About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Mike Rand.
Mike Rand
Mike Rand, Service Advisor, Acton Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
not yet rated

Mike Rand

Service Advisor

Acton Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

196 Great Road - Route 2A
Acton, MA 01720

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

24 yrs, 10 mos

Contact Me

21 Reviews of Mike Rand

April 16, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Cheater"

- CJC

This guy is a cheater. I presented a free coupon for engine light check but after I went to pick up my car he said they have done a more careful check to figure out the problem so I have to pay the full price $150 and then they could tell me how to pass the state inspection. When I went to talk to him what the problems are he said I have to pay another $1100 to get a pass sticker. I decided not to let him repair my car and went to another auto repair garage to repair my car. However, after fixing my car when I went back for a re-inspection, he asked me to pay the state inspection fee again or I could not get a pass sticker. I think it is probably because I did not let him work on my car for repairing the fails. I will file a complaint and never go to this Dodge service again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 21, 2016

Acton Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We attempted to resolve this situation to the best of our ability. Alas, as of this date, this consumer has still never even bothered to read our posted comments about his expressed concern. Sadly, in his anonymous review about his $35 "problem", he chose to use regrettable and demeaning language to describe one of our company's very fine 20+ year career employees. No one deserves to be personally degraded in this manner. This is a difficult but good example that validates the fact that the customer, unfortunately, is not always right. CWH

Apr 18, 2016

Acton Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

As promised, we have been able to reconstruct and review the history & circumstances regarding your inspection sticker issue. Our technician incorrectly interpreted the RMV's computer readout on Saturday, and he gave Mike Rand the wrong information. As you thought, your vehicle's re-inspection should have been done at "no charge". A check to you for for $35 is going in the mail today. I apologize for our mis-communication. We clearly made an error. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. CWH On 04/16/2016 05:40 PM, Acton Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram said: "Thank you for answering by email. I will investigate this misunderstanding for you and see if we can get you a refund for the sticker next week. Sorry for the confusion". CWH

March 15, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Ace Bailey

Outstanding job /service given by Mike and his crew. Went in for a 30k repair and found out that our car needed rear brakes too which were down to 2mm of pad depth. Came away with a very fair final cost that was much less than other repair shops I had used in the past. These guys are the best!!! Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Coleman Hoyt , Repair Tech. Team

Mar 15, 2016

Acton Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Mr. Bailey, thanks very much for taking the time to post your nice comments about Mike Rand and our service operation. We try hard every day to get it right, and it's nice to hear about it when it goes as planned. Glad we met the challenge and we are here for you when you need us. CWH

July 29, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Best dealership experience ever!"

- CJBagley

There are not enough wonderful things to say about the staff at Acton CDJR. I have made multiple purchases from Wade in the past two years, and have recommended several of my friends and family as well. They all report back to me that they too have never been so well treated during a car buying experience. Patient, knowledgabe, professional, no pressure and incredibly fair pricing. I can't imagine that anyone could want more than those virtues when making such a large and important purchase. I worked for dealerships in the past and in all honesty I will never go anywhere else...this team of folks just can't be outdone! With warmest regards to everyone at Acton CDJR~ CJ Bagley

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dennis Arsenault, Wade Tyler , Marian Dirienzo

Aug 31, 2015

Acton Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We really appreciate your repeat business and the fact that you kindly took the time to post a nice review about us. Wade works tirelessly to get things done right, and comments like yours go a long toward reinforcing how important it is for all of us to always do the best we can. Thank you very much. CWH

July 28, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Can't say enough good things!"

- icewine

The sales and service staff here are the BEST! Always confident that they're looking out for my best interests. Friendly, courteous, professional, accommodating. I've been coming here 8 years now. First used Mercury (2002) in 2007, beautiful condition and serviced regularly with only a few repairs over the years. Would still have it if it hadn't been totaled in an accident. As luck would have it a 2012 Buick LaCrosse was on the lot that weekend. Went in Monday morning and fell in love with the car. Patrick facilitated and signed the deal, very attentive to any concerns. Looking forward to many more years of doing business with this dealership. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dennis Arsenault, Patrick Gloss

Aug 31, 2015

Acton Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thanks very much for trusting again for your family's business and for taking the time to write a nice review. We really appreciate it. Good luck with the LaCrosse! CWH

July 02, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Professional Courteous "No Pressure" Experience"

