Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
“Monty” Derek Montalvo
“Monty” Derek  Montalvo at Mullinax Ford of Mobile
Refer Me

“Monty” Derek Montalvo

Internet Sales

Mullinax Ford of Mobile

7311 Airport Blvd
Mobile, AL 36608

Contact Me
5.0
183 Reviews

I never rest on my previous success. It is my DUTY, my OBLIGATION and my RESPONSIBILITY to ensure every customer is 100% satisfied 100% of the time. Feel free to text me today at (251) 391-7354 or just stop by and ask for for “MONTY" I would be happy to assist you!

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Automobile Sales Professional of the Year

Joe Verde® Sales Management Certification Award

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Employee Video

5.0

183 Reviews

Write a Review

183 Reviews of “Monty” Derek Montalvo

June 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wanted a particular vehicle sold at one of the Mullinax..."

- jbi1031

Wanted a particular vehicle sold at one of the Mullinax dealers. Our nearest was in Mobile, AL. Monty worked with us and got our trade evaluated for a great price, arranged to have the vehicle brought to Mobile, AL. Then when the timing didn't work out for me to go down to Mobile, AL. Monty and Mullinax Ford arranged for the vehicle to be delivered all the way to our driveway 2 hours away. Very much appreciated. Will definitely be looking at Mullinax Ford for any future vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Derick(Monty) was a great representative for you. He did..."

- tazmedic3 Verified Customer

Derick(Monty) was a great representative for you. He did an excellent job showing me the equipment and “toys” on the Bronco. Brian Walsh was very informative and helpful on the finance end. I will be a return customer and will send friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Parrett , Brian Walsh

May 17, 2021

Mullinax Ford of Mobile responded

Congrats on your new Bronco Sport! There are a lot of Easter eggs hidden on these new vehicles so happy hunting! Thanks for the great review of your experience, our dealership and Monty and Brad!

May 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I loved working with Monty I was so pleased with the..."

- monique_adams2001

I loved working with Monty I was so pleased with the dealership, him and the prices a week or 2 later actually bought my sister-in-law over and she purchased a car as well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 12, 2021

Mullinax Ford of Mobile responded

Hi Monique, We are happy that we were able to be your family dealership! Congrats to you and your sister-in-law on your new vehicles! Safe travels!

May 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The process was pleasant and easy. Sales didn't push..."

- casey.rodden

The process was pleasant and easy. Sales didn't push anything I was not interested in. The price was excellent and they gave me a great value for my trade. All done during a long lunch break!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 12, 2021

Mullinax Ford of Mobile responded

Hi Casey! We are so pleased to hear that you had an excellent experience at our dealership and that you were able to get it done during your lunch break. Hope you got a snack afterward! Safe Travels!

May 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I felt as though i got a fair value for my trade in...."

- a173dolfan

I felt as though i got a fair value for my trade in. Monte was helpful and knowledgeable. I would recommend Mullinex ford to family & friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 12, 2021

Mullinax Ford of Mobile responded

Thank you for the great review! It's comments like these that keep our staff motivated to go above and beyond. Safe travels!

May 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Monty was awesome to work with. Went out of his way to..."

- anthonyconstance2014

Monty was awesome to work with. Went out of his way to help us and get every we needed. Will go back and deal with him when we get another vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 12, 2021

Mullinax Ford of Mobile responded

We appreciate the terrific review! Monty and the rest of the team at our dealership always try to go the extra mile for our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future!

May 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Monty and Johnathan were both a endure to deal with! I..."

- GAVANNMAN Verified Customer

Monty and Johnathan were both a endure to deal with! I found the truck I had been looking for online and closed the deal w/o ever driving the truck (live in Atlanta).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Johnathan

May 10, 2021

Mullinax Ford of Mobile responded

Gavannman, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new vehicle!

January 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I purchased a Ford Ranger Super Cab from Mullinax Ford of..."

- jhs2jhs2

I purchased a Ford Ranger Super Cab from Mullinax Ford of Mobile and it was a great experience. I save thousands off the MSRP and more due to the State of Alabama tax laws. The key to it all was finding the right sales agent at the right dealership. My agent Mr. Derek Montalvo (Monty) helped me throughout the process. First, I was able to purchase the vehicle at the no hassle advertised price. No extra dealer fees or addons. Second, I was able to purchase a Ford Courtesy Vehicle with only 1228 miles and saved thousands. Since, I am California resident I wanted the truck shipped to me and Monty suggested that I arrange for shipping myself (I did and save about $1000 dollars paying only $959.00 to ship it to me over 1960 miles, that is less than 50 cents a mile). Then working with front office finance officer Ms. Stacy Jay, I was able to save 6 percent sales tax on the purchase (California charges 8 percent and Alabama only charges 2 percent) that saved me an additional $1710 in sales tax. So, by purchasing from Mullinax Ford of Mobile I was able to save on the purchase price and the sales tax (saving two ways on the same transaction). Moral of the story, if you’re out state and Mullinax Ford of Mobile has your vehicle at your price . . . buy it (and just ask for “Monty” because he has the experience to help you through the “out of state” process).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ms. Stacy Jay

October 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fast friendly service and Monty was very efficient and..."

- jamnharris

Fast friendly service and Monty was very efficient and courteous! He even followed up with me to make sure I was satisfied and to see if I needed anything. Terrance in finance was very knowledgeable and it was a smooth process. All around everyone was professional and friendly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Terrance in finance

October 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Derek Monte Montalvo was great to deal with. He was..."

- Joe

Derek Monte Montalvo was great to deal with. He was knowledgeable,honest and a true professional. Mullinax dealership was clean and easy to get to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 183 results

Dealership Inventory (191 Vehicles)

used 2004 Ford F-150 car, priced at $8,500
2004 Ford F-150
used
Black Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
new 2021 Ford Expedition car, priced at $70,948
2021 Ford Expedition
new
Red Tinted exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $49,551
2021 Ford Explorer
new
Carbonized Gray exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2009 Chevrolet Tahoe car, priced at $13,500
2009 Chevrolet Tahoe
used
Silver Birch Metallic exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2015 Ford Edge car, priced at $16,990
2015 Ford Edge
used
Ruby Red Metallic Tinted Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2021 Ford Expedition car, priced at $63,363
2021 Ford Expedition
new
Red Tinted exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive