About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Mike Castro.
Mike Castro
Mike Castro, General Manager, Newton Nissan South
4.9

Mike Castro

General Manager

Newton Nissan South

2801 Highway 231 N
Shelbyville, TN 37160

Contact Me

Mike and his wife, Regina, have a beautiful baby girl named Reese Caroline. Although you wouldn't be able to tell from his neutral accent, Mike was born and raised in New York. He is a fantastic cook, and enjoys boating and playing sports. Mike's favorite car is the Nissan Armada.

Call
Email

43 Reviews of Mike Castro

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Another GREAT Experience!"

- Sam J

This was the second time in 2018 that we dealt with Don. We bought a Rogue in August and Don was very helpful and made . Unfortunately on December 6, my wife was involved in an accident where she was struck in the rear while waiting to turn. Both vehicles were totaled and my Rogue only had 1,600 miles on it. Luckily no one was seriously injured and we decided to get another Rogue exactly like the previous one. I talked to Mike Castro and Don Skebo and they immediately started looking for another 2018 Rogue SL. It was a quick search for them and I had to wait on the insurance but soon I was contacted about coming to look at the new car. On December 31, we went to the dealership and signed the papers. Don was very courteous and helpful and made the experience an enjoyable one. If anyone is looking to purchase a vehicle, I strongly recommend Don, Mike, and Michelle at Newton Nissan South to make your experience as enjoyable as mine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- Nissan18

Worked with Chris Miller on the purchase of a 2018 Titan Pro4x. Could not have been any easier. Did most of the negotiating through text. Was in the dealership for maybe an hour doing paper work. He explained how all of the features worked and gave me a demo. Big thanks to Dan Goguen as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Goguen, Chris Miller

December 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"BEST DEALERSHIP IN TENNESSEE!!"

- Wendy Holland

Go today and buy your new car here and ask for RON my new found friend! Friendly, knowledgeable, fast service, caring and super accommodating and that just describes the wonderful people that work there! Their vehicles for sale are priced right and the follow up and after purchase service is just EXTRAORDINARY!! They can’t be beat In the WHOLE STATE OF TN. so look no where else and let RON put you in a brand new Rogue like me! Lifelong customer, Wendy Holland

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Have to get a functional ride. "

- Jgreywolf

I had brought my 14 year old Maxima in for what I thought was "minor" service, but discovered that my issues were much more extensive than expected. I had been discussing my options with Ron Golden while I was waiting on the report from the service department. When I got the word, I immediately decided that I was closer to getting a new Nissan than was expected. Ron and I talked over my options and I decided on a Murano. Ron came up with a totally acceptable deal and Michelle Nevels finished up with the paperwork. All in all, it was a very pleasant (although sudden) transaction. Kudos to the entire Newton team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Customer Services "

- Erica Frame

Peyton at Newton Nissan throughly walked me the process of my purchase. He is knowledgeable and answered all my questions in a understanding and timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michelle Nevels, Peyton Cooper

November 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Surprisingly comforting."

- Tutise1

Matthew Sharpton, and team, not only treated like we could buy a car. They sold us a 2015 cherry clored Pathfinder SV. The visit was not pressured or to long. It was a great journey, with an excepted destiny. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent customer service"

- Ssbrady1216

Went above and beyond from sales all the way to service. Took the time to explain all the features of my new car set my phone up. Just an exemplary dealership inthis day and time. Nissan should be very proud to have them representing their brand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Revised opinion of this dealership "

- Whitt’s girl

I started out with a very bad review of this dealership due to a issue that involved the service department. But after I contacted Newton and expressed my concerns they fixed the problem in a very timely manner. The customer service was by far better than I could have expected. Will definitely feel comfortable using them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Chris was great to work with!"

- RNRG7

I wanted to thank Chris for all his hard work in getting me into a new Pathfinder! He made sure everything was perfect for my family! Thank you! Rachel Groleau

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Roberts

September 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best car buying experience I’ve ever had "

- JCP1024

This was hands down the best car buying experience I’ve ever had. The management and staff were so accomadating and made the process enjoyable. I’m so happy with my vehicle and have already referred several friends. Won’t ever purchase elsewhere .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joel Marks, Jamie Robinson

1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results

Dealership Inventory (532 Vehicles)

2019 Nissan Frontier

$23,562

2018 Nissan Titan

$46,608

2018 Nissan Titan

$34,876

2018 Nissan Pathfinder

$28,722

2018 Nissan Pathfinder

$28,722

2018 Nissan Pathfinder

$28,722

2018 Nissan Versa

$13,234

2018 Nissan Versa

$13,234