About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Mike Chino.
Mike Chino
Mike Chino, General Sales Manager, Gerald Hyundai
4.8

Mike Chino

General Sales Manager

Gerald Hyundai

209 Hansen Blvd.
North Aurora, IL 60542

Contact Me

Languages Spoken

Albanian Albanian

Greek Greek

Call
Email

167 Reviews of Mike Chino

July 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"4th car purchased from Gerald Hyundai"

- JohnW

I contacted Mike Chino, the sales manager and asked him for the best price he could give me on two different new Hyundai's. I also asked him to ball park what my trade in was worth, without him even seeing it first. Within 5 minutes he gave me prices on both of the cars I was inquiring about. He also gave me a number for my trade in. This all took place over the phone. Today I drove out to Gerald and test drove both the cars I was inquiring about. Picked the one I liked better. Mike assigned me to salesman Pete Mendoza. Pete's awesome. I didn't even get to the dealership until 4 pm or so. I was on my home in my new vehicle a couple hours later. Gerald Hyundai is without question the best dealership I've ever dealt with. I've purchased a lot of new cars over the years. At Gerald, there's no haggling, no nonsense, just a straight up fantastic deal, and true professionals to deal with. I'd be remiss if I didn't mention Dany Khochaba, who now in the finance office. He was my first salesman for three Hyundai's. Great to see him again today. Also said hello to Nick Smiley, the great GM there. Buying a new car can be a hassle if you're not dealing with awesome pro's like the staff at Gerald. A huge tip of the cap to you guys. You made me a great deal, as usual, and I love my new Hyundai. Thank you very much for the great service guys. This dealership is the only one I'll ever deal with. They make it so easy and hassle free to buy a car, it's very refreshing. Sincerely, John and Donna W

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dany Khochaba, Pete Mendoza

Jul 23, 2018

Gerald Hyundai responded

John and Donna, it is important our customers feel completely confident with the customer service they received and it made us happy to read your review. I will be sure to share your comments with our team, and if there are any other automotive needs we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to call us or stop by. Sincerely, Nick Smiley - General Manager, nsmiley@geraldauto.com

March 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- HarpMan

Brian York and Mike Chino listened and worked with us. Both are very knowledgeable and helped us find what we were looking for when we experienced difficulties. They listened, suggested and solved our questions which provided a car that met our needs. Recommend visiting with them for your next automobile purchase. l

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dany Khochaba, Brian York

Mar 15, 2018

Gerald Hyundai responded

Thank you for the glowing review! We take pride in our customer service and do whatever we can to have our customers leave happy. Please don’t hesitate to contact me or visit us if you need anything else. Sincerely, Nick Smiley - General Manager, nsmiley@geraldauto.com

December 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very satisfied"

- steelgrave001 Verified Customer

I recommend this dealership for sure. Everyone was friendly, courteous. No pushy sales. Mike Chino and Genci took care of my needs. I actually was unable to get a car the 1st time I went in. My own personal reasons, not the dealership. After I left I didn't get pushy calls to buy a car. I came back a couple months later and was able to get a car. Thank you both!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Genci Isa

Dec 27, 2017

Gerald Hyundai responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review. We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We appreciate your recommendation as well. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Sincerely, Nick Smiley - General Manager, nsmiley@geraldauto.com

December 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My 2018 Sonata"

- louiesaccomando Verified Customer

It was a great experience. Everyone was professional! I will definitely go back to buy another car there in the near future. Overall, pleasant experience and I got a great new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dany Khochaba, Genci Isa

Dec 17, 2017

Gerald Hyundai responded

Taking the time to leave this review means a lot to us. A positive experience is what we strive for every day. Thank you for letting us know how your experience was and for choosing us for your automotive needs. Sincerely, Nick Smiley - General Manager, nsmiley@geraldauto.com

December 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My Experience at Gerald Hyundai in North Aurora, Illinois"

- jerryvitton Verified Customer

This was my first purchase of a Hyundai (Sonata). I was particularly pleased with the sales people that worked with us, in particular Sisnik Shala, Mike Chino,and the business manager. Sisnik was high energy, very friendly and has an uplifting backstory of his life. I would think you would want to try and keep him in your organization. Mike Chino was also very friendly and I found him to be clear and concise. Everyone I spoke to briefly was friendly and helpful. The facility was bright, clean, and the waiting room was quite nice. If the service department holds up its end of the warranty I will be a repeat customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fisnik Shala

Dec 15, 2017

Gerald Hyundai responded

Thank you for your business and this review. I am happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate how we do business here. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. Sincerely, Nick Smiley - General Manager, nsmiley@geraldauto.com

December 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2017 review"

- ceruemac Verified Customer

Very happy with the timeliness, professionalism and willingness to help resolve my issues. It would have been great to get a more detailed explanation of why my 2015 Sonata Sport broke down.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Laurenzana, Brenden Hurd

Dec 12, 2017

Gerald Hyundai responded

We really appreciate your feedback! We love hearing from our customers and thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs. We hope that if you ever require automotive assistance in the future, you won’t hesitate to reach out to us. Sincerely, Nick Smiley - General Manager, nsmiley@geraldauto.com

December 09, 2017

Dealership Rating

"great deal"

- smikesharp Verified Customer

They gave us a good price. Gave a test drive gift card. Never met anyone in service dept. which is important. Many cars to choose from.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Smith

Dec 10, 2017

Gerald Hyundai responded

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We always strive to meet the needs of our customers no matter the situation. Feel free to let us know if you have any concerns about your vehicle. Sincerely, Nick Smiley - General Manager, nsmiley@geraldauto.com

December 08, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Mikes review"

- mwheeler2020 Verified Customer

We will continue to purchase from this dealer in the future. The staff does a great job before during and after the purchase . Great job!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Laurenzana, Jean Khochaba

Dec 10, 2017

Gerald Hyundai responded

We are so glad we could take care of all of your needs at Gerald Hyundai. Thank you for giving this feedback; we will be sure to share it with the team! Sincerely, Nick Smiley - General Manager, nsmiley@geraldauto.com

December 07, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Great experience"

- sczak Verified Customer

Gerald was very nice to deal with. Fisnik was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and gave a good test drive while explaining features of car. Mike Chino is very nice to do business with, entire deal was done in under two hours from when when I first walked in. Dany made the finance experience very friendly and was patient explaining the process to my daughter as this was her first car. Would definitely recommend Gerald Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dany Khochaba, Fisnik Shala

Dec 07, 2017

Gerald Hyundai responded

We strive to provide the best service possible and are glad we were able to ensure you were taken care of. Don’t hesitate to reach out to us for anything else. Thank you for choosing Gerald Hyundai for you automotive needs! Sincerely, Nick Smiley - General Manager, nsmiley@geraldauto.com

December 05, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Great job Gerald Hyundai"

- lynnard155 Verified Customer

Definitely would recommend Gerald Hyundai. Great job Brian York! Staff was great to work with and very knowledgeable, courteous and prompt. Look forward to working with you in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dany Khochaba, Brian York

Dec 07, 2017

Gerald Hyundai responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us!  We work hard to make sure our guests have an unforgettable experience. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to the team and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Nick Smiley - General Manager, nsmiley@geraldauto.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 167 results

Dealership Inventory (454 Vehicles)

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$28,660

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$25,825

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$28,635

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$27,610

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$41,005

2018 Genesis G90

$75,325

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$43,105

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$28,635