non sales people who were able to assist me in other ways, these two were very kind, understanding and one even apologized for the sales experience and mistakes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Gordon Williams , Finance Adminstrator

Jun 23, 2017

Elk Grove Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Fiat responded

We're incredibly sorry to read about your less than stellar experience with us.  It's a far cry from the service we strive to offer...as we typically take great pride in our attentive and knowledgeable staff.  We'll certainly pass along your critique to our team as we work towards great improvements, and we hope that you'll consider giving us another chance in the future!  Wishing you the very best, Emily Lasher Van Orden evanorden@lasherauto.com

July 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Elk Grove Jeep"

- dave c

My wife and I have purchased 10 new vehicles between us in the last 32 years. Working with Matt Cowan (Internet Sales) and Armando Marquez (Finance) made this the easiest and least stressful car purchase we've ever had. We're completely satisfied and will definitely recommend Elk Grove Dodge Chrysler Jeep to anyone interested in any of those makes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Armando Marquez

May 21, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New car"

- Mia

He's really great. He responded to all my emails and had everything ready for me when I got there to get my new car. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Dealership Inventory (87 Vehicles)

2016 Jeep Patriot

$12,955

2018 Nissan Maxima

$22,495

2017 Hyundai Accent

$9,955

2018 Dodge Grand Caravan

$21,988

2016 Dodge Grand Caravan

$12,955

2017 Ram Cargo

$27,955

2017 Nissan Titan

$27,943

2018 Dodge Challenger

$26,955