Melvin Morales
Melvin Morales at Square One Auto
Refer Me

Melvin Morales

General Manager

Square One Auto

965 St George Ave
Rahway, NJ 07065

Contact Me
4.0
58 Reviews

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 4 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

4.0

58 Reviews

Write a Review

58 Reviews of Melvin Morales

July 02, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Buyer Beware! This dealer has an F from the BBB for a reason. This dealer forces you to pay for warranties that they themselves void. My pregnant wife and I spent More

by lmcc
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Sevilla, Paul Powell

July 02, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

They themselves voided the warranty that they sold me. I have attempted to reach out to Mel several times about my issues. He has been unresponsive and clearly refuses to resolve this issue. More

by lmcc
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

January 10, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The best dealership in tri-state area. Great selection and the best prices. Thank you Diego and Square One Family. More

by Happy Customer
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 11, 2022

Square One Auto responded

Thank you so much for the amazing review and rating! Your kind words are appreciated. Come back soon!

December 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The customer service after the purchase is horrible! Watch the 30 day clock because once you pass it they don't care about your business anymore. I needed $2000 worth of repairs and wasn't even able to More

by Tonia.d.hobbs
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 11, 2022

Square One Auto responded

Thank you for reaching out to us. For all warrantable repairs, please contact the warranty company directly. If you were owed a key, you should have this information in writing, in the form of "we owe". Please visit us in-person with the the signed "we owe". I hope this helps. Thank you.

Jan 11, 2022

Tonia.d.hobbs responded

This information is not helpful because I traded the vehicle I purchased from you. Since paying off the previous loan on December 9th, I have been waiting for my refund for the extended warranty. The bank lender and I have called the dealership several times and no one has returned the calls. In addition, no one has responded to my emails.

Jan 11, 2022

Square One Auto responded

Hi Tonia, authorized prorated warranty refunds typically come from the warranty company, not from the dealership. Please contact your warranty company directly for expedited service. Your lender should also do the same. Thank you.

Jan 12, 2022

Tonia.d.hobbs responded

Can you return my calls? I already know the process. The refund check from Veritas Company was sent to you and sent it to the bank who has no record of receiving your check. BB&T simply wants to know the date it was cashed. I have emailed you the correspondence from the bank, but you prefer to communicate via a public forum. If this is the best means of accountability, I will continue to post on this site until I receive my refund.

November 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

They are quick to help you buy a vehicle. Sitting around for hours waiting for someone to help you pays off when you get the car you want but the AfterSales is Poor God help you if you need help. Regrettabl More

by toypenn
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Lee Morant, Carlos Sevilla , Jeffrey Hernandez

June 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent and friendly team, vehicles beautifully kept and presented, exceptional showroom and warm, personable sales people with strong service skills in a friendly and wonderful atmosphere. More

by DebH50
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Martin Marshall

May 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very thoughtful and generous. Has very good cars, decent prices and good mileage. Highly recommended. Felix listened to me about what car I wanted and showed me the cars that matched. More

by Sadiqqua Willis
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lee Morant, Felix Ortiz-Martinez , William Gavilanes, Thomas Renna

May 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Dealership was very good to work with Martin the sales agent was very attentive and helpful would Recommend Square, One for car purchases I live in Pennsylvania so it’s it’s a good ride but I was very sat More

by gkllucas
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Martin Marshall, Thomas Renna

April 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Best experience ever. Treated with dignity, class & Best experience ever. Treated with dignity, class & respect. The focus is strictly on the consumer’s to find & leave with a happy 4 wheeler. A More

by ccarabello777
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Diego Ataca

March 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

So far they seem to be thoro, most places after u buy a car be done with you. I respect the business. I ll do it over again. More

by mjeff80
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Diego Ataca

1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results

Dealership Inventory (145 Vehicles)

used 2019 Acura TLX car, priced at $31,900
2019 Acura TLX
used
Black exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 INFINITI Q60 car, priced at $33,900
2018 INFINITI Q60
used
Majestic White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2020 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $19,900
2020 Hyundai Kona
used
Chalk White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2020 Nissan Altima car, priced at $20,900
2020 Nissan Altima
used
Gun Metallic exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $30,900
2018 Cadillac XT5
used
Dark Granite Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2020 BMW X3 car, priced at $33,900
2020 BMW X3
used
Jet Black exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive