Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Matt Tannehill.
Matt Tannehill
Matt Tannehill at Plaza Motor Company
Refer Me
not yet rated

Matt Tannehill

Sales Consultant

Plaza Motor Company

11910 Olive Blvd
Creve Coeur, MO 63141

Contact Me

I am a native of St. Louis. I’ve lived in San Diego previously. I enjoy soccer and spending time with my daughter. I take pride in helping people find the right vehicle for their needs.

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 4 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

6 Reviews of Matt Tannehill

March 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car purchase made a no stress activity. "

- Jim

If you want a zero pressure, no hassle car buying experience Matt is the person to deal with. Working with him is more like just having a pleasant conversation. So far he has followed through on everything he said he would do, even after I “signed on the dotted line”. So many people I have dealt with in the past loose interest in following up and helping once sale is complete.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe who took care of the financial aspects.

Mar 22, 2019

Plaza Motor Company responded

Jim, we are so happy to read such a great review about Plaza Mercedes-Benz! It's our pleasure to do business with you. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything in the future. -Tom Ebenreck, General Manager

November 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great, easy experience!!"

- After the game

Bought my first Mercedes from Matt and couldn’t be happier with the whole experience. Friendly, knowledgeable, and great to work with. Would recommend Matt and Plaza to anyone looking to buy or lease a Mercedes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 10, 2018

Plaza Motor Company responded

Thank you for the five stars and compliments to our staff. It is excellent to hear that we could make such a positive impression on you. We look forward to seeing you again soon! -Tom Ebenreck, General Manager

November 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matt and Kayla were excellent "

- Tom M

Worked with Matt and Kayla to trade my car in through their Trade Up Program. Got a good value on my car and a good deal on the new C300. Great experience and very smooth. I have high praise for Matt and Kayla. I recommend working with Matt and Kayla on their Trade Program or even a purchase or lease. Couldn’t be more happy. Thank you guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 10, 2018

Plaza Motor Company responded

Thank you for the five stars and compliments to our staff. It is excellent to hear that we could make such a positive impression on you. We look forward to seeing you again soon! -Tom Ebenreck, General Manager

November 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matt was a great salesperso"

- Ntm

Matt was a great salesman and worked with me to get my dream car. He never gave the hard sale and offered several options to make the deal happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Quentin Johnson

Dec 10, 2018

Plaza Motor Company responded

Thank you for the five stars and compliments to our staff. It is excellent to hear that we could make such a positive impression on you. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

November 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matt Tannehill was awesome, Tim Eells not so much"

- CB

Matt Tannehill was a pleasure to work with, he was very professional & respectful. Matt definitely deserves 5 stars. My experience with Tim Wells in finance was not good. He was disrespectful and talked in circles & he was not truthful. At the beginning of the transaction he said I had to make a decision on the warranty today. I said I needed to think about it & asked if I could get back to him. He said no. At the end of the transaction he said I could get back to him later regarding the warranty since I declined it. At one point I stepped away & let him know he was confusing me and when I came back I let him know I didn’t like how this was going & felt he was talking in circles. I let him know I felt he was taking advantage. I didn’t trust his numbers so I stuck with the loan through my credit union. I’m not sure I’d even give Tim one star. Again, Matt was awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 10, 2018

Plaza Motor Company responded

We really appreciate your honest feedback. It is tough to hear when we fall short of expectations in the finance department, but we take all reviews seriously because they help us to improve the guest experience. Thank you for the five stars and compliments to Matt Tannehill. It is excellent to hear that he could make such a positive impression on you. We look forward to seeing you again soon! - Tom Ebenreck, General Manager

November 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experience at Plaza Mercedes with Matt Tannehill"

- Andy B

From the beginning to the end of the process, Matt was professional and easy to deal with. We’re happy with the experience of buying our new GLC Coupe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 10, 2018

Plaza Motor Company responded

Thank you for the five stars and compliments to our staff. It is excellent to hear that we could make such a positive impression on you. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

1
1 - 6 of 6 results