Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Montgomery Moore.
Montgomery Moore
Montgomery Moore at James Hodge Motor
Refer Me
4.2

Montgomery Moore

General Manager

James Hodge Motor

5100 SE Loop 286
Paris, TX 75460

Contact Me

Hello everyone. My name is Montgomery Moore, I am the General Manager at James Hodge Motors in Paris, TX. I have been in various sectors of the automotive industry since 2005. I am a husband and a father of two. I look forward to meeting you! Come see me at James Hodge Motors!

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 6 mos

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 7 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

5 Reviews of Montgomery Moore

December 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best dealership ever. Both sales and service provide a..."

- james.prunty

Best dealership ever. Both sales and service provide a Wow customer experience. Todd in sales, Allen and Chris in service are really making a difference for your customers and our community. This is the way business should be done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tanner Gann, Todd Chapman , Allen and Chris.

Dec 31, 2020

James Hodge Motor responded

We appreciate that so very much! Anyone you refer to us that buys a new or pre-owned vehicle, make sure they let us know you sent them and you will receive a $100 cash referral thank you from us. Thank you again, James!

Dec 31, 2020

james.prunty responded

Not only did you earn my business, I will refer friends as the opportunity presents itself.

Dec 31, 2020

James Hodge Motor responded

Thank you for the five-star review and kind words, James! We appreciate you sharing your experience and giving us the opportunity to earn your business in both sales and service. If you ever need anything, please give us a call and we will take care of you!

December 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had been working with James hodge for 3 or 4 days about..."

- Kolten0013

I had been working with James hodge for 3 or 4 days about them buying my Jeep. We had finally settled on a price and then this morning when I told them I was coming up there they told me they were backing out because it had no benefit for them? On top of that they straight up told me they are buying cars from auction at over clean trade price but yet they would only give me rough trade for my 2019 Jeep Wrangler with absolutely nothing wrong with it. Still had manufacturer warranty. I had been loyal to this dealership for 6 years and this is how they treat you. I will no longer recommend anyone to this dealership. James hodge recommended I go to the Ford dealership so I recommend everyone else to do the same

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Hodge, Tanner Gann , Jeremy prunty

Dec 16, 2020

James Hodge Motor responded

Hello, We appreciate our customers' feedback and assure you that your satisfaction is our priority. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you regarding your recent sales experience. Please reach out to me at your own convenience. I look forward to connecting with you. Best, Montgomery Moore General Manager 903-785-8447 James Hodge Motors

October 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone..."

- sallyeit

I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone that asks. The customer service was excellent and they were very helpful in answering all the questions we had concerning the service that was being performed on my new Ram

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 29, 2020

James Hodge Motor responded

Thank you for the positive review and rating! We are happy to know that you had a good experience with us and to know that our team provided you with excellent customer service. We appreciate you recommending us and we look forward to any future visits!

October 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service! We have purchased multiple vehicles..."

- Shawn Beck

Excellent service! We have purchased multiple vehicles from James Hodge since 1993 and they always treat us like family. Any issues are resolved quickly and they always make sure we are taken care of. Special recognition to Chris in service, Tanner in sales, and Montgomery in Management they do it right! - Shawn Beck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tanner Gann

Oct 22, 2020

James Hodge Motor responded

Thank you for the positive review and rating, Shawn! We are happy to know that you have been provided with excellent service, especially from Chris, Tanner, and Montgomery. We are delighted to have you a part of the James Hodge Motors family!

January 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"BEST CAR PURCHASE EXPERIENCE EVER! "

- callie27

I had been throwing around the idea of getting a new vehicle but wasn’t sure what I wanted. James Hodge Motors brought this 2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited to me at work to check out. I loved it and was in and out of the dealership with paperwork signed in 15 minutes. No all day waiting, haggling or pressure. These guys went above + beyond to make this purchase process quick and easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marshall Hemmingway, Marc Rea

Jan 23, 2020

James Hodge Motor responded

Congrats on your 2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited! We are happy to know that you enjoyed our services. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We look forward to your next visit!

1
1 - 5 of 5 results

Dealership Inventory (138 Vehicles)

new 2021 Ram 1500 Classic car, priced at $31,089

2021 Ram 1500 Classic

$31,089

used 2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee car

2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Call for Price

used 2017 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $28,997

2017 Jeep Wrangler

$28,997

used 2017 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $12,475

2017 Nissan Sentra

$12,475

used 2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $36,225

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$36,225

used 2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee car

2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Call for Price