Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Michael McGinty.
Michael McGinty
Michael McGinty at Haasz Automall of Dalton
Refer Me
5.0

Michael McGinty

Parts Associate

Haasz Automall of Dalton

315 S Mill St
Dalton, OH 44618

Contact Me

Hi, my name is Mike McGinty and I have been in the automotive industry since 1977. I have been Chrysler certified for 35 years. I previously worked for G.G. Grim Motors and stayed once it became Haasz Automall of Dalton in August 2013. I have been in the Parts department for 4 years and prior to that was always in Service. I enjoy what I do and helping both customers and fellow employees. My ideal clients would say I was a nice guy who always went out of my way to help them. I have lived in Dalton, Ohio my entire life and love it here. When I’m not working I enjoy spending time with my family, riding motorcycles, boating, traveling and spoiling my grandkids. My family is the most important part of my life and I would never be able to give up the time I spend with them. When people think of me, I hope they think of an honest, trustworthy, all-around good guy.

Call
Email

16 Reviews of Michael McGinty

May 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great transaction on the purchase of a new 2020 Ram 1500"

- garypaustenbach

smooth and seamless purchase of a new Ram Truck... great salesperson in Dave Thomas. Fair trade in value and service oriented dealership. Would definitely recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 24, 2020

Haasz Automall of Dalton responded

Congrats on your new Ram truck, Gary! We will be sure to thank Dave for providing you with excellent service. We look forward to working with you again!

March 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The salesmen donnie Marmaduke went over and beyond to get..."

- ohiodukes

The salesmen donnie Marmaduke went over and beyond to get me into a new truck. Unfortunately Ram changed the body style just enough the wife was not comfortable in the passenger seat donnie tried different styles of trucks let me drive it home for the wife to check. Everyone at the dealership was super helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Donald Marmaduke

Mar 21, 2020

Haasz Automall of Dalton responded

It was our pleasure to assist you. Thank you for the chance to earn your future business. We look forward to assisting you again.

February 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This review is in reference to the service dept."

- moserdiana5

I should have taken the time to write this review four years ago as I have been I coming to Haaz Dalton for service on my 2014 Grand Cherokee limited. Brent Steed is by far the most professional service advisor I have ever met. He is very detail oriented and more than willing to take the time answer all of my questions. Several years ago, while my jeep was being serviced, I had a emergency at home, and without a bit of hesitation, gave me the fob to another vehicle to go home and told me to take as much time as I needed until the emergency was resolved. Brent Steed is definatly a FIVE STAR EMPLOYEE !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brent Steed, Bryan Kasserman

Feb 19, 2020

Haasz Automall of Dalton responded

We love knowing that you've been coming to us for years and have always received exceptional service! It's been a pleasure to serve you. We look forward to your next visit!

February 12, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Emergency service"

- Jim Harder

The ignition went bad in my Jeep while in the Dalton area from out of town on 1/31/2020. Your staff diagnosed the problem and sent to Wooster for parts while I had my vehicle towed to your site. New ignition and two new keys were in my hands within two hours. Even better was learning that the faulty ignition was covered under a recall. Your staff and facility were all outstanding. Thanks so much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 13, 2020

Haasz Automall of Dalton responded

That is excellent news, Jim. We are thrilled that there was no charge to you. Thank you for allowing us to take care of the issue with your starter. We are always here to help and hope to see you again soon.

January 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"On time"

- BTRR3652

I needed to schedule my car for service due to a factory recall. The first dealer I called could not schedule an appointment where I could wait on it even though the fix would only be about 20 min. They insisted I leave the car and use a loaner. Then I called Haasz in Dalton. They scheduled me for the next working day at 10:00am. I showed up, they took my car early and had it done within 25 min. while I waited in their nice waiting room. All the employees were very nice as well. I should've called Haasz first. You should too. Thanks Haasz, Ron

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Taylor

Jan 20, 2020

Haasz Automall of Dalton responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! We're so glad to know that we exceeded your expectations and had your recall fixed in a timely manner. We hope we can be of service again in the future.

January 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was my first time dealing Haasz Automall of Dalton..."

- Dkjmcarp72

This was my first time dealing Haasz Automall of Dalton and everyone I dealt with was great!! If you are looking to buy a car stop in and talk with Joseph Delamater!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 06, 2020

Haasz Automall of Dalton responded

Thanks for sharing your first time working with us. We are sure Joseph will appreciate your wonderful feedback. Please let us know if we can assist you with anything else. Our team welcomes you again!

December 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Highly Recommend Haasz Automall"

- jsbolitho

My wife and I both purchased new Jeeps in 2019 and our experiences were great! The friendly, very helpful professional who made both happen is our sales representative, Joe Delamater. For my purchase of a 2019 Jeep Wrangler Sport, I also offer shout outs to Mike McGinty in the Parts Dept. and Tom Roberts in Finance. Mike and Tom went the extra mile by assisting me in purchasing running boards I wanted for my Wrangler at a great price using our rewards earned on our Jeep Drive Plus card. Staff at Haasz Automall is top-notch! God bless you all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 25, 2019

Haasz Automall of Dalton responded

Congratulations to both you and your wife on your Jeeps! We are sure Joseph, Thomas, and Michael will appreciate the shout-out for their efforts to provide you with the best care. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. Merry Christmas!

July 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service"

- Csknight9

I got on line on friday night and had a appointment set up for Saturday morning. Ray helped work out the deal for me. Great customer service through the whole process. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 28, 2019

Haasz Automall of Dalton responded

Congratulations on finding a great deal. We will let Ray know that you are happy with his services. Have a nice evening.

March 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The dealer is the difference "

- Tom48

The dealer makes the difference when a repair is out of the ordinary. I'll spare the details but through no fault no their own a replacement part from jeep was a month away. Alan and Brent made sure I had transportation and kept me informed about the timeline of when to expect the completion of the repair. Brent is thorough and professional. Tom LaFaire

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brent Steed, Andrew Bair

Mar 02, 2019

Haasz Automall of Dalton responded

Tom, thank you for letting us know about the level of customer service that you were given by Alan and Brent. We strive to make all service calls efficient and thorough. Please, come back and visit soon.

December 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service. I don’ need to go to another dealer"

- Airforce1

I will never go to another dealer. These people care about their customers and are first class. Hats of to the haasz family for creating such a great team and work environment

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zack Smith, Mark Lemon, Thomas Roberts, Jennifer Saunier

Dec 20, 2018

Haasz Automall of Dalton responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review and rating! We are happy to know that our staff provided great customer service and we welcome you to the Haasz Automall of Dalton family! We hope to see you again soon!

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (194 Vehicles)

new 2020 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $31,639

2020 Jeep Cherokee

$31,639

new 2020 Dodge Journey car, priced at $22,453

2020 Dodge Journey

$22,453

new 2021 Jeep Compass car, priced at $25,070

2021 Jeep Compass

$25,070

new 2021 Jeep Compass car, priced at $24,686

2021 Jeep Compass

$24,686

new 2021 Jeep Compass car, priced at $23,249

2021 Jeep Compass

$23,249

new 2021 Jeep Gladiator car, priced at $42,015

2021 Jeep Gladiator

$42,015