Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Michael Griffin.
Michael Griffin
Michael Griffin at Summit Place Kia West
Refer Me
5.0

Michael Griffin

Sales Consultant

Summit Place Kia West

4575 Plainfield Ave NE
Grand Rapids, MI 49525

Contact Me

Hello everyone, I recently joined the family here at Summit Place KIA. I moved from Detroit looking for a better opportunity. Helping people is a passion of mine and look forward to meeting new people in the process. My favorite KIA model is the Stinger.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs

Languages Spoken

English English

65 Reviews of Michael Griffin

September 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Michael G. - Worked with me for 3 weeks. Listened, asked,..."

- kimbergdecker

Michael G. - Worked with me for 3 weeks. Listened, asked, offered choices, secured financing. Test drove a car I thought I wanted. Drove another suggested to me. Found THEE car and I drove off the lot with MY wants and needs met. Thank you Summit Place Kia West and Micheal G!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Michael did an excellent job helping me by my new car! He..."

- Mchllstclair3980

Michael did an excellent job helping me by my new car! He gave me all of the information I needed and did his best to find me the best deal! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had the most amazing experience working with Michael...."

- elisehallk

I had the most amazing experience working with Michael. He helped make my first car buying experience easy and fun. I would definitely recommend Summit Place Kia West to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Your radio ads are still the bane of my existence, Rich..."

- Mike Evett

Your radio ads are still the bane of my existence, Rich and Tania’s voice haunts me even in my dreams. I guess they worked though. I’ve worked with both Mikes for quite some time, on and off throwing my name into the hat and never following through. Each and every time I’ve thought to myself, “nah, not driving a Kia ever, no matter what.” Well, they got me yesterday. . . they definitely saw me in a Kia, despite my disgust toward Kia’s I fell in love with an Optima. Despite the heat, them being swamped and me just having some wonky financial situations, the Mike’s came through with solid advice, customer service and understanding. Even though I was slightly late for work at the end of the day, it was well worth it in the end. The Mike trio came together and pulled some sh*t and got it done. Couldn’t have asked for a better experience, thankfully one that didn’t involve having my picture taken. 😂

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Burke

Jun 18, 2020

Summit Place Kia West responded

Mike, Thank you! It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and we're happy to hear that we met your expectations. Thank you again for choosing Summit Place Kia West, we look forward to having you as one of our valued customers for many more years to come! Jeff Butcher Sales Manager

June 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Satisfyingly comfortable"

- scottsinacola

Even though we are in the midst of just reopening Michigan, I felt very safe and comfortable. All of our business was conducted in an outdoor tent, and Michael Griffen was very curtious and helpful, I felt no pressure to buy a vehicle on the spot. But so far we are very pleased with our purchase! Would like to see test drive zone also include some of the highway, cars can handle vary differently at the higher speed (over 45 mph).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 16, 2020

Summit Place Kia West responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to learn about your positive experience with Michael and congratulations on your new car! If there is anything else we can do to assist you, please do not hesitate to let us know. We are always happy to help! Jeff Butcher Sales Manager

June 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had such a wonderful experience purchasing a vehicle..."

- mwoods2108

We had such a wonderful experience purchasing a vehicle through Mike at Summit place Kia. Even though I have bad credit history he was still able to find us thr perfect vehicle for us and in our price range!! I would recommend buying a vehicle through him and this company to everyone!! We can't thank you enough! So happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 14, 2020

Summit Place Kia West responded

Here at Summit Place Kia West, customer satisfaction is our #1 priority. We always do our best to make sure our customers leave with the car they desire! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience, and it was a pleasure having you at the dealership. We appreciate your review! Jeff Butcher Sales Manager

December 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had an awesome experience "

- jjdouglas84

Thanks Mike Griffin for all your help with new vehicle purchase! It's an awesome experience and keep up the great work! You absolutely rock!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Huge Thank You too Andrew Morrell on helping me get into..."

- Pellamy2

Huge Thank You too Andrew Morrell on helping me get into a brand new vehicle. You are a life saver!!🤗 Don’t be shocked you could be the next customer. 🤔

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mindy Vance, Mike Burke, Hector Elizondo, Alena Layton, Jeff Butcher, Aaron Hayford, Gavin Gmazel, Myles Hampton, Andrew Morrell

November 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy!"

- JS

I first contacted Alena, but wasn't able to make it out Friday. She scheduled me an appointment with Michael. I had a very bad experience at a previous dealership, so of course I had some fears entering another one. Michael made the process so easy and he really knows his Kia Soul! I'd gladly recommend him to anyone looking for a great deal on a great car! Michael was great to work with and he was very friendly. The dealership was clean, and several people asked if we needed to be helped. I'll be going back for my next Kia Soul!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Great Experience! "

- lcpetersen31

Having done business with Summit Place Kia West previously, my husband and I knew that we would be taken care of and helped and we were so right. Michael Griffin was our point of contact this time around and he was so helpful, incredibly patient and understanding and did everything he could to help us get the car that not only fit into our lives, but the one that we really wanted as well. Every step of the way was a great one and we couldn’t be happier or more satisfied with our experience there. We’ll definitely be returning to SPK in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 65 results

Dealership Inventory (194 Vehicles)

new 2019 Kia Optima car, priced at $24,175
2019 Kia Optima
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
2020 Kia Soul
new
Red exterior
Other/Uknown
FWD
new 2021 Kia K5 car, priced at $24,722
2021 Kia K5
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Kia Sportage car, priced at $30,310
2021 Kia Sportage
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Kia K5 car, priced at $24,818
2021 Kia K5
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Kia K5 car, priced at $24,722
2021 Kia K5
new
Beige exterior
Automatic
FWD