About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Mike Lupia.
Mike Lupia
Mike Lupia, Audi Brand Specialist, Checkered Flag Audi - Porsche
5.0

Mike Lupia

Audi Brand Specialist

Checkered Flag Audi - Porsche

2865 Virginia Beach Blvd
Virginia Beach, VA 23452

Contact Me

I am an Audi Brand Specialist with Checkered Flag Audi, Porsche, Land Rover Jaguar and have a strong passion for the Audi brand and its clients. Please come see me if you are interested in the perfect pre-owned vehicle for you or your dream Audi, if you want a top notch experience! I make the process easy and hassle free for all my clients!

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 6 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Audi Sales Certification

Audi Sport Specialist

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

26 Reviews of Mike Lupia

January 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Experience, Yet Again!!"

- LizzyB

We absolutely love this dealership and sales staff!! Mike Lupia is my absolute favorite and his ability to communicate is top notch. He's effective, efficient, and executes with my best interests in mind. He will always be our families ”go to” guy!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Deir , Karla & Darlene

December 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Q5 purchase"

- Jenstell

Mike was very accommodating and made the process very easy from start to finish. He is very knowledgeable of the brand, could answer all of my questions, and responded quickly to all of my emails. This is my second Q5 and I highly recommend Checkered Flag. The customer service is top notch, scheduling service is a breeze, and they always wash my car before I pick it up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The way car buying should be"

- Scott

A few weeks ago started a search for an SQ5 and the options I wanted made finding a vehicle difficult. I'm based in North Carolina and Checkered Flag Audi in Virginia Beach had a vehicle with the options I wanted. I emailed the dealership to get the ball rolling. Mike responded to me in a short period of time and Mike's responsiveness held true throughout the buying process. We quickly settled on a price and an appointment was made for me to come up to the dealership to get the purchase completed. Mike's responsiveness continued while we were driving up to the dealership. Mike checked to make sure we weren't having any problems on the trip up. Mike also arranged to have some parts that I had ordered installed on the vehicle before we arrived. Mike also made sure the SQ5 had all of the available software updates installed and had us setup for the MyAudi service. Before we came up to the dealership, we had our trade-in appraised at some local resources in Raleigh. Checkered Flag's appraisal came in exactly the same as a local source so I was assured that Checkered Flag was straight up honest and fair in evaluating my trade-in. I had no reason to expect otherwise as Checkered Flag and Mike were great to deal with throughout the buying process. This is our second Audi in recent years and I wouldn't hesitate to buy from Checkered Audi again and Mike in particular. Final comment. My local Audi dealer missed out on this sale because they just plain dropped the ball in communicating with me. I will go with Mike again rather than my local dealer for my next Audi. Thanks Mike for the wonderful service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Super experience all the way around"

- Dreamcar22

Mike and the team John and Leslie were great. Mike took his time explaining everything and answering all my questions. Super helpful, thank you for making this a great and exciting purchase for me. I would recommend him to anyone. Thank you for the great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Agnes, Leslie Snyder

November 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Ambassador of Value"

- scotp71

I arrived at the dealership with a few pre-owned vehicles that I wanted to test drive. I pulled into the lot and began getting familiar with the vehicles of interest. Shortly there afterwards Mike Lupia greeted me and I was determined to take control of our conversation. This is, however, how you're supposed to get the best deal, right? Anyway, Mike was very friendly and listened to my "demands". He was very accepting of them and we were able to get everything in order and we were off on our first test drive. We drove 3 vehicles that day, the last vehicle was showing a low tire warning and I felt a little shimmy when we got up to speed on the highway. Mike offered to get the tires pumped up and I would be able to drive it again later. He called the day we had agreed, but I was unable to that day. I stopped by 2 days later with my wife and James met us and help us in locating Mike and getting us started on our test drive of the Acura, saving Mike the time. Thanks James. We drove the car and while the shimmy was gone, and we both liked the car, we just weren't in love with it. So I shared our feelings about the car with Mike and were preparing to head out. Mike asked if he could take a look at their inventory for something else that might fit our "demands". We weren't in a hurry so why not. Mike pulled up the inventory and we went through the list when we came upon a Mercedes - the salesman in the space next to Mike, I think his name was Steve, mentioned a Mercedes that was just traded in. We took a look and we immediately thought this was more of what we were looking for, but I was pretty convinced it was out of our price range. However Mike was able to find us a vehicle well within our budget where we were able to add some additional protection and out the door within our budget. Everyone offered us coffee, water and snacks. Even though I wasn't buying one of the high-end new cars, I was treated like a VIP from Mike and everyone I ran into. Thanks Mike for being my ambassador of value - getting me into a luxury car at a price I could afford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bought a brand new A3, greater price, greater service!!!"

