Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Nick Griffin.
Nick Griffin
Nick Griffin at Griffin Ford
Refer Me
4.9

Nick Griffin

Sales & Leasing Professional

Griffin Ford

1940 E Main St
Waukesha, WI 53186

Contact Me

Born and raised in Oconomowoc. I am a recent graduate of U.W. Madison with a Bachelor's in Economics. I grew up in the car business and have always loved and appreciated working with customers that can become long-term friends.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Ford Certified and Bachelors in Economics

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

81 Reviews of Nick Griffin

February 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was the least painful car buying experience I’ve..."

- JennaL4

This was the least painful car buying experience I’ve ever had from a dealership. Caleb was so straightforward, laid back and NOT pushy or arrogant. We also worked with his manager to settle on a price and he was the same. I thought they were fair and offered me a great trade in value for our vehicle. We appreciated the way they did business and would definitely recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Caleb Struck

Feb 22, 2021

Griffin Ford responded

Hi Jenna and thank you very much for your kind review and high marks for Griffin Ford of Waukesha. We truly appreciate your feedback. We take pride in how we train our staff to work with customers and we're happy to hear all went well with you. Please come see us again at 1940 E. Main Street when it's time for service/maintenance. Until then, take care!

November 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tiny miller was fantastic to work with and took care of..."

- Dylan Verified Customer

Tiny miller was fantastic to work with and took care of all my needs from looking for a vehicle to signing the deal would recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Miller

Nov 19, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Thank you for your kind words and recommendation of Griffin Ford of Waukesha. We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback. Please let us know too, when we can do more for you. We hope you return to 1940 E. Main Street when it is time for service as we look forward to welcoming you back to the dealership!

July 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Caleb went so above and beyond for me and my family to..."

- jlmayer07

Caleb went so above and beyond for me and my family to get us into the truck we wanted and was in our price range. He was always smiling and friendly and ready to help any way that he could. When we are ready for our next purchase we will definitely be back. Also an additional thank you to Philip our finance guy. He also went above and beyond to help us. We greatly appreciate all the help and friendliness given to us. It's hard to find great people in the auto industry and Griffin has to gems. Thank you for everything. Jennifer Mayer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Caleb Struck , Philip- finance

Jul 23, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Oh, we love reading your feedback! Truly made our day at Griffin Ford. Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to earn your business (and praise). We work hard to deliver complete customer satisfaction! Take care with your new ride and we look forward to seeing you again!

June 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Yeah let’s not talk about how my Experience went spending..."

- Ben opperman

Yeah let’s not talk about how my Experience went spending 9000 dollars on a truck that needed another 5000 in work my truck has been in the shop for over a month of the two and a half months I’ve owned on top of the 1000 in parts I had to foot the bill for the sales department took care of me great but service couldn’t tell you why they know absolutely nothing about my truck and yes the dealer took care of it but not after I had to take at least 8 trips to Waukesha which is a 45 min drive for me to drop it off then told me they couldn’t give me a rental big enough for my kids and dog then on top of that probably around the 5th time of taking it in wanted me to foot the bill for a rental come to find out the heads where completely shot the a/c system completely needed to be replaced and did I get a single bit of compensation for driving 45 min one way to drop it off not once not twice but 8 times over a span of a month or so no then said after they fix the a/c they can’t afford to fix anything else on it it would be my problem regardless of what it is like it’s my fault it wasn’t inspected properly. Great sales team horrible service and customer service over all I only gave them two stars because they did fix my car but at what cost and for how long before something else breaks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Nutt, JOHN KOVACH

Jun 22, 2020

Ben opperman responded

So you guys took both of my vehicles gave me 1500 bucks for a truck and a car which mind you where is full operation upon selling them to you guy then sold me a 9000 dollar truck with Warped warped heads that threw a check engine light 10 min down the road then took 8 times of driving back and forth to Waukesha to finally fix on top of my personal money I’ve put into this vehicle you guys discounted a 5000 dollar truck down to 8000 for me and gave me 1500 bucks for two vehicles then you guys sold at auction for 5000 not a good experience nor do I recommend anyone buying a used car from them it’s sad because I had high hopes for what I thought was a highly reputable dealer turns out I was wrong

Jun 22, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Hi Ben: In speaking with the Used Car managers, they are so sorry to read your feedback. Both worked very hard to earn your business and do right by you. Your purchase of a 17 year old 2500 truck with over 100,000 miles on it meant things could go wrong, thus it was marked "as is". Our inspection was top notch. Considering the amount of money Griffin Ford put into your vehicle after the sale, we feel we have gone above and beyond. On top of that, we had discounted this vehicle specifically for you, plus gave you more for your trade. In every way, Griffin feels we worked with you, so we are a bit confused with your rating of our efforts.