- Dan H

This is my first Chrysler Jeep purchase. I am incredibly impressed with this dealership. From the first time I met with Patrick Gloss until I took delivery today, the sales experience has been professional, courteous, and, most importantly, no pressure. I looked round at many Jeep Dealerships but Patrick was the one to come up with a solution that fitted me perfectly. The price was definitely market based - no haggling required. Patrick knew I had six weeks till I turned in the car I had been leasing and so he suggested ordering a custom vehicle from the factory at the same discount from MSRP that we had agreed. I really jumped at the idea of ordering a car with exactly the options I wanted while still getting it at a great price. The ordering experience was smooth and Patrick kept me updated regularly on where the vehicle was in production. He had promised six to eight weeks and it came in exactly 6 weeks later - the day my leased car needed to be returned. I strongly recommend this dealership and, in particular my salesperson, Patrick Gloss.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Flory , Lou Angelli, Patrick Gloss

Jul 23, 2015

Acton Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you very much for your kind remarks. There is almost nothing better than ordering exactly what you want from the factory! We are very happy it worked out for you. We usually have about a dozen people choose that route each month! Good luck with your new vehicle. CWH

May 13, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Customer Service"

- christine

I called the dealership and was greeted in a friendly, professional manner. Mike looked up my vehicle very easily and when I explained my air conditioning was not working, he asked if I could come in that morning. He said they would look at it and I could wait for the car …I wouldn't be there all day. I took my car in and signed in with Alex, who maintained the friendly, helpful attitude I had received from Mike. He told me the car was due for some computer upgrades and asked if I wanted to have them done while I was there. The air conditioning was fixed and the upgrades completed in a little over an hour. Alex explained what they did with the air conditioning and made a follow up appointment in a few weeks so they could ensure everything was running properly and there were no leaks. Acton is 30 minutes further from the local dealership, but well worth the travel time. So refreshing to do business with people who are professional, friendly and all around nice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Mueller

May 11, 2015

Dealership Rating

"A very friendly dealership"

- RI Boater

I spoke with Mr. Gloss a couple of times on the phone prior to visiting the show room but there wasn't any pressure; we just chatted about the Jeep Grand Cherokee which I eventually purchased. The final transaction and delivery went very smoothly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Gloss

February 18, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Outstanding!"

- Susan

We recently bought a Chrysler 200S at Acton Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram. We also own a Jeep Grand Cherokee and a Dodge Dart, all purchased here through the professional, knowledgable, thorough and hugely accommodating efforts of Wade Tyler. All of these cars replaced prior cars purchased through Wade at this dealership. We have been working with Acton Chrysler for years. I have told my husband that I will never buy or service a car anywhere else. Their Service Department is also outstanding as is each staff member I have encountered there. Acton Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram is a first rate operation from the top down.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 27, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Best service ever"

- PFear

I have a jeep wrangler. It's been having some problems. I brought it to Acton Chrysler/Dodge/Jeep/Ram and they have been working through isolating the problem. The most recent time they knew it was becoming a pain so they went above and beyond and offered to pick the jeep up at my home. That's impressive, but not the most impressive part... Once they were done isolating and fixing the issue, they then offered to drop my car off at my house again. But here's the amazing part...they offered to do it right at the start of a major storm. And as I was rushing home before the storm, I got stuck in a bunch of traffic. When I called to tell them, their response was that I shouldn't worry about it and that they were going to dispatch the employee immediately with my Jeep so that when I got home the car/driver would be waiting for me. After a 90 minute commute home I arrived and there was their nice driver, Andrew, who had been waiting for over 30 minutes. He was gracious and pleasant- despite the fact he'd been sitting and waiting for 30 minutes while the snow was falling. Thank you...for once I have found a dealership that I trust and that goes above and beyond. It's why I will continue to buy my cars from there and it's why I have sent multiple friends there to purchase their cars from this dealership. All have had the same no hassle, no haggle experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Coleman Hoyt

December 28, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Very responsive staff"

- Painter

Not long ago we were in Vermont with our 2014 Jeep Cherokee which we had bought from Lou Angelli at Acton Chrysler Jeep a year ago, November. Unbeknownst to me one of our grandchildren had turned on the aft lights in the rear of the cabin on the roof. When noticed I attempted to turn off with switches and pressed also on the light itself. I must not have pushed the light correctly as it did not turn off. Being late Saturday afternoon and far from any help, I called Lou Angelli on his cell, he had the day off but his message suggested I call Wade Tyler. I left a message on Wade's message center with our phone #. Shortly thereafter I received a call from Mike Rand, Service Advisor who solved the problem; the light goes off by pressing. The message I have is that three individuals cared enough to follow through to help a customer in need of assistance. Great job !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wade Tyler , Lou Angelli

1
1 - 10 of 21 results

Dealership Inventory (227 Vehicles)

2017 Ram 1500

$33,894

2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$38,356

2017 Jeep Wrangler

$36,634

2017 Ram 1500

$34,672

2017 Jeep Wrangler

$30,788

2017 Ram 2500

$32,360

2017 Dodge Durango

$39,659

2017 Jeep Wrangler

$34,988