About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Nelson Baucom.
Nelson Baucom
Nelson Baucom, Team Leader, AAA Auto Buying Service
5.0

Nelson Baucom

Team Leader

AAA Auto Buying Service

6600 AAA Drive
Charlotte, NC 28212

Contact Me

A native Carolinian (rare find) from Olive Branch, NC, Nelson is a 1981 graduate from Appalachian State University with a degree in Economics. He speaks fluent Southern y'all! He has worked in the automobile business since 1986 in a variety of roles including Management, New and Pre-owned Sales, Finance and Insurance. Personal one-on-one customer service is the key ingredient to business success according to Nelson, "just treating the member the way I would want to be treated." When not with his family and grandchildren, he enjoys riding his motorcycle in the NC Mountains, particularly the Blue Ridge Parkway. Nelson is a cancer survivor and living life to its fullest!

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

31 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

BSBA Economics from ASU

Prior Honda Council of Sales Gold and Presidential Award Winner

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a confirmation message connecting you to this dealership employee. Standard message and data rates may apply.

35 Reviews of Nelson Baucom

January 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2017 Honda Accord purchase"

- KBowen

My experience with AAA auto sales was the best ever when it comes to buying vehicles. Vehicle was just as shown in pictures. No typical car dealership tactics at all. The deal was made over the phone and they handled everything for me. All I had to do was sign the paperwork when they delivered the car. “ That’s right, they delivered the car and paperwork”. Delivery guys were very professional and knowledgeable about the features of the car. Wouldn’t buy from anyone else from now on. A very pleasant experience from start to finish!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 11, 2018

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you for your fantastic review of AAA Auto Buying! We always want our customers to have a hassle-free buying experience and enjoy seeing that is exactly what our team delivered. We hope you enjoy your 2017 Honda Accord, and please let us know if you need anything else from us in the future!

January 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"What a breeze!"

- Tom T

The process was so easy and painless! Nelson Baucom was fabulous to work with. All I needed to do was find the kind of car I wanted, with specific features and colors. He did the rest of the work. The price was very competitive. (I might have saved a couple hundred dollars by negotiating on my own and shopping several dealers, but the headaches and hassles I avoided made AAA a great choice!) A couple of extremely nice gentlemen delivered the car to my house, and the paperwork was completed in just a few minutes. Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 11, 2018

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Tom, thank you for letting us know about your wonderful experience with AAA Auto Buying! We appreciate your great review of Nelson and our team, and we are so glad we could provide you with an easy, hassle-free car buying experience. Let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you!

January 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazingly Simple, Thorough, and Pleasant Experience "

- Rod H.

My wife told me about getting a new car with AAA. I was skeptical, but I was impressed with Nelson's automobile expertise and desire to help me get the vehicle I wanted at a price I was willing to pay. I am absolutely in love with my new Honda Ridgeline. I got the color and trim I wanted - and the car even came with a few added bonuses from the dealer. The process was so simple. Once I had an idea of the vehicle I was interested in - which I knew it was a Honda Ridgeline and had even test-driven one at a local dealership - I told Nelson and he searched for the right fit. He kept in contact with me and found my desired choice. After that, he worked with me for the right type of financing and all the other necessities needed to get my car to me in a driving now condition. I got my car delivered on New Year's Eve Day! Twenty minutes or so of paperwork from the very nice and knowledgeable drivers who delivered my car was all it took for me to have the vehicle I wanted. I HIGHLY recommend AAA Auto Buying Service. I cannot imagine ever dealing with a dealership and all the headaches, half-truths, and hours involved with buying a vehicle from there. Thanks SO MUCH Nelson and AAA!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 09, 2018

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Rod, thank you for your wonderful review of AAA Auto Buying! We are so glad that Nelson and our team could help you find the exact car you wanted and provide you with a stress-free, efficient experience from start to finish. We hope you are enjoying your new Honda Ridgeline – please let us know if there is ever anything we can do for you in the future!

December 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New vehicle purchase"

- Gary001

It was a smooth process. I wish I had purchased all my vehicles thru AAA. I just loved it. There was no pressure. Nelson made my car buying experience stress free. For now on i will always go with AAA to purchase my cars or recommend them to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: The two gentlemen that delivered my vehicle were very nice and informative.

Dec 29, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you so much for your review of AAA Auto Buying! We are glad that Nelson and our team could provide you with a smooth, stress-free car buying experience. Please let us know if we can ever do anything else for you!

December 20, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Great"

- linda mackay

I was in the market for a good used car. I found one I wanted. The price was good, including a complete inspection and repair replacement of parts. The car buying representatives were knowledgeable , accessible, efficient, friendly. The driver brought the car to my door. Paperwork was explained and completed well. this took much of the stress away from a usually high stress event.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Martin

Dec 28, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Linda, thank you so much for your review of AAA Auto Buying! We are glad that Nelson and Alan were able to provide you with a stress-free, efficient car buying experience from start to finish. Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you!

December 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic car buying experience"

- Thomas P Harrison

This was without question the best car buying experience I've had. Nelson Baucom with AAA Auto Buying Service was extremely professional and timely in his auto search. He was responsive during the entire process and provided clear, concise direction on what he needed from me to complete the purchase. By virtue of leveraging this service through AAA, I was able to avoid the hassle that dealerships present. I would recommend this service to anybody looking for a new car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 28, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thomas, thank you for this great review of your hassle-free experience with Nelson and our AAA Auto Buying team! We are happy to hear how easy this process was for you, and that we could provide such timely and professional service. Please let us know if there is ever anything we can do for you in the future!

December 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Totally positive experience"

- Fatherowl

A stress free car buying experience. Highly recommend this AAA service to anyone who is tired of going into dealerships and negotiating with the salesmen. Nelson Baucom, the AAA rep who took care of me did a great job at getting fair pricing on both my trade in and my purchase. The cost for the service is very fair as well. New car delivered to my driveway and trade in taken away. Too easy!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 28, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you for your wonderful review of AAA Auto Buying! We are so glad we could provide you with a stress-free experience, and that Nelson provided you with great service every step of the way. Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you in the future!

November 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional, easy, and no pressure."

- Bill W

I looked for a used car for weeks. I remembered an ad I removed from the AAA magazine about the car-buying service. I reviewed the website and found a car that caught my interest. I called and Nelson Baucom became my new best friend. I made an appointment to drive the car and before I left, I had the car I needed. Nelson was forthright and answered all my questions. I felt I was treated honestly and respectfully. Nelson even worked through his lunch hour to finish all the paperwork and found the best loan rate for me. AAA should really promote this service more. It is a hidden gem in their field of services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 28, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Bill, thank you for your great review of AAA Auto Buying! It is wonderful to hear about your great experience with Nelson and the fantastic service he provided to you in finding you the car you needed. Please let us know if there’s ever anything else we can help you with!

November 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"AAA - the only way to buy a new or used car"

- Henry

My wife and I had a great experience with AAA in Charlotte. Nelson Baucom helped us get a great deal, way better than we had been offered at our local dealer and at three of the largest dealers in a two-state area. Our new car was delivered to us and our trade taken, at no charge. Paperwork quick and easy. Beyond that, at the same time I was looking a used car, which it turned out was not available in AAA inventory. So while helping us with our new car, at no charge Nelson advised me on selecting that car and a dealer, and got the dealer to deliver that car for free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 22, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you for your wonderful review of your AAA Auto Buying experience! We are so glad that Nelson went above and beyond to provide such wonderful service and to help you find the cars you needed at great deals. Please let us know if there’s ever anything we can do for you in the future!

November 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"This is the way a car purchase should be."

- GAK

Easily the best car purchase experiences we've had. We've made 3 purchases over the last few years... a used Honda, and 2 new BMWs. We put in our requests and AAA found great deals on all, and all fit our parameters. The BMW requests in particular were very specific, and somehow they tracked them down when the local BMW dealership could not. Trade-ins were fair. The overall deals were fair, and totally free of dealership games. And they deliver the car to your home! I've recommended AAA multiple times. I'm all in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Galati

Nov 22, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you for letting us know about your great experiences with AAA Auto Buying and for being a repeat purchaser with our service! We are so glad Nelson, Jimmy and our team delivered such wonderful service in finding the exact vehicles you wanted each time. Please let us know if there is anything you need in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results

Dealership Inventory (193 Vehicles)

2017 Toyota Sequoia

$62,282

2017 Toyota Prius

$25,279

2017 Toyota Prius

$23,807

2017 Toyota Tacoma

$32,937

2017 Toyota Corolla

$18,607

2014 Toyota 4Runner

$36,426

2014 Honda Odyssey

$24,903

2015 Nissan Murano

$26,913