About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Nelson Baucom.
Nelson Baucom
Nelson Baucom, Team Leader, AAA Auto Buying Service
5.0

Nelson Baucom

Team Leader

AAA Auto Buying Service

6600 AAA Drive
Charlotte, NC 28212

Contact Me

A native Carolinian (rare find) from Olive Branch, NC, Nelson is a 1981 graduate from Appalachian State University with a degree in Economics. He speaks fluent Southern y'all! He has worked in the automobile business since 1986 in a variety of roles including Management, New and Pre-owned Sales, Finance and Insurance. Personal one-on-one customer service is the key ingredient to business success according to Nelson, "just treating the member the way I would want to be treated." When not with his family and grandchildren, he enjoys riding his motorcycle in the NC Mountains, particularly the Blue Ridge Parkway. Nelson is a cancer survivor and living life to its fullest!

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

31 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

BSBA Economics from ASU

Prior Honda Council of Sales Gold and Presidential Award Winner

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a confirmation message connecting you to this dealership employee. Standard message and data rates may apply.

27 Reviews of Nelson Baucom

November 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"AAA - the only way to buy a new or used car"

- Henry

My wife and I had a great experience with AAA in Charlotte. Nelson Baucom helped us get a great deal, way better than we had been offered at our local dealer and at three of the largest dealers in a two-state area. Our new car was delivered to us and our trade taken, at no charge. Paperwork quick and easy. Beyond that, at the same time I was looking a used car, which it turned out was not available in AAA inventory. So while helping us with our new car, at no charge Nelson advised me on selecting that car and a dealer, and got the dealer to deliver that car for free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"This is the way a car purchase should be."

- GAK

Easily the best car purchase experiences we've had. We've made 3 purchases over the last few years... a used Honda, and 2 new BMWs. We put in our requests and AAA found great deals on all, and all fit our parameters. The BMW requests in particular were very specific, and somehow they tracked them down when the local BMW dealership could not. Trade-ins were fair. The overall deals were fair, and totally free of dealership games. And they deliver the car to your home! I've recommended AAA multiple times. I'm all in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Galati

November 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Competitive pricing and very simple, no hassle process."

- Billh

AAA gave me competitive pricing, delivered the vehicle to my home along with all paperwork. They handled the title and tag processing. Easiest automobile purchase ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easiest car purchase ever"

- Driver 1

An employee at AAA Car Service office suggested AAA buying service when I mentioned buying new. I Emailed and received a quick response from Nelson Baucom in Charlotte. We discussed my trade in and he made it possible for me to have a new car delivered to my door by driver, Johnnie, within days. I feel the deal was fair and all paperwork was handled in my home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very positive, 5 Star experience! "

- Happy Customer

This is the 2nd time I have used AAA car buying service, and I have been very happy with the service both times. Working with Nelson was a pleasure! He is very accessible and excellent with follow-through. Nelson took all the hassle out of car buying. When I asked for the bottom-line price of the car, I got a real answer! (something impossible to get from a dealership). I also know I got a great price, since I did some advance research. A big thanks to Nelson and to the AAA car buying service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car Buying through AAA ITS THE ONLY WAY"

- GAC SLC

Nelson Baucom & Greg Pence were a huge help in my car buying experience. I have bought 3 vehicles from AAA.I don't think I could do dealerships again. Nelson & Greg are great guys and GOOD friends. The people at AAA have taken the stress out of car buying. Very relaxing, easy to talk to. Always returned my calls as I kept asking questions. I sometimes thought I was being a bother to them, however Nelson took it all in stride and got me through it. A HUGE THANKS TO THE AAA TEAM. GREAT BUNCH OF FOLKS TO GET TO KNOW. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Pence

Nov 14, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you for your fantastic review of both Nelson and Greg, and for choosing to use our service multiple times! We are happy that our AAA Auto Buying team was able to take the stress out of car buying and make it a great experience for you. Please let us know if you need anything in the future!

November 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE AT AAA"

- GRACE2018

My car buying experience was with Nelson Baucom. I noticed this service was available from the AAA website and decided to try it out. Before trying this service, I was quite skeptical, however, after my first conversation with Nelson, he made me feel comfortable and reassured. The process of trading-in my current car and buying a new one went very smoothly from beginning to end, once I decided what I wanted. My new car was delivered to my home and my other car was taken away, without being bullied by a car dealership who attempted to charge me more that the price I paid for my brand new 2018 BMW. The day of delivery went just as smooth as the buying process. I was a little nervous about handing off my old car and a big cheque to the AAA driver, but I was quite surprised, Mr. Johnny was very likable, knowledgeable and showed me the basic operation of my new car so I could drive it to work the next morning. He had all the necessary papers for me to sign, right there in my living room. I would definitely use or recommend the AAA Car Buying Services to anyone who is thinking of buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: JOHNNY (DRIVER)

Nov 14, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you so much for your review of Nelson and Johnny! We are so glad you decided to give AAA Auto Buying a try, and that our team was able to provide you with a knowledgeable, hassle-free experience in getting the car you wanted, from the buying process all the way through to the delivery. Please let us know if there is ever anything we can do for you in the future!

October 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best car buying experience ever"

- Tom in Raleigh

My old car died suddenly and I needed a replacement. I hate dealing with salesmen at dealerships. My brother-in-law told me of a good experience his prospective son-in-law had buying through AAA. The next day I called AAA just to see how their service worked. After he explained, I told him what I was looking for. It turned out that what I wanted was in very short supply, but tAAA happened to have one on-site in their own inventory. He have me a price, which I felt was very (very) good based on research I had spent the last few days doing. I said "How quickly can I get it?" and he said "How about tomorrow morning?". At 11:00 the next morning the car was in my driveway, having been driven from their site about 150 miles away! It was clean, filled, and ready to go. Paperwork was done in 15 minutes and I had my car! Can anyone ask for more than that?????

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Johnny (last name unknown), who drove the car here and handled the paperwork. Fantastic gentleman!

Nov 14, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Tom, thank you for your fantastic review of our AAA Auto Buying service! We are so glad that Nelson and Johnny provided you with great service in getting you the car you wanted in such a quick time. Please let us know if we can ever do anything else for you in the future!

October 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"3rd times a charm"

- mark

This is now the 3rd vehicle I have bought from AAA. The process is super easy and I never left my own home. Did everything on my computer and Nelson Baucom made it as straight forward & easy as could be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 14, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Mark, thank you for your wonderful review of our AAA Auto Buying service! We appreciate your repeat use of AAA Auto Buying, and we are happy that Nelson could give you a hassle-free car buying experience. Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you in the future!

October 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car for my son. "

- bostic1989

Greg and Nelson were so wonderful. They were professional and informative. There was no pressure is the buying process in any way. I definitely will buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Pence

Oct 19, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you for your great review of your experience with Greg, Nelson, and our AAA Auto Buying service! We are so glad you had a professional and informative process in finding a car for your son. If we can ever do anything else for you, please let us know!

1
1 - 10 of 27 results