Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Melvin Alston.
Melvin Alston
Melvin Alston at Jim Hudson Lexus
Refer Me
5.0

Melvin Alston

Service Advisor - Lexus Certified

Jim Hudson Lexus

328 Killian Rd
Columbia, SC 29203

Contact Me

141 Reviews of Melvin Alston

April 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Melvin Alston was my representative who did a 5 Star job..."

- Lexus Service

Melvin Alston was my representative who did a 5 Star job listening to my issues, addressing them and assuring me I was in good hands with Lexus Service for duration of ownership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 27, 2021

Jim Hudson Lexus responded

We are pleased to hear you had a great experience and that Melvin could help address and fix your issues. All of us at Jim Hudson Lexus of Columbia are happy to help for your next service. Thank you!

April 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Associates are always professional. There are comfy..."

- wre531

Associates are always professional. There are comfy accommodations and great interest is given to customer satisfaction. Availability of a courtesy vehicle is definitely a reason for repeat patronage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tanner Carnes

Apr 16, 2021

Jim Hudson Lexus responded

Customer feedback is important to us and we truly appreciate your positive review. Thank you for being a great Jim Hudson Lexus of Columbia customer!

April 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As always I had a great experience while waiting to get..."

- Happy Customer

As always I had a great experience while waiting to get my car service. I look forward to my next visit to get my car service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 06, 2021

Jim Hudson Lexus responded

We truly appreciate your continued business and kind review! Thank you from all of us at Jim Hudson Lexus of Columbia and safe travels until we see you next.

April 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone is always very nice and helpful. They do a..."

- Genie in a Bottle

Everyone is always very nice and helpful. They do a great job of keeping me informed about the whole process and during the day, where we are at in the process. It's very helpful to know these things.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 01, 2021

Jim Hudson Lexus responded

We can’t thank you enough for the excellent review of Jim Hudson Lexus of Columbia! Thank you for your confidence in our service team!

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Melvin, my service representative was exceptional. He was..."

- Pete

Melvin, my service representative was exceptional. He was thorough in explaining what service was due and how long it would take to complete the service. A true professional!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 01, 2021

Jim Hudson Lexus responded

Pete, it is great to hear that Melvin delivered such thorough, communicative service! Thank you for giving Jim Hudson Lexus of Columbia your business and excellent review. See you next time!

March 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service is always excellent and fast. I came in for..."

- willie m leathers

The service is always excellent and fast. I came in for one item, but they found some other items that need attention so they made the necessary repairs. Thanks guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 24, 2021

Jim Hudson Lexus responded

Thank you for your continued business and your confidence in our team. We are always happy to help here at Jim Hudson Lexus of Columbia!

March 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Melvin is very helpful and does a good job to make sure I..."

- Jplambe

Melvin is very helpful and does a good job to make sure I have an excellent service experience every time. I have been using Jim Hudson Lexus for over 8 years now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 19, 2021

Jim Hudson Lexus responded

Thank you so much for trusting us with your vehicle time and time again! We are thrilled that you can depend on Melvin to provide excellent service. All of us here at Jim Hudson Lexus of Columbia wish you safe driving.

March 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service Representative was exceptionally helpful and made..."

- hbrooker

Service Representative was exceptionally helpful and made sure that all of my needs were met. In addition, I was confident that my servicing needs were in good hands, that’s why I am a bi-monthly repeat customer. Melvin Alston is an Excellent representation of your company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 11, 2021

Jim Hudson Lexus responded

Thank you for the great review! We are proud to have earned your business and happy to hear that you had such an exceptional experience working with Melvin. Drive safely, and we are looking forward to seeing you again at Jim Hudson Lexus of Columbia!

February 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I've known Melvin for over 20 years. He is friendly,..."

- jeric49

I've known Melvin for over 20 years. He is friendly, honest and straightforward in discussing service options. The dealership is responsive in scheduling service and arranging a loaner. Action speaks louder than words and we have purchased four cars here and had all service performed at the dealership over the years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 22, 2021

Jim Hudson Lexus responded

Thanks for this amazing review in regards to Melvin. We appreciate you. Please let us know if you need anything else, we'd be happy to help!

February 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lalo, my sales rep was very helpful and knowledgeable...."

- Karimah_vira@comporium.net

Lalo, my sales rep was very helpful and knowledgeable. Very understanding for my situation. His professionalism and compassion was instrumental in making this an enjoyable unplanned transition.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 19, 2021

Jim Hudson Lexus responded

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate the kind words about Lalo and will be sure to pass them along. Drive safely in your new vehicle, and enjoy it! We hope to see you back at Jim Hudson Lexus of Columbia for your first oil change!

1
...
1 - 10 of 141 results

Dealership Inventory (249 Vehicles)

new 2021 Lexus ES 250 car, priced at $45,740
2021 Lexus ES 250
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $24,962
2020 Toyota Camry
used
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Lexus IS 300 car, priced at $40,840
2021 Lexus IS 300
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2018 Lexus LX 570 car, priced at $70,763
2018 Lexus LX 570
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2019 Lexus GX 460 car, priced at $49,963
2019 Lexus GX 460
used
Red exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Lexus GX 460 car, priced at $58,390
2021 Lexus GX 460
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
4WD