Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mike Curreri.
Mike Curreri
Mike Curreri at Otis Ford, Inc.
Refer Me
not yet rated

Mike Curreri

Sales

Otis Ford, Inc.

totis
Quogue, NY 11959

Contact Me

15 Reviews of Mike Curreri

May 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience purchasing a car!"

- Gary G

I am from Nassau county and drove 50 miles to check out 2 of their vehicles. They have quality used cars with low miles and I have read great reviews on multiple sites about Otis Ford. I have no problem dealing with car salesman who are aggressive/pushy but this is one of the few dealerships that I have been at where this was a non issue. It was a pleasure car shopping with Mike. I negotiated a fair price for my car and I was offered KBB value on my trade in. I would absolutely shop here again and would highly recommend that you see for yourselves what I am talking about! Thanks again and I love my 2015 Expedition!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 06, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Extraordinary Customer Sevice"

- CarGuy2220

Fair price negotiations, the ability to pick a delivery date and an polite professional service describe the sales experience from Mike C. This is the reason why we have purchased four vehicles from Otis. Other dealers do not come close to their personalized service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 06, 2012

Dealership Rating

"It's not often that you hear the words..."

- rweisenbacher

It's not often that you hear the words "honorable", "reputable", and "highly recommended" used when describing a car dealership, but those words aptly describe Otis Ford of Quogue, New York and more! I will describe not only my excellent treatment when buying our Ford Edge, but I will ALSO describe some findings we came across of the previous dealer (NOT Otis Ford) as we went through the trade-in process and subsequent Sales process. So, sit back, grab a cup of coffee, and read on.... My wife and I went to Otis Ford because my wife wanted a bigger vechicle. Her 2008 Honda Accord ran well, performed well, but overall just wasn't what she wanted. She asked my opinion and because I absolutely love my 2011 Ford Fusion, I highly recommended that she take a trip with me to Otis Ford so she could look over the vehicles there and find something that was bigger than the Honda Accord. (Side Note: My 2011 Ford Fusion was purchased brand new from Mike Curreri of Otis Ford back in April 2011 and every part of that sale was fantastic). So, we went to Otis Ford, sought out Mike Curreri, and looked at different vehicles. My wife fell in love with a 2010 Ford Edge. Here was a vehicle that was the right side, and more importantly, had all the "bells and whistles" that she wanted. We sat down with Mike Curreri and did all the paperwork. Otis Ford appraised my wife's 2008 Honda Accord at a more than fair price for trade-in. Mike was able to get a loan through Ford Credit. In short, we took delivery yesterday of our Ford Edge and we are very happy with the vehicle. NOW... HERE IS WHERE IT GETS INTERESTING....... Today (Tuesday, November 6, 2012), I decided to bring my 2011 Ford Fusion in for an oil change ("The Works" package) since no appointment was needed. While at Otis Ford, Mike found me and said, "Oh, I have something VERY interesting to show you, and you'll end up happy because you are getting money back." Money back??! I was all ears. It turns out that when my wife purchased her 2008 Honda Accord from a local Honda Dealer (Apple Honda of Riverhead, New York), the salesman, and most likely the "loan writer" or as I call him "guy in the separate office that does all the paperwork" (which is something NOT done at Otis, which is a GOOD thing), they tacked on EXTRA cost incurring items that we did NOT know about! There were FOUR (4) add-ons that we did NOT know about (they never explained in detail and just put the paperwork under my wife's nose to sign) that the Honda dealer tacked on: (1)A Zurich extended warranty (which is NOT a Honda warranty) that cost a LOT extra (in the neighborhood of $2000); (2) a completely separate insurance policy by Virginia Surety Company AND TD Auto Finance that was there to cover the fact that if the theft deterrant system failed to work properly and the vehicle suffered damage/theft, it would be covered!!; (3)NSD Motor Club Key/Remote Relacement Coverage; and the best (4)the Paintless Dent Repair Program (huh??!? Paintless dent repair?!?! What's that? A plunger on the door that pulls out the dent???). NOW GET THIS.... The Honda Dealer told us, and listed on the NYS Retail Certificate of Sale that the vehicle cost $15,327.00 which is what we were told. BUT... and this is a BIG BUT... on all the financing paperwork the vehicle is listed at $18,693.00! $3366.00 went south someplace!!! But.. because the Honda Dealer conveniently set up automatic deductions from my wife's bank account for the loan payments, it wasn't picked up....... UNTIL, Mike Curreri of Otis Ford just happened to get curious at some discrepancies that he found. AND... Mike on our behalf, and with our blessing, contacted the Zurich extended warranty place and was able to get us a pro-rated REFUND of the money we spent and NEVER NEEDED TO in the first place. So... we will be getting a check back from the Zurich company for that oversight. I don't know of any other salesman nor dealership that would rise ABOVE AND BEYOND like Mike of Otis did for us. So... to sum up my long "novel" here.... I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Otis Ford for your purchase. DON'T let the fact that they are out east on the Island in Quogue dissuade you from going to Otis to buy your car. The HONESTY and INTEGRITY that they show to their customers will make you walk away please and satisfied at your purchase. And finally... I do NOT work for Otis Ford or any of their affiliates, subsidiaries, or anything like that. NOR did anyone pay me to write this. I took the time out of my day to sit and type all this because of how we were "burned" by Honda, and it was found out by the Salesman (Mike Curreri) at Otis Ford when he didn't even have to do it. We will return for future vehicle purchases to Otis Ford, and I recommend you do the same!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 26, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Mike and Jeff were courteous and professional. I didn't..."

