About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Matt Cowan.
Matt Cowan
Matt Cowan, Sales Consultant, Elk Grove Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Fiat
3.8

Matt Cowan

Sales Consultant

Elk Grove Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Fiat

8575 Laguna Grove Drive
Elk Grove, CA 95757

Contact Me
Call
Email

19 Reviews of Matt Cowan

February 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience. Matt and Zubair were great to deal with."

- Wendykar1

Matt and Zubair worked very hard to make our deal a pleasant experience. Love our new Charger Daytona. They made sure we were satisfied before accepting our new car. Clean and full tank!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Baker, Zubair Malakzay

January 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Terrible purchase experiance"

- SJD

Although I got the truck I wanted at what I considered a fair price, the buying experience and sub-par treatment from the sales manager from beginning to end was at best abysmal. I will not and cannot in good faith recommend this dealership. I wish I could.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Estrada

January 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic Car Buying Experience!!"

- Nora C

I had an idea of what I wanted and Matt took the description and ran with it. I had a vehicle ready to view before I even got there. It was not what I ended up buying, however Matt was patient and took his time listening to exactly what I wanted. Found the right fit and made the process as painless as can get. Appreciative of his time and patience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Armando Marquez

June 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service"

- Abel Ureste

The team was very professional. They try to make you comfortable. They have excellent prices. I would recommend the dealership and salesperson to all my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason

Jun 23, 2017

Elk Grove Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Fiat responded

Your recommendations are greatly appreciated and we thank you for taking the time to share your 5-star rating with us! We hope that your new car has continued in our efforts, and that you're enjoying comfortable, confident driving! Please let us know of anything else you should need moving forward! Best wishes, Emily Lasher Van Orden evanorden@lasherauto.com

May 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"All I ask for is the truth"

- JE3

True regret, although the truck I purchased is a nice one, the experience really left me feeling terrible. my distrust started off with the discovery of a large chip in the windshield, pointed out by my first passenger, I missed it on first look because it is hidden by the rear view mirror and difficult to spot from the exterior, however during the test drive, (the salesman Matt Cowen) never bothered to point it out, when asked later he conveyed he had seen it but didn't feel it noteworthy?! I was pressured into purchasing a exterior and interior treatment, which after research proved to be garbage so since I had not had it applied yet, I was able to have the cost removed which was an adventure in BS and lies too, I was made to drive back to the dealer to sign a required document, that turns out was simply a typed in my own words request for cancelation that could have been emailed or faxed. . During the purchase process I made a comment about having gas put in the truck, the second salesman stated "of course" which when later asked about turned out to be a "I am doing you a favor" . The saving grace to the experience is that I did have the support of two non sales people who were able to assist me in other ways, these two were very kind, understanding and one even apologized for the sales experience and mistakes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Gordon Williams , Finance Adminstrator

Jun 23, 2017

Elk Grove Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Fiat responded

We're incredibly sorry to read about your less than stellar experience with us.  It's a far cry from the service we strive to offer...as we typically take great pride in our attentive and knowledgeable staff.  We'll certainly pass along your critique to our team as we work towards great improvements, and we hope that you'll consider giving us another chance in the future!  Wishing you the very best, Emily Lasher Van Orden evanorden@lasherauto.com

July 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Elk Grove Jeep"

- dave c

My wife and I have purchased 10 new vehicles between us in the last 32 years. Working with Matt Cowan (Internet Sales) and Armando Marquez (Finance) made this the easiest and least stressful car purchase we've ever had. We're completely satisfied and will definitely recommend Elk Grove Dodge Chrysler Jeep to anyone interested in any of those makes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Armando Marquez

May 21, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New car"

- Mia

He's really great. He responded to all my emails and had everything ready for me when I got there to get my new car. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 06, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Wanted to buy but..."

- Kengt

Had been trying to get a visit scheduled salesmen calls hi cancel and we headed over anyway. New salesmen never answered his page and finally got a salesmen to help us an hour later still could not locate the vehicle we wanted- lost in their large dirt lot where they park their truck. Ended out leaving and getting a call from our salesmen say he forgot what we were looking for. Bad experience. Went to local dealer matched to price and we got our truck:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 20, 2015

Elk Grove Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Fiat responded

We're incredibly sorry to hear that your experience with us was less than stellar! We certainly aim to provide much more efficient, thorough and attentive service, and we'll take your criticism very seriously moving forwards! If there's anything that you'd like to discuss further, or any outstanding details we should consider, please don't hesitate to contact me! Wishing you the best, Emily Lasher Van Orden evanorden@lasherauto.com

July 25, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Matt went above and beyond to make sure I got the car I love"

- Krisag14

Matt was a great salesman. He never tried to push me into buying anything less than the perfect car for me. When the car I wanted wasn't on site, he not only got Gordon, the sales manager, to find us the perfect car, but they beat the deal I had pending from a rival dealer. Matt made sure my car arrived all the way from Colma on the date that I needed it, but he stayed until 11:30 at night after working 7 days straight to ensure the financing went smooth. I would recommend him to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gordon Williams, Keith Baker

July 25, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Best car buying experience EVER!"

- deanaisme

When I drove on the lot they told me how great my trade looked and they gave ma a fair price on it. They went above and beyond what I expected from a dealer and got my payments on the new vehicle EXACTLY where I wanted them to be. I drove there from Minden, Nv. because they have the best prices. I recommend them to everyone! For my next purchase, I will be going back there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle?

1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (75 Vehicles)

2015 Mitsubishi Outlander

$12,977

2009 Honda CR-V

$8,777

2018 Kia Soul

$16,977

2016 Jeep Patriot

$14,988

2016 Toyota Rav4

$25,777

2016 Jeep Patriot

$11,988

2017 Chrysler Pacifica

$27,988

2016 Chevrolet Impala

$17,777