Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Pat McGarry.
Pat McGarry
Pat McGarry at Conicelli Hyundai
Refer Me
not yet rated

Pat McGarry

Hyundai Service Manager

Conicelli Hyundai

1208 Ridge Pike
Conshohocken, PA 19428

Contact Me
Call
Email

8 Reviews of Pat McGarry

December 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pat is very professional friendly service-oriented and..."

- R.

Pat is very professional friendly service-oriented and patient I've been coming for years and he's been just wonderful highly recommended he is a 10

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darryl Smith, Rob Durante, Caroline Famous, Guy Slaymaker, Sharon Zummo , Paul ,Dean ,Rob costa

Jan 13, 2020

R. responded

Pat and his team are wonderful ! Like Rob Dean ,Paul and the drivers and accounting as well. A 1thru 10=@10star Always friendly and patient taking care of me and my car. Warm wishes, R.A.

Dec 30, 2019

Conicelli Hyundai responded

Thanks for choosing Conicelli Hyundai to maintain your vehicle's performance. We appreciate your business. Paula D., Customer Relations

October 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unprofessional salesperson and uncompetent service departmen"

- Carshopping

Extremely unprofessional sales team. My husband had to walk the salesman through the entire process of buying out of state. We called ahead and were told the it would take 1.5 hours, but took over 3 hours wait to go to the finance office to pay cash for the car. The service center is completely incompetent. Took 5 visits to repair a warranty issue in a mirror and then on the 5th visit they chipped the new mirror on installation and want me to return for a 6th visit. Avoid the sales and services department at Conicelli.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 09, 2018

Conicelli Hyundai responded

I am looking into your concern today and if you send me your contact information, I will be more than happy to have our General Sales Mgr contact you and your husband. Thank you. Paula DiGiacomo, Customer Relations, 610-828-1400

June 01, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Grading The Dealership"

- ekuljian Verified Customer

I have been a Hyundai customer for many years and have never had a bad experience with any of the staff. In fact, they typically go beyond my expectations in serving my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Mhay, Juan Pelegrin, William Brent

Jun 03, 2017

Conicelli Hyundai responded

Thank you for writing a recommendation for Conicelli Hyundai as well as continuing to give us the opportunity to assist you in purchasing a vehicle from our dealership. We look forward to assisting you and any family or friends that you may refer in the future. Enjoy your new Conicelli Hyundai! Sincerely, Lori Conicelli Hammond

October 14, 2015

Dealership Rating

"The worst. Stay away. "

- Beware

I feel compelled to review such shockingly dishonest , rude service. I was lied to and robbed plain and simple. I am shocked to know that places can get away with doing business in this manner. The sales department was all smiles, but the minute I was in service everything changed. I am now forced to drive over 40 minutes to service my car with an honest Hyundai service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 14, 2015

Conicelli Hyundai responded

I am very sorry and upset to read about your experience in our service deparment. I would like to speak with you about your experience. Would you be able to message me with your name and number or please call me at 610-828-1400 x 1208? Thank you, Lori Conicelli-Hammond

September 05, 2014

Dealership Rating

"I do not intend to return to Conicelli Hyundai "

- Tbird222

Subject : Conicelli Hyundai in Conshohocken, PA ... Review I have purchased three (3) NEW Hyundai's at Conicelli Hyundai. One vehicle, a Sonata, was new as of that year, but was used. It had to be repurchased because there was glass on the trunk rug, and when further investigated, there was MOLD beneath the trunk; this is very bad preparation prior to delivery. I still have two (2) purchased NEW (not USED): an Elantra and a Santa FE, both purchased new. The Sales dept. is horrible: the sale rep was not truthful although he was personable. Let's get to the more serious problems. The SERVICE department had to TRY to repair a rattle in the door of one of the vehicles. It took them about six attempts to fix it, with one of the times, a service techs left one of his/her tools INSIDE of the door. I still have the noise inside the door, and I will live with it, because I will not let them work on this problem again. On both vehicles they kept OVERFILLING the oil on both cars by about a quart. I reported this to the Service Manager many times, to the Customer Relations Manager several times; and to the General Sales Manager. The Service Manager was polite, but apparently was not effective to remedy the situation. The Service Team was rude, and basically told me that if I was dissatisfied, that I should go some where else. Also, the last time I was there with my wife, I asked a Service Team rep. about when I should have certain procedures performed on my Hyundai vehicles, and she told me to "Read your owners Manual". I repeated my question to her three (3) times, and got the exact same answer. The General Sales Manager was flat out CAUSTIC, and he tried to blame me for these problems; he even mocked my profession. He tried to change the facts in an apparent attempt to evade the problems. I indicated that I was going to report my concerns, and he told me that he did not care, and that he was not afraid of my reporting to his superiors. The Customer Relations Manager, who I complained to about my concerns, did NOTHING. He would not even sit down with me and the aforementioned "TEAM" to try to remedy the situation; and he relayed to me that the OWNER of the Dealership was not willing to assist in relieving this very bad situation in any way. I called Hyundai Corp. several times, and the persons that I talked to were willing to do NOTHING stating that the Dealership was independent; they had no influence on these problems that I was incurring over the Dealership; only the Dealership could fix this. I have Never been treated like this, nor have I personally seen or heard of this happen to others My wife went with me to see first hand what I was talking about, and she was treated rudely as well; she does not wish to return. The vehicles are Ok, but I will NEVER buy from Conicelli again, and I do NOT intend to buy another Hyundai. I hope that this helps in your decision(s) concerning this Dealership and Manufacturer. I, also, hope that the Dealership and Manufacturer read this , and act on it in a POSITIVE way; and not have this post pulled from the Internet. Best of luck …

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Leahy, Yusef Johnson , Kathleen Diclement

July 11, 2014

Dealership Rating

"My First and Last Hyundai Purchase"

