About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Nelson Baucom.
Nelson Baucom
Nelson Baucom, Team Leader, AAA Auto Buying Service
5.0

Nelson Baucom

Team Leader

AAA Auto Buying Service

6600 AAA Drive
Charlotte, NC 28212

Contact Me

A native Carolinian (rare find) from Olive Branch, NC, Nelson is a 1981 graduate from Appalachian State University with a degree in Economics. He speaks fluent Southern y'all! He has worked in the automobile business since 1986 in a variety of roles including Management, New and Pre-owned Sales, Finance and Insurance. Personal one-on-one customer service is the key ingredient to business success according to Nelson, "just treating the member the way I would want to be treated." When not with his family and grandchildren, he enjoys riding his motorcycle in the NC Mountains, particularly the Blue Ridge Parkway. Nelson is a cancer survivor and living life to its fullest!

Dealership Experience

14 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

32 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

BSBA Economics from ASU

Prior Honda Council of Sales Gold and Presidential Award Winner

View more specialties & trainings
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

61 Reviews of Nelson Baucom

October 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Smooth transaction with no hassles."

- Panchodrives

This is the third car I have purchased using AAA. It is easy and no going around and around with salesmen, managers and others. I highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My new Beetle"

- Lady Bug

This is a great service! Fast hassle free shopping from phone call to delivery in my driveway. Everyone is friendly and helpful while being professional in getting just what I wanted, at a price I felt very good with. This is the second time we have used this dealer and will continue to use them for all our car buying.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charlie

September 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"AAA car buying is the absolute best place to buy a used car."

- humbled xxxxxx

This is the 4th vehicle that I’ve purchased from AAA. The experience was phenomenal as always. I continue to give them my business because they have earned it. I would never buy a used vehicle anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charley and Henry delivered my car from Charlotte to Raleigh.

September 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always responsive and professional"

- Patriotgirl

Personnel always professional and pleasant. Fees are reasonable. Search for car very thorough. Nelson has assisted me twice and both were excellent. I would recommend to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Didnt catch names who delivered but they also were excellent.

August 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fun and Efficient!"

- Suuz

Very pleasant car buying experience - my old car died today, AAA towed to mechanic, yep - dead unless I pay 1050 and get it back on Sat or Monday. Called Tommy Ballard who set me up with Nelson Baucom of AAA Carolinas, gave him financial info on my way over to AAA in a Lyft. Had me bank approved with great rate before I arrived. Drove 2 cars both nice, each one owner. It was fun and efficient! Thank you Nelson!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 07, 2018

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you for letting us know about your experience with AAA Auto Buying, and how Nelson and our team were able to provide such wonderful service in what was a stressful time for you. We are glad that it was a fun and efficient car buying process and hope you are enjoying your new vehicle! Let us know if there is ever anything else we can help you with.

August 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service and Professionlism"

- Mustangsally

It was the quickest and most easiest way that I had ever purchased a car. I told Nelson what I wanted and he delivered it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Drivers who delivered my car

Sep 07, 2018

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you for your review of AAA Auto Buying! We are so glad that Nelson was able to provide you with professional, hassle-free service and find the vehicle you wanted. Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can help you with in the future!

August 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional conveniece"

- Toml

Price was as good as I could get on my own plus the convenience and service by AAA made the entire buying process quick and painless. I would do it again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 07, 2018

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you for your great review of AAA Auto Buying! It is great to hear that our service provided you with a convenient, quick and painless process when purchasing your vehicle. Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can help you with in the future!

August 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Hassle Free Car Buying"

- rbergen

I had a great experience with Nelson. He found a vehicle I was interested in much more quickly than I expected, and gave me time to think about it. I was not rushed into buying my car and he helped me to explore both new and used options providing additional insight before I found the right one. It was great not having to go to a bunch of dealerships and have five sales people call you each day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 07, 2018

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you for letting us know of your wonderful experience with Nelson and our Auto Buying team! We strive to provide the best hassle-free service to our customers, and it sounds like that is exactly what Nelson delivered. Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can help you with!

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Car Buying Experience Ever!"

- Car Guy

This car buying experience could not have been any better. All I did was tell Nelson the car I wanted. Within a day, he had the car desired and priced way lower than my expectations. Within 3 days(I was out of town 2 days) it was in my driveway. I never left my house. He even secured financing. If you are interested in purchasing a car, there is absolutely no other way to go toward achieving that goal. Thanks for an amazingly easy purchase. When I am ready to buy again, this will be the only way I do it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 07, 2018

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you for this great review of your hassle-free experience with Nelson and our AAA Auto Buying team! We are happy to hear how easy this process was for you, and that we provided service exceeding your expectations. We hope that you are enjoying your new vehicle purchase - please let us know if there is ever anything we can do for you in the future!

July 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful experience."

- AnneB

It could not be a better experience. I had my new car within a week and it came exactly as I chose. I am very pleased with the whole experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Pence , Nelson Baucom, Greg Pence

Sep 07, 2018

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Anne, we are thrilled that you had such a wonderful experience with our team at AAA Auto Buying. It's great to hear that we provided you with the car you wanted in only a week. Please let us know if there is ever anything we can help you with in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 61 results

Dealership Inventory (188 Vehicles)

2017 Jeep Wrangler

$31,500

2018 Toyota Highlander

$30,749

2018 Ram 2500

$57,975

2015 Honda CR-V

$16,911

2015 Acura RDX

$21,451

2016 Jeep Cherokee

$21,956

2013 Hyundai Tucson

$13,530

2017 Toyota Highlander

$38,806