- Ginaeve1

Mike and Jeff were courteous and professional. I didn't have to deal with high pressure sales tactics and when I explained what I was looking for I was shown exactly what I asked for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff winters

August 07, 2012

Dealership Rating

"overall sales experience was low pressure, they were fair..."

- jeffczajka

overall sales experience was low pressure, they were fair at negotiating a trade in value for my car.Purchased car was very nice. All fees for the sale were disclosed up front and were exactly what I paid at the final sale. Will definitely return for future business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: mike curreri

August 03, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Just bought a new car and they were very helpful. Have..."

- Alice Austin

Just bought a new car and they were very helpful. Have been with the dealer and autobody shop as customers for probably 20 years. They have always been helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike and Terry

July 10, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I am once again totally satisfied with the superb service..."

- Jensteve72

I am once again totally satisfied with the superb service provided by Mike. We needed a car in a pinch as my husbands transmission went on his car. We have been dealing with Otis ford for over 10 years, and my In-laws have also been longtime customers. When we were ready to go look for a car, I told my husband to call and make sure Mike is working. It was Tuesday before Fourth of July and I was worried about him being off for the holiday week. When we found out he was there we came right down. Mike set up several Fusions for us to test drive. No pressure as always! He had them all lined up with the air conditioning running :). We test drove three and then we went home to think about it. On Thursday 7/5, we came back to make our purchase. Mike was very informative and helped us make this decision with ABSOLUTELY No pressure!!! I knew right away when we needed this car that Mike at Otis would get us through it with ease. I am grateful that we have such a great dealership and salesman!! Keep up the SUPERB work Mike!!! I have been telling everybody to go to Otis. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Currieri

July 07, 2012

Dealership Rating

"We have been dealing with Mike for more than 20years. We..."

- Enewell

We have been dealing with Mike for more than 20years. We would not go to anyone else. He is knowledgeable, personable, trustworthy and strives to meet the customers need. My daughter recently went to Ford and got the same excellent service. Whenever you go to Otis, ask for Mike!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike curreiri

June 29, 2012

Dealership Rating

"This is the fifth car I bought from this dealer and the..."

- jomac

This is the fifth car I bought from this dealer and the same salesman. They are true professionals and very friendly and easy to deal with. The Service Department is also excellent and does outstanding work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Currieri

June 25, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Mike has been selling fords to my husband and I for many..."

- lorraineR.

Mike has been selling fords to my husband and I for many years. He is fair and helpful and excellent to work with. All of our dealings with this dealership have been positive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: MIke Currarei

1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (100 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $30,705
2020 Ford Escape
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $30,705
2020 Ford Escape
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $42,275
2021 Ford Explorer
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $45,290
2021 Ford Explorer
new
Red exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford Escape car, priced at $30,720
2021 Ford Escape
new
Red exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $27,385
2021 Ford EcoSport
new
Black exterior
Automatic
4WD