Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
“Monty” Derek Montalvo
“Monty” Derek  Montalvo at Mullinax Ford of Mobile
Refer Me

“Monty” Derek Montalvo

Internet Sales

Mullinax Ford of Mobile

7311 Airport Blvd
Mobile, AL 36608

Contact Me
5.0
186 Reviews

I never rest on my previous success. It is my DUTY, my OBLIGATION and my RESPONSIBILITY to ensure every customer is 100% satisfied 100% of the time. Feel free to text me today at (251) 391-7354 or just stop by and ask for for “MONTY" I would be happy to assist you!

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Automobile Sales Professional of the Year

Joe Verde® Sales Management Certification Award

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Employee Video

5.0

186 Reviews

Write a Review

186 Reviews of “Monty” Derek Montalvo

July 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mullinax can trust . Nobody can beat the price. Well I..."

- genebandelaria

Mullinax can trust . Nobody can beat the price. Well I think it depends who’s your working with. But guarantee Mr.Montalvo can serve to you

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 19, 2021

Mullinax Ford of Mobile responded

Thanks for the great comment and the five-star rating! We are happy we could make your experience a positive one! Enjoy your new vehicle. Safe travels!

July 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I reserved and ordered a 2022 Maverick. Monty contacted..."

- sandraerinh

I reserved and ordered a 2022 Maverick. Monty contacted me within minutes of making the reservation. We agreed to meet , and finalized the order a couple of days later. This process was a fantastic experience. Everyone was very kind and helpful. No games, fair pricing and no dealer fees.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 19, 2021

Mullinax Ford of Mobile responded

Thanks for the great comment and the five-star rating! We're happy that Monty was able to make your experience with us a positive one. We'll let him know that you mentioned him. Enjoy your new Maverick! Safe travels!

June 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Monty was Outstanding through the process!!! Very..."

- SCOTTIEFARRA Verified Customer

Monty was Outstanding through the process!!! Very professional gentlemen! Thanks so much! Scottie Farra

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 01, 2021

Mullinax Ford of Mobile responded

Hi Scottie. Thanks for your kind words. We are happy we could make your experience a positive one! We'll let Monty know that you mentioned him. Safe travels!

June 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wanted a particular vehicle sold at one of the Mullinax..."

- jbi1031

Wanted a particular vehicle sold at one of the Mullinax dealers. Our nearest was in Mobile, AL. Monty worked with us and got our trade evaluated for a great price, arranged to have the vehicle brought to Mobile, AL. Then when the timing didn't work out for me to go down to Mobile, AL. Monty and Mullinax Ford arranged for the vehicle to be delivered all the way to our driveway 2 hours away. Very much appreciated. Will definitely be looking at Mullinax Ford for any future vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 29, 2021

Mullinax Ford of Mobile responded

Jbi1031, thank you for those wonderful comments about our staff's outstanding customer service! Everyone here definitely believes in going the extra mile. We'll let Monty know that you appreciated his efforts to make your experience a positive one. Enjoy your new vehicle. Safe travels!

May 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Derick(Monty) was a great representative for you. He did..."

- tazmedic3 Verified Customer

Derick(Monty) was a great representative for you. He did an excellent job showing me the equipment and “toys” on the Bronco. Brian Walsh was very informative and helpful on the finance end. I will be a return customer and will send friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Parrett , Brian Walsh

May 17, 2021

Mullinax Ford of Mobile responded

Congrats on your new Bronco Sport! There are a lot of Easter eggs hidden on these new vehicles so happy hunting! Thanks for the great review of your experience, our dealership and Monty and Brad!

May 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I loved working with Monty I was so pleased with the..."

- monique_adams2001

I loved working with Monty I was so pleased with the dealership, him and the prices a week or 2 later actually bought my sister-in-law over and she purchased a car as well

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 12, 2021

Mullinax Ford of Mobile responded

Hi Monique, We are happy that we were able to be your family dealership! Congrats to you and your sister-in-law on your new vehicles! Safe travels!

May 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The process was pleasant and easy. Sales didn't push..."

- casey.rodden

The process was pleasant and easy. Sales didn't push anything I was not interested in. The price was excellent and they gave me a great value for my trade. All done during a long lunch break!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 12, 2021

Mullinax Ford of Mobile responded

Hi Casey! We are so pleased to hear that you had an excellent experience at our dealership and that you were able to get it done during your lunch break. Hope you got a snack afterward! Safe Travels!

May 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I felt as though i got a fair value for my trade in...."

- a173dolfan

I felt as though i got a fair value for my trade in. Monte was helpful and knowledgeable. I would recommend Mullinex ford to family & friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 12, 2021

Mullinax Ford of Mobile responded

Thank you for the great review! It's comments like these that keep our staff motivated to go above and beyond. Safe travels!

May 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Monty was awesome to work with. Went out of his way to..."

- anthonyconstance2014

Monty was awesome to work with. Went out of his way to help us and get every we needed. Will go back and deal with him when we get another vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 12, 2021

Mullinax Ford of Mobile responded

We appreciate the terrific review! Monty and the rest of the team at our dealership always try to go the extra mile for our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future!

May 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Monty and Johnathan were both a endure to deal with! I..."

- GAVANNMAN Verified Customer

Monty and Johnathan were both a endure to deal with! I found the truck I had been looking for online and closed the deal w/o ever driving the truck (live in Atlanta).

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Johnathan

May 10, 2021

Mullinax Ford of Mobile responded

Gavannman, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new vehicle!

1
...
1 - 10 of 186 results

Dealership Inventory (212 Vehicles)

new 2021 Ford Edge car, priced at $38,435
2021 Ford Edge
new
Iconic Silver exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2015 Honda Accord car, priced at $13,400
2015 Honda Accord
used
Basque Red Pearl II exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 Ram 2500 car, priced at $62,990
2020 Ram 2500
used
Granite Crystal Clearcoat Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $49,990
2019 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Dark Sky Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $57,990
2021 Ford Explorer
used
Star White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2015 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $29,250
2015 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Onyx Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive