Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Mitchel Hawkins.
Mitchel Hawkins
Mitchel Hawkins, Team Leader, Ray Skillman Avon Hyundai
4.9

Mitchel Hawkins

Team Leader

Ray Skillman Avon Hyundai

8775 E US 36
Avon, IN 46123

Contact Me

Specialties & Trainings

Hyundai Certified

Genesis Certified

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

33 Reviews of Mitchel Hawkins

July 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Listens to his customers "

- Kimmi

Mitchel Hawkins has his customers needs and wants in an Automobile always in mind. He keeps in touch after the sale to make sure every expectation is met. Now if we could just get that 2012 GMC sitting in my driveway I'll give him an Elgin 10 stars. We know that I'm not the one who needs convinced. And I'm working on my end. Hopefully soon we will be able to pay off escape and I will finally have my own.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience ever and we have bought many!"

- Dandy

We had the most amazing experience ever buying a new car at Ray Skillman Hyundai Avon. Mitchell was so much fun and very respectful, letting us take our time in choosing and test driving. Eric was so helpful with financing, (I learned a few important things I didn't know) he is extremely knowledgeable in what he does. We couldn't have asked for a better team to work with us. I will definitely return to this dealership and highly recommend Team Eric and Mitchell. We can't thank them enough for such a fun, rewarding day!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Alcorn

July 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It's in the Logo"

- Nazirah

The Hyundai logo says it all. Two individuals shaking hands. One is the friendly and informative dealer and the other one is me, a satisfied customer! They let me test drive the car that I liked few times to make sure that I was really happy about my choice. They helped me to get to the best financial option that we could afford for my chosen car. My car dealer was a very friendly guy and he knows every details about the cars that I asked about. Hyundai has always been my favorite car brand knowing their impressive design and technology, great performance and safety.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mini to Kona"

- Bridget

I came in with my Mini Cooper that I've loved for years just to look around and left with a Hyundai Kona big enough to fit all of my dogs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cory Reber, Lance Proctor

Jun 17, 2019

Ray Skillman Avon Hyundai responded

Thank you Bridget! We hope you enjoy your new Hyundai Kona!

May 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"These guys are awesome. They work very to make sure all your"

- Kbenge2001

The guys are awesome, caring and understanding. Mitchell, Eric, and Ryan are the best team we have ever worked with. Thank you guys from the bottom of our hearts

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Stevenson, Eric Alcorn

May 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"my experience with Ray skillman Hyundai was phenomenal I bo"

- Sparky1998

They were very diligent about getting my issues taken care of bought a car that had some transmission problems and once again they were very steadfast with handling it. They went out of their way to make sure I was taken care of. If you're going to Ray skillman Hyundai to buy a car I recommend Mitchell

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brooks Barrick, Patrick "Pat" Rady

May 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy no pressure transaction"

- adida7onas

All the great people at Avon Hyndai I worked with (Mitchel, Lance and Casey) made this a wonderful buying experience. They were all very knowledgeable and didn't pressure anything on me to make sure I was comfortable. I'm looking forward to working with them again for my next car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 17, 2019

Ray Skillman Avon Hyundai responded

What a great review! Thank you so much. We're so happy to have you as a part of our family here at Ray Skillman Avon Hyundai.

March 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant"

- Mario123

Worked with salesman Mitchell. He was great and helped me get into the car we needed. Finance guy was also great. Gave me a lot of good info.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cory Reber

Mar 16, 2019

Ray Skillman Avon Hyundai responded

Thanks for the review Mario! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle!

March 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly"

- Misty2019

I was greeted with a smile and staff treated me with respect! They were able to get me in a vehicle that suited me! I highly recommend Ray Skillman! Thank you for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Garrison McElroy, Lance Proctor

Mar 06, 2019

Ray Skillman Avon Hyundai responded

Thanks for the review Misty!

February 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First vehicle financed "

- Adamsmt57

I’ve been looking to get a new vehicle for quite some time now. Just haven’t really been able to afford anything, and what I could afford was a piece of junk. Stopped in just to see if they got any new used cars that I might like. First car we looked at, took it for a test drive then started filling out the paperwork. Very happy with my service and my affordable payments.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lance Proctor

Feb 27, 2019

Ray Skillman Avon Hyundai responded

Glad we could help!

1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results

Dealership Inventory (301 Vehicles)

2019 Hyundai Veloster

$23,760

2019 Hyundai Veloster

$20,510

2019 Hyundai Veloster

$20,510

2019 Hyundai Accent

$18,500

2019 Hyundai Accent

$18,470

2019 Hyundai Accent

$18,470

2019 Hyundai Accent

$18,405

2019 Hyundai Veloster

$20,565