- Ms. Lu

Our first Audi purchase, we have a very pleasant and wonderful experience . Lucas is our sale person, very nice and gentle young man. Well known of what we need and ask for. (My daughter drive home her first car brand new 2018A3 for a greater price, thank so much for Manager Dan's help. Great team members with well known features and service of the vehicle, thanks for the extra help of Mike and Brad and Kirsa . We are so happy with this purchase, my daughter is so exciting with her car and the little Audi dog(her fav, ) Again, thanks alots- Lucas, Dan,Mike, Brad, Kirsa

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Comess, Dan Deir , Lucas Guard --Our sale person 5 star

October 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mike Lupia saved the deal"

- Gmarks

My husband and I were interested in a Land Rover Discovery. We walked the lot, went in the showroom and no one approached us so we left. We then went over to the Audi side and met Mike Lupia. He not only took us through all of the Audi options but ended up locating the exact Discovery we wanted and had it brought to Va Beach. Mike is the epitome of a classy sales gentleman. He was never pushy, always knowledgeable and equally respectful to me as a female buyer as he was to my husband. Something most sales personnel fall short of. If you are in the market for a new vehicle, go visit Mike!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mike Lupia is a great cars salesmen and I recommend him"

- TyreeJohnson1

Great help mike was very helpful got me in the car I wanted and a great personality and should get a gold star and happy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Car-Buying Experience"

- jbradley

My wife and I visited Checkered Flag Audi and had the pleasure of working with Mike Lupia, who helped us find a great certified pre-owned vehicle. Mike provided an excellent level of service throughout the process. He took the time to understand our needs, was very responsive and transparent in his communications with us, and gave us the information and space needed to make our experience easy and comfortable. We would highly recommend Mike and Checkered Flag Audi for your next car-buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karla Lewis

Oct 15, 2018

Checkered Flag Audi - Porsche responded

Thanks for the wonderful review of your recent visit to our dealership. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction for each and every experience and we hope you enjoy your vehicle for a long time to come. It was truly a pleasure working with you. Regards, Ed Klima - General Manager - eklima@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 5464

October 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional Experience With Audi Representative Mike Lupia"

- Megan L

I could not be more pleased with the exceptional service from Checkered Flag Audi! My sales representative made my leasing experience comfortable, knowledgeable, adaptable and extremely professional with no pressure to make any decisions quickly. Mike guided me through all of the set up steps of my new Audi Q7 and even corresponded with me on his day off! Love my new Q7 and will highly recommend Mike to my friends for any car purchases or leases!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 15, 2018

Checkered Flag Audi - Porsche responded

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with everyone. We believe in attentive and professional customer service and I'm glad that our team made such a great impression on you. Regards, Ed Klima - General Manager - eklima@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 5464

1
1 - 10 of 26 results

Dealership Inventory (130 Vehicles)

2015 Porsche 911

$127,500

2019 Porsche 911

$123,300

2018 Porsche Panamera

$102,400

2018 Audi A4

$48,110

2018 Audi A6

$54,860

2018 Audi A6

$46,510

2018 Audi A5

$52,450

2018 Audi A6

$51,200