Michelle Havansek
Michelle Havansek at Elgin Hyundai
Refer Me

Michelle Havansek

BDC/Internet Manager

Elgin Hyundai

1200 East Chicago Street
Elgin, IL 60120

Contact Me
2.8
26 Reviews

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 4 mos

2.8

26 Reviews

Write a Review

26 Reviews of Michelle Havansek

February 16, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We have been looking for a certain type of SUV and they made it happen. They were hassle-free and did not try any funny games. Joel did not beat around the bush and kept me updated once the SUV came in. Th More

by felixhernandez21
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joel Valdez the sales consultant, James Urso a manager, and Nicole Schomer

Feb 22, 2022

Elgin Hyundai responded

We're pleased to hear that our team took care of you and that everything went very smoothly. We hope to see you again in the future. Jenni - CSI@BLAUTOGROUP.COM - 847.628.2845

November 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Misleading & Aggressive StaffI worked with online sales Misleading & Aggressive Staff I worked with online sales to receive a price for a 2021 Tucson. In order to discuss further she said I had to go into More

by Heather
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Meah

October 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

had the pleasure of working with Katie Polite and had the pleasure of working with Katie Polite and Michelle Havansek while searching for a new 2022 Tucson Hybrid. Their work with me to get me into a More

by Terry
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Katie Polite

October 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

ZERO STARS! A whole dealership full of crooks from finance to the GM. Believe all the bad reviews! They are 1000000% true! You have been warned! More

by BewareOfSnakeDealership
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

September 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Worst experience ever!!! Beware!!! Very rude and ill-mannered manager!!! I was searching for Tucson online as soon as I submitted my request form I got call from Elgin Hyundai yesterday. The rep Mic More

by FH
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Meah

July 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Stay away from this place. They are crooks. My wife took her car to them when the rearview camera stopped operating. Without doing any research on her warranty, they told her it was not covered. I ca More

by JP
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

May 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

George Campbell was a pleasure to work with when I purchased my 2021 Palisade. He is friendly and personable and very laid back. The whole process was smooth and I didn’t feel pressured or rushed. Vi More

by dlive
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Campbell, Victoria Matheson

Jun 02, 2021

Elgin Hyundai responded

We're pleased to hear that our team took care of you and that everything went very smoothly. We hope to see you again in the future. Jenni - CSI@BLAUTOGROUP.COM - 847.628.2845

May 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Agree with all of the one star reviews. Buyer beware. A Agree with all of the one star reviews. Buyer beware. A used car listed at $21,903.00 quickly became a car that I was to pay over $28,000.00. A l More

by Lori C
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Joson

Jun 02, 2021

Elgin Hyundai responded

Thank you for sharing this review regarding your experience with us. I’d like to discuss this with you further if you could please contact me at your earliest convenience. Jenni - CSI@BLAUTOGROUP.COM - 847.628.2845

February 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I went to a couple of Hyundai dealerships and none had the Santa Fe Calligraphy, so I called Elgin Hyundai, who said there was one in stock, when I arrived, the model wasn't there, but Tony J, asked about More

by MARKPCRAMER
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Katie Polite

Mar 03, 2021

Elgin Hyundai responded

Thank you for this amazing review of your experience with Tony here at Elgin Hyundai! The experience you described is exactly what we aim for, and it’s great to know we’re exceeding our goals with our customers! Should you have any questions, feel free to reach out. Otherwise, we’ll see you at your next visit! Jenni - CSI@BLAUTOGROUP.COM - 847.628.2845

August 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

One of the worst dealership experiences I’ve ever had. I was blatantly lied to via email about the the price of the vehicle, and when I drove to the dealership, from 1.5 hours away, they would not meet the More

by FrustratedShopper
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Meah

1
1 - 10 of 26 results

Dealership Inventory (217 Vehicles)

used 2020 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $22,318
2020 Hyundai Kona
used
Sonic Silver exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2023 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $27,840
2023 Hyundai Elantra
new
Electric Shadow exterior
CVT
FWD
used 2021 Cadillac XT6 car, priced at $55,144
2021 Cadillac XT6
used
Crystal White Tri-Coat exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Lincoln Navigator car, priced at $54,808
2018 Lincoln Navigator
used
Velvet exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2022 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $29,985
2022 Hyundai Sonata
new
Hampton Gray exterior
FWD
used 2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid car, priced at $12,668
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
used
Black Onyx Pearl exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive