Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mike Danielson.
Mike Danielson
Mike Danielson at Tom Wood Subaru
Refer Me
5.0

Mike Danielson

Sales

Tom Wood Subaru

3300 E 96th St
Indianapolis, IN 46240

Contact Me

Hello. I’m Mike, I’ve been with the Tom Wood group for several years now but recently transferred from VW to Subaru. I’ve sold houses and cars since leaving BSU and have a great time doing it. I’m still new enough to Subaru that I’m still a bit surprised how I ignored the product. I would really love to be everybody’s “car guy”. Great group of people here at Subaru and easy to see they are outstanding vehicles.

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

27 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

"We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, then, is not an act, but a habit."

152 Reviews of Mike Danielson

May 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful experience all around! Easy to work with, very..."

- EMP

Wonderful experience all around! Easy to work with, very helpful walking time through my new vehicle. Worked with my crazy schedule and came in on his day off to help. Highly recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 17, 2021

Tom Wood Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We couldn't be happier to hear that you had a great experience working with our team at Tom Wood Subaru, and we will certainly pass along your kind words. We hope that you continue to enjoy your new vehicle!

May 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike was great! He really knew the product and answered..."

- Mike Balay

Mike was great! He really knew the product and answered all our questions. Absolutely no pressure sales techniques. He was efficient and really got us out of there fast after we decided to buy. THANKS Tom Wood Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 14, 2021

Tom Wood Subaru responded

It's our pleasure to assist you, Mike! We are delighted to hear that you received informative service and were able to get out on the roads in your new ride in a timely manner. Thank you from our entire Tom Wood Subaru team!

April 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Big thank you to Mike for being so friendly, helpful and..."

- ahmarie27

Big thank you to Mike for being so friendly, helpful and knowledgeable! It was great working with someone who really put us at ease, had a wealth of experience, thoroughly addressed our questions and clearly communicated our best options. The whole process was polite, professional and uncomplicated from start to finish. We’re really grateful to have worked with Mike and hope to more in future, thanks again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 03, 2021

Tom Wood Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We couldn't be happier to hear that Mike took such good care of you here at Tom Wood Subaru, and we will certainly let him know that you appreciate his help. We are proud that we earned your business, and we look forward to your next visit!

April 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great meeting! Very friendly and helpful with setting up..."

- Robertcampbell39

Great meeting! Very friendly and helpful with setting up vehicle. Very nice people to work with. Provided us with a loaner vehicle while ours was in for recall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 22, 2021

Tom Wood Subaru responded

Robert - Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your business and are happy to hear that you had such a successful experience working with the Tom Wood Subaru team. Drive safely, and we hope to see you again down the road!

April 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful costumer service I love subaru quality good..."

- vikylopez

Wonderful costumer service I love subaru quality good monthly payments good care package Mike was patience with all my questions and friendly staff at front desk too

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 19, 2021

Tom Wood Subaru responded

Thank you for sharing this feedback about our customer service! We love to hear that Mike provided excellent service and appreciate you giving him a shout-out. Enjoy your new vehicle!

April 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike got us into our third Subaru with no hassles or hard..."

- CraftyChris13

Mike got us into our third Subaru with no hassles or hard sells. We dealt long distance, over the phone, and he kept us well informed and sent us everything we asked for via email. When we went to pick up our Outback, he gave us all of the options available to us with the sale, but did not push anything on us. Everyone was very friendly and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 19, 2021

Tom Wood Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We couldn't be happier to hear that Mike took such good care of you here at Tom Wood Subaru, and we will certainly let him know that you appreciate his help. We are proud that we earned your business, and we hope that you continue to enjoy your Subaru Outback!

April 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My perception was that Mike worked hard, but was not..."

- Jlheavner

My perception was that Mike worked hard, but was not considered "pushy". He demonstrated to us a knowledge of the product. We appreciated the time he spent explaining the different features of the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 15, 2021

Tom Wood Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback about Mike! We are delighted to have you as a Tom Wood Subaru customer and we wish you many safe and happy miles ahead.

April 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"So professional and polite is what my experience was from..."

- Ladonz76

So professional and polite is what my experience was from beginning to end. Love the vehicle and would absolutely recommend this dealership to others interested in overrall great quality. Thanks Mike 👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry Williams, Josh Boyd

Apr 05, 2021

Tom Wood Subaru responded

Thank you for posting about your experience. We're happy to hear that Mike was so helpful during your visit to Tom Wood Subaru!

April 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike was the best! He worked through all the details in a..."

- Charden0

Mike was the best! He worked through all the details in a no-hassle approach that made this experience enjoyable. I would recommend him with no reservations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 05, 2021

Tom Wood Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We couldn't be happier to hear that Mike took good care of you here at Tom Wood Subaru, and we will certainly let him know that you appreciate his help. We hope to see you again sometime!

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It’s a cold day but never too cold to buy a new Outback..."

- ctrichards

It’s a cold day but never too cold to buy a new Outback at Tom Wood Subaru. Thank you Mike Danielson you were the Best. It was great working with you all the way. Thanks for your patience. Good luck pursuing your dreams.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 05, 2021

Tom Wood Subaru responded

Thank you so much for your business and your kind words about Mike! We are grateful to have you as a Tom Wood Subaru customer and we wish you many safe travels in your new Subaru Outback!

1
...
1 - 10 of 152 results

Dealership Inventory (108 Vehicles)

used 2019 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $19,900
2019 Subaru Legacy
used
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2015 Lexus NX 200t car, priced at $23,400
2015 Lexus NX 200t
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $36,452
2021 Subaru Legacy
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2015 Ford Fusion car, priced at $13,900
2015 Ford Fusion
used
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,859
2021 Subaru Outback
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $21,901
2021 Subaru Impreza
new
Red exterior
Automatic
AWD