- rtl7597

Where do I begin on the worst experience for a first time car buyer? Last September I was in the market for a new car. I had read about Hyundai’s prices and warranty, so I thought I’d research them. Hatchbacks are where I generally lean so the Elantra GT stood out. Every review talked about the sleek new style Hyundai had packaged as well as the top class fuel efficiency. Both were big pluses for me. I decided if the price was right this would be my first every brand new car. I went to Conicelli as it was the closest dealership to me and based on the name recognition. After taking a few hours with my salesman, Pat, he finally wooed me with a 2013 Elantra GT in blue that had the “Touch and Go” package already attached. The package included a push button start, which was a great feature, as well as “sport handling” and 17” alloy wheels. I was sold and the car was mine. I felt good until several months later I noticed I wasn’t getting the “top class” fuel economy I had hoped for. My previous car, a 2004 Honda Civic, had averaged 26 MPG and 300 miles per tank. The 2013 Elantra GT was making between 22-24 MPG and averaging 250-280 miles per tank. I took it in for service to make sure nothing was wrong. They tested the car and found no issues. I got the usual “never seen that before” and the “MPG is tested a perfect indoor place” excuses for why it wasn’t accurate. When I told the technician that I got better mileage from my old 2004 Honda his response was, “Well yeah it’s a Honda.” Not what I wanted to hear from my Hyundai technician. I sucked it up and moved on. When I purchased this vehicle I was a greenhorn and went through Hyundai’s financing department. I later got a better rate with my credit union and swapped out. I had my credit union send the usual 10-day payoff letter and I soon received a note saying Hyundai had been paid. Then $260 went missing from my account. It turns out Hyundai might’ve gotten their money but didn’t tell their collection agency NOT to collect. I located the number as I thought the fee was a thief and got mostly reimbursed. The collection company charged me a transfer fee that was nonrefundable. When I consulted with the finance manager, Lenny, at Conicelli he said that it wasn’t his job to tell them not to collect. I was floored. How was I supposed to know to call a company I had no idea about? A page of writing and I am still not onto the issue that caused me to get rid of this nightmare purchase. In March, my low tire pressure sensor alerted me. When I went to fill the tires I noticed my front passenger tire had bubbles. I knew this was bad and when I searched it I found that the bubbles indicate a tire has lost its structural integrity and could blow out at any time. I immediately took it Hyundai and since I was covered with the additional Safeguard plan it was free of charge. A half hour and I was out. Later that weekend I hit a small bump coming down off of a walkway speedbump at my office. I hit the same front passenger tire and saw bubbles once again. The next morning (Monday) I decided to look and get a better idea of the damage and saw bubbles EXACTLY like last time. I called Conicelli Hyundai only to find out they replaced the wrong tire. They replaced a perfectly fine front drive tire and I would have to come back. I had to drive on the damaged tire for another week. Then while on my way my car shuttered violently. I pulled over and found my REAR driver tire was completely flat and could not be inflated. Hyundai Assurance came and towed me. I then was told they couldn’t fix my tires until Safeguard sent an adjuster because it was too many claims in such a short period. Mind you one of said claims was their fault since they changed the wrong tire. I got a rental and was on my way. 2 days later I got my car back, now with 3 new tires in a week. A few passed and while a highway speeds (50-60mph) I noticed my car starting to shudder. I was taking my car in for an oil change anyhow and asked them to check it. It turned out a wheel was bent. Once again I was back in a rental and told by the head of service, Pat, to come back Monday at 7am. I head back at 7am only to find out Pat forgot he said that because they usually don’t open till 7:30am. He let me in anyhow and told me that Safeguard was arguing with them that the wheel could be repaired instead of replaced. There was nothing I could do but wait. By the middle of the week I found out Safeguard sent a technician to take the wheel for repair, but he noticed two more had bends and took photos to submit. I called again Friday because I needed my car for the travels of Memorial Day weekend and was told it would be ready by 8am. That Saturday I got my Elantra back but was told that only ONE tired was repaired. I asked about the other two bends and was assured they were fine to drive on. Hours later, while driving through Coatesville, I hit a bump and a tire blew out. Hyundai Assurance came but could not take me to Conicelli because it was out of the 25 mile range. I then went to Colonial Hyundai. Colonial didn’t use Safeguard and didn’t have exact matching tires to my Elantra because they couldn’t get a tire delivery because of a sinkhole. I called Conicelli and Wendy didn’t have an answer. She did say that Safeguard would cover the one tire and gave me their number for Colonial to use. When I asked about having two different tires and it’s affect on the axel wear, she only said that I could buy another tire and hope Pat would issue a reimbursement that following Tuesday. I ended spending $180 because Safeguard would only cover the minimum of the $90 Nexen tires I had initially and not the $127 Hankook tired Colonial had in stock. I was furious. Two days later, it happened again. While slowing at a red light on City Avenue, I hit a bump and the BRAND NEW Hanook tire I just got went out. I had to have my fiancee’s mother pick us up in a parking lot, borrow my mother’s Honda and follow the Hyundai Assurance tow up to Conicelli. Since it was Memorial Day service was closed. I spoke with the GM, Oliver, and informed him that I no longer felt safe in the Elantra GT. I was only thankful none of the blowouts happened on the highway. Oliver said he had never heard of Safeguard leaving on bend wheels and the bad gas mileage but if I could meet at 1pm the next day he would sit down with me and Pat, the head of service, to discuss my issue. The next day Oliver was out sick and I sat with Pat and got nowhere. I got the usual “well we didn’t build the car” and “if you think you’re getting into a new car at no cost, you’re wrong.” It led me to discussions with a lemon lawyer. Sadly, since Hyundai didn’t cover the tires under their warranty, I had no case. As far as my reimbursement of the $180 I spent on tires, I got $35 in the end. Finally a light shown and my sister recommended I try Roberts Honda in Downingtown. She had gotten her 2011 Honda Accord there and loved it. I searched their inventory and they had one 2013 Honda Civic EX in blue. It was exact make and model I wanted to get initially had my local Honda dealer not tried to shake me down. I spruced up the “death wagon” as I came to call my Elantra and traded it in. Now I feel safe, get 30 MPG combined and 360 miles per tank in my Honda Civic. I get the safety, reliability and massive fuel efficiency that I was looking for in a new car. Thanks Conicelli for selling me my first and last Hyundai and for showing me that it’s a “not so nice place to do business” there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: John Coyle

May 27, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Conicelli Hyundai - Watch out !!!"

- GrandTbird

I have purchased three (3) NEW Hyundai's at Conicelli Hyundai. One vehicle, a Sonata, was new as of that year, but was used. It had to be repurchased because there was glass on the trunk rug, and when further investigated, there was MOLD beneath the trunk; this is very bad preparation prior to delivery. I still have two (2) purchased NEW (not USED): an Elantra and a Santa FE, both purchased new. The Sales dept. is horrible: the sale rep was not truthful although he was personable. Let's get to the more serious problems. The SERVICE department had to TRY to repair a rattle in the door of one of the vehicles. It took them about six attempts to fix it, with one of the times, a service techs left one of his/her tools INSIDE of the door. I still have the noise inside the door, and I will live with it, because I will not let them work on this problem again. On both vehicles they kept OVERFILLING the oil on both cars by about a quart. I reported this to the Service Manager many times, to the Customer Relations Manager several times; and to the General Sales Manager. The Service Manager was polite, but apparently was not effective to remedy the situation. The Service Team was rude, and basically told me that if I was dissatisfied, that I should go some where else. Also, the last time I was there with my wife, I asked a Service Team rep. about when I should have certain procedures performed on my Hyundai vehicles, and she told me to "Read your owners Manual". I repeated my question to her three (3) times, and got the exact same answer. The General Sales Manager was flat out CAUSTIC, and he tried to blame me for these problems; he even mocked my profession. He tried to change the facts in an apparent attempt to evade the problems. I indicated that I was going to report my concerns, and he told me that he did not care, and that he was not afraid of my reporting to his superiors. The Customer Relations Manager, who I complained to about my concerns, did NOTHING. He would not even sit down with me and the aforementioned "TEAM" to try to remedy the situation; and he relayed to me that the OWNER of the Dealership was not willing to assist in relieving this very bad situation in any way. I called Hyundai Corp. several times, and the persons that I talked to were willing to do NOTHING stating that the Dealership was independent; they had no influence on these problems that I was incurring over the Dealership; only the Dealership could fix this. I have Never been treated like this, nor have I personally seen or heard of this happen to others My wife went with me to see first hand what I was talking about, and she was treated rudely as well; she does not wish to return. The vehicles are Ok, but I will NEVER buy from Conicelli again, and I do NOT intend to buy another Hyundai. I hope that this helps in your decision(s) concerning this Dealership and Manufacturer. I, also, hope that the Dealership and Manufacturer read this , and act on it in a POSITIVE way; and not have this post pulled from the Internet. Best of luck...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Yusef Johnson , Kathleen Diclement

March 18, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Great work and the exact experience I want when buying my..."

- mfleury

Great work and the exact experience I want when buying my new car. Friendly, fast, efficient and knowledgable. I got the best price available on a beautiful new Hyundai Sonata GLS. John Innaurato in sales recommended I get the additional popular equipment package it was only $900 additional and he was absolutely correct. I also want to mention the service department is outstanding and always has been. My previous car had lots of warranty issues, Conicelli fixed and provided me a free rental vehicle every time even though I purchased the car at another dealer. I don't know of another dealer who would provide that level of service. Conicelli earned my business through their exceptional service and support, and will get my new business with great sales work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Innaurato

Mar 19, 2014

Conicelli Hyundai responded

We try very hard here at Conicelli to always have exceptional service and support and be friendly, fast, efficient and knowledgeable as you stated. Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership and for the five star rating. We truly appreciate it. –Lori Conicelli Hammond

1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (2785 Vehicles)

used 2017 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $12,997

2017 Hyundai Elantra

$12,997

used 2017 Honda Pilot car, priced at $25,977

2017 Honda Pilot

$25,977

used 2019 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $21,997

2019 Chevrolet Equinox

$21,997

used 2017 GMC Yukon car, priced at $37,997

2017 GMC Yukon

$37,997

used 2018 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $15,777

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$15,777

used 2017 Kia Niro car, priced at $17,997

2017 Kia Niro

$17,997