April 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great experience with griffin ford and would highly..."

- acoustical_aesthetics Verified Customer

Had a great experience with griffin ford and would highly recommend purchasing cars/trucks from this location going forward. They were respectful, I didn’t feel rushed or forced into the sale and Alex Griffin, was great to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Griffin

Apr 21, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Thank you so much for your comments! Griffin Ford and our entire staff appreciate the feedback. We wish you all the best with your new vehicle too. And, please let us know when we can do more for you!

April 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely friendly and knowledgeable! They got a rental..."

- Mfugett32 Verified Customer

Extremely friendly and knowledgeable! They got a rental for me and handled my service needs immediately. Kind, friendly and understood my needs so I could be on my way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Loren Sweeney, JOHN KOVACH , Jeff

Apr 16, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Thank you so much for saying so! Griffin Ford truly appreciates this feedback, as we do your business. If there is anything else we can do for you, please don't hesitate to contact us!

April 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely excellent dealership i have nothing but good..."

- ras4925

Extremely excellent dealership i have nothing but good things to say about the service work on my f150,the service advisor angelo gagliano went above and beyond to please me as did the service Manager keep up the great customer service interaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Loren Sweeney , Angelo gagliano and the service Manager

Apr 10, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

That is so wonderful to hear. Thank you for leaving this feedback for Griffin Ford. We truly appreciate it, as we do your business. And, please let us know when we can do more for you!

April 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The experience I had at Griffin Ford was exceptional...."

- Bonnie

The experience I had at Griffin Ford was exceptional. This was my fifth car purchase and the first at Griffin. Everyone from sales to finance was friendly and knowledgeable. I felt no pressure and actually enjoyed the process of buying a car! I would go back and definitely recommend friends and family to do so too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lorraine Miller, Alex Griffin , Phillip

Apr 08, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Thank you, Bonnie. We're happy you felt the difference at Griffin Ford in Waukesha! We strive to deliver a customer-focused experience, like the one you had. We appreciate your business and your kind recommendation of our services. Take care and enjoy your new vehicle!

April 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"He was very helpful and friendly. He answered all our..."

- sue.ciurro

He was very helpful and friendly. He answered all our questions and showed us how everything worked in the car we bought. Never put pressure on us to buy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Nutt , Chris from the finance department. He was very good at explaining all the paperwork and did not pressure is at all.

Apr 02, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Sue, we're pleased to hear everything was completed to your satisfaction! Our team is dedicated to providing top-quality service, and we're so happy to hear that your experience reflected this.

March 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience with Griffin, Katherine and Mel!"

- victoriapoje

Awesome experience, quick, friendly and treated with respect. In this unusual environment, we were comfortable and felt safe. It was clear that at Griffin, they care for their customers and help them in every way needed. I would definitely shop here again and refer others to do so too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Katherine Poje , Mel in the finance area

Mar 29, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us your response to our Staff's outstanding customer service! Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! Safe travels!

1
...
1 - 10 of 81 results

Dealership Inventory (323 Vehicles)

used 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $34,645

2018 Ford F-150

$34,645

used 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $35,499

2018 Ford F-150

$35,499

used 2012 Toyota Prius v car, priced at $9,488

2012 Toyota Prius v

$9,488

used 2013 Nissan Altima car, priced at $10,464

2013 Nissan Altima

$10,464

used 2014 Ford F-350SD car, priced at $42,995

2014 Ford F-350SD

$42,995

used 2015 Ford Fusion car, priced at $9,995

2015 Ford Fusion

$9,995