Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Nils Sandstrom
Nils Sandstrom at J H Barkau & Sons Cedarville
Refer Me

Nils Sandstrom

Salesman-Cedarville Store

J H Barkau & Sons Cedarville

200 North Stephenson Street
Cedarville, IL 61013

Contact Me
5.0
158 Reviews

I was voted 2017 Best Car Salesperson by the Freeport Journal! I was born-and-raised here in Freeport and I have a beautiful wife and two great children. I have been selling cars for the last 31 years and have loved every second of it. I enjoy meeting new people and working hard to ensure that they are completely satisfied with their Vehicle purchase. I'm very involved in the community and serve as a member of Kiwanis International, Knights of Columbus, Eagles Club, and Elks Club. Contact me if you are looking for a great car buying experience!

Dealership Experience

28 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

34 yrs, 11 mos

5.0

158 Reviews

Write a Review

158 Reviews of Nils Sandstrom

July 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We always get exceptional service with our car salesman..."

- SLRios

We always get exceptional service with our car salesman Nils Sandstrom at Barkau & Sons. It’s our #1 go to place when shopping for a reliable used car. Thanks so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Piefer

July 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The dealership and workers were very honest and patient,..."

- yinsocks12

The dealership and workers were very honest and patient, it was an amazing first time buyer experience! 100% would refer this place to a friend.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We thought getting a new car was going to be a long..."

- Emily

We thought getting a new car was going to be a long process and didn't expect to go home with a new car the same day. We were looking for a van with more space for our growing family. Nils had minivans ready for us to view when we arrived. We love the car! Nils was great! We were in and out!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nils was very helpful, friendly,but professional. We were..."

- Scott and Liz

Nils was very helpful, friendly,but professional. We were able to choose the vehicle we wanted from a good selection of cars in our price range. Appreciate his and Barkau's service.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Piefer

July 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The hospitality is top of the line, evertone there is..."

- Connerjordan8147

The hospitality is top of the line, evertone there is more friendly than I imagined, they can answer about any question you ask them. Nils Sandstrom was the best dealer we could ask for, he was so freindly and caring of your needs and concerns. 10/10.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Piefer

July 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nils made our car buying experience stress-free and..."

- A.Lizer

Nils made our car buying experience stress-free and enjoyable. Adam did a great job taking care of our finance needs and had us out the door in no time. We will definitely be coming back for our next vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Sherman

June 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nils is great. He’s friendly, knowledgeable and..."

- Stmdr5

Nils is great. He’s friendly, knowledgeable and responsive. You couldn’t ask for a better salesman. Always ask for Nils for your car needs at Barkau!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nils was very friendly and helpful. The car is great!..."

- sianrees13

Nils was very friendly and helpful. The car is great!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Barkau's and Nils are always great to work with...."

- Happy buyer

The Barkau's and Nils are always great to work with. Nil's always goes out of his way to help you find the vehicle you are looking for.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Piefer, Adam Sherman

June 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nails worked with us from the internet interest of the..."

- Mark

Nails worked with us from the internet interest of the car all the way through signing papers. Very professional and not pushy. Thank you Nils!

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Piefer

1
...
1 - 10 of 158 results

Dealership Inventory (203 Vehicles)

used 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport car, priced at $26,952
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
used
Twilight Black exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2017 Ford Fusion car, priced at $21,952
2017 Ford Fusion
used
Black exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2014 Ford Escape car, priced at $13,452
2014 Ford Escape
used
Sunset exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $23,952
2019 Honda Civic
used
Aegean Blue Metallic exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2014 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $32,952
2014 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Bronze Alloy Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2016 Dodge Dart car
2016 Dodge Dart
used
Bright White Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive