Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Michael Kasper.
Michael Kasper
Michael  Kasper at Ron Tonkin Mazda
not yet rated

Michael Kasper

Sales Consultant

Ron Tonkin Mazda

750 SE 122nd Ave
Portland, OR 97233

Contact Me

Hi, my name is Michael Kasper, I have been in the Automobile business since 2001 and really enjoy helping good people with their automobile needs in a NO pressure atmosphere. I'm genuine, straightforward and very easy going.

Dealership Experience

15 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Elite Master Certified

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

20 Reviews of Michael Kasper

March 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike Kasper was awesome!"

- Scooter

We had a wonderful experience here quick,friendly,and dare I say fun!The customer service here is something you don't see very often .Every one was wonderful and friendly .We came in to purchase a pre owned Mazda but left feeling as if we had just purchased the most expensive car on the lot.Mike Kasper was great and took lots of time after the deal to make sure that we were set up and knew how to use all of the features of our new car.Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 03, 2019

Ron Tonkin Mazda responded

You're so welcome! Thanks so much, Scooter, for the great feedback and kind words about Mike! Can't wait to welcome you back in the future.

June 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"One of the best buying experiences."

- NicoleF

I arrived at the dealership and Michael Kasper was my salesman. He was very friendly. Listened to what i wanted and made it happen. Thank you Michael

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick service and willing to work for me"

- Otter2

Great service from Michael Kasper who brought my car mats to my home on his own time! No heavy sales pitch which I liked. Drove off in a beautiful new Mazda CX5

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great Experience... "

- Eugene-0

Michael Kasper rocks! Michael did an fantastic job. He answered all of my question and made me feel very comfortable buying my CX-3. Michael and the rest of the Mazda team was the reason I bought at Ron Tonkin. I went around to an other dealership and it was apple to oranges. Thanks very Micheal for the great experience I've told all my friends if they are in the market for a car to talk to Michael Kasper. Cheers Eugene

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 24, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helpful outgoing service "

- Kvictoria13

I had such a pleasant experience here! The sales staff was not pushy at all. Ask for Michael Kasper! He was a huge help and explained all the features of my new car in great detail. I appreciate all the assistance and care I received here. Reza was awesome. He did all my paperwork and got me in a brand new Mazda 3 hatchback in about an hour upon arrival!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Reza Kalantari

October 16, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No hassle zero down"

- Connie S Hamilton

Michael Kasper qick no nonsense great car easy terms. Came to see if i could financed. Hoped for a used car but was astonished and happy to be leaving in a brand new masda 3. I am very grateful to rt mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service"

- zpoelwijk

I previously purchased a used car from this dealership. More than a year after purchase, I had an issue with my vehicle. The person who sold me the car no longer works there. The sales department referred me to Michael Kasper. My issue was a customer-service issue, meaning that Michael was going to make no commissionable income on working with me. In fact, taking care of my issue was going to take him off the sales floor, thus inhibiting his ability to sell (and make money). Michael couldn't have been more understanding and accommodating. Over the course of two days, Michael worked very hard to resolve my issue. Again; he had no financial incentive to help me. He was honest, genuine, and made sure I was taken care of. I strongly recommend Michael to anyone who is looking for old-fashioned, honest customer service. As we all know, that kind of service has gone the way of the dinosaurs. I would be happy to purchase a future car from Michael. A+.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 05, 2016

Ron Tonkin Mazda responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We're so glad to hear Michael took such great care of you. We're so lucky to have him as part of the team and will be sure to pass along your kind words.

August 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nice Sales Associates"

- Linda

Bought a new car. Negotiations fair. Sales patient with questions. Michael took lots of time to explain the details of the car and how to work the navigation and other car options.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Jordan

Aug 04, 2016

Ron Tonkin Mazda responded

Thank you Linda! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, we're so glad Jay and Michael were able to make it such a positive one!

August 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Zoom Zoom - I'm stoked!"

- McKenzie

Great experience! I called in the morning with a question for Sales and spoke with Michael Kasper and then I met with him later that day when I went to look for a car. He was very friendly and answered all of the questions I had on the differences between very similar cars. I had a fairly specific list of what I wanted and what I appreciated is that he showed me those cars and didn't try to sell me some other car (or a new car). I didn't feel rushed in looking and didn't feel pressure at all and that made the experience very comfortable. Then I met with Zach Moser to finalize the purchase paperwork and he was great too! I probably had more questions than a lot of people since I haven't owned or purchased a car in a while and they were both very patient and informative. After all was done, Michael showed me how to work everything in the car (w/o me asking)! Awesome! He could have said "ok, here's the manual" but instead he just said "let me show you how to do everything" and set up my bluetooth and told me if I forgot how to do things I could come back and he'd show me again. AMAZING!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zach Moser

Aug 02, 2016

Ron Tonkin Mazda responded

Thank you for choosing Ron Tonkin Mazda! We're glad we were able to provide you such a positive experience. We appreciate you taking the time to review us!

August 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good Experience"

- JennB

Michael greeted me at the door and helped me all through the process of purchasing a new Mazda. Michael was very pleasant to work with, easy going and helpful, not pushy at all. I would highly recommend working with Michael if you go to this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 02, 2016

Ron Tonkin Mazda responded

Thank you Jenn for sharing your experience! We're so glad Michael made it such a positive one. We look forward to your next visit.

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (179 Vehicles)

New 2019 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $25,020

2019 Mazda Mazda3

$25,020

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $36,424

2019 Mazda CX-5

$36,424

New 2019 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $24,030

2019 Mazda Mazda3

$24,030

New 2019 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $24,030

2019 Mazda Mazda3

$24,030

New 2019 Mazda MX-5 car, priced at $31,489

2019 Mazda MX-5

$31,489

New 2019 Mazda CX-9 car, priced at $42,206

2019 Mazda CX-9

$42,206

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $35,317

2019 Mazda CX-5

$35,317

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $35,847

2019 Mazda CX-5

$35,847