Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Pat Murdock.
Pat Murdock
Pat Murdock at Dunning Subaru
Refer Me
not yet rated

Pat Murdock

Love Encore Delivery Specialist

Dunning Subaru

3771 Jackson Road
Ann Arbor, MI 48103

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 8 mos

Employee Video

Call
Email

11 Reviews of Pat Murdock

October 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sharing my experience here as well from Google - Dunning..."

- steven.risch

Sharing my experience here as well from Google - Dunning Subaru did an exceptional job at finding me a 2020 WRX. I worked with Amy through the entire process and she was excellent! I had difficulty locating the title for my old car which was titled out of state, and thankfully Dunning's exceptional customer service really helped me navigate the process on how to get it taken care of. I will be back for another Subaru eventually! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Van Buren, Amy Connor, Nathan Taylor, Clayton Danner

Oct 16, 2020

Dunning Subaru responded

Hi Steve! Appreciate your kind words. Lowell Dunning

Oct 01, 2020

Dunning Subaru responded

We are glad to hear that you had such a great experience here at Dunning Subaru Steven! Our sales team is dedicated to making your buying experience as quick and convenient possible. Thanks for the awesome review! Have a great day and enjoy your new WRX!

March 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience Again!"

- lvanfaas

To those interested in a Subaru, I want to say go with Dunning Subaru! You will be cared for by a TEAM of dedicated, knowledgeable and personable Subaru staff. I recently traded in and up to an Outback! The folks at Dunning made me a trade-in offer I could barely refuse! Attention to my choices was their (PV, DT, SO, PM, IA. F&I) full focus and I am thrilled with my purchase experience! You will be, too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Van Buren, Dan Taylor, Ian Azzopardi, Zach Dunning , Stephany Olivares

Mar 22, 2019

Dunning Subaru responded

Congratulations on your purchase, and thank you so much for taking the time to share this wonderful review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you for years to come!

March 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- AnneC

We worked with Patrick in the past, and we were bummed when we found out he was no longer in a sales position. This was our first experience working with Nick and we definitely plan to work with him the next time we’re ready to buy a Subaru! Patrick had set a high bar, and Nick lived up to our expectations! He was straightforward and honest, and made the process go as smoothly and as efficiently as possible! Thanks Nick!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Medrano, Nick Dudash, Clayton Danner

Mar 06, 2019

Dunning Subaru responded

Hello Anne, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed working with Nick, and we look forward to serving you for years to come! Thank you once more!

June 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Didn't feel like I was buying a car"

- prattrich62

As with other car dealers I had purchased from, I expected the experience at Dunnings to involve long-drawn-out negotiations with the dealer trying to get every last dollar they could for their product. When I presented them with the online estimate of how much my trade-in should be worth, they didn't hesitate to agree. and that's what they gave me. Amy was friendly, yet entirely professional and knowledgeable about the product, an Outback. With all the new safety equipment available, new cars are becoming more and more complex, but Amy seemed very interested in making sure we understood all of the capabilities. We left the dealership with our new car about an hour after closing time. Amy had already put in a long day, but still she called us on the way home to make sure we knew how to use the car's Starlink system. Dunning Subaru also provides customers with a return informational visit where usage of all the equipment on the new car is re-explained and any new questions you have are answered. Amy provided several follow-up e-mails and phone calls asking if we were happy with our purchase or needed any further enlightenment. With Amy Conner, we didn't feel like we were dealing with a salesperson, but rather with a friend. And the Outback, so far, seems to be the best car we've ever owned (6600 miles on it, including a trip to Florida). Amy Conner and Dunning Subaru are a winning combination.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amy Connor, Zach Dunning

Jun 03, 2018

Dunning Subaru responded

Congratulations on your Outback! We are happy to hear that you've been enjoying your Outback so far! We greatly appreciate your very kind words about Amy, she sure does work very hard to provide each customer with an experience like yours. We hope your Outback continues to provide you with miles of happiness!

May 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Knowledgeable, friendly, low key, good value"

- skfisher

In my search for a new car I have test-driven a number of vehicles (including SUVs) but ultimately decided on the Subaru Legacy sedan. This car drives extremely well, is quiet, has AWD, great visibility and all of the safety features that I was looking for. My sales representative was Patrick Murdock. Patrick is a very friendly person who is very low key in his approach (which I greatly appreciated) and I never felt under any pressure to commit to the sale until I was ready. Patrick is also very knowledgeable about the Legacy and could answer all of my many questions. One of the issues that did arise was my indecision over whether the 4 cylinder (2.5i) or 6 cylinder (3.6R) models would suit me best. The necessitated additional test drives for side-by-side comparisons. Throughout the entire process, Patrick was very patient and understanding and when I had made my final choice, he was able to locate the vehicle that I was looking for in my top color choice-and at a good price. Getting me into a Subaru is no small feat since I have been a loyal Honda customer for over 25 years. My experience with the purchase of a new Legacy could not have been smoother thanks to the efforts of Patrick at Dunning Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 18, 2017

Dunning Subaru responded

Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear Patrick provided a no-pressure environment when purchasing your Legacy! We hope you enjoy your new Subaru!

March 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Experience with Patrick Murdock and Dunning Subaru"

- OutbackFan

I highly recommend Dunning Subaru and sales agent Patrick Murdock. I purchased a 2017 Outback from Patrick back in August of 2016. Patrick was very knowledgeable and very patient with all of my questions. I never felt pressured in any way. To the contrary, I felt well cared for and thoroughly enjoyed my buying experience. I love my Outback and am thrilled to be a Subaru owner. The entire Dunning team was professional, helpful and fantastic to work with. The sales manager was very nice and made sure to let me know that I could contact him at any time before and after the purchase if I needed anything. In addition, the service/repair crew is fabulous. I've had the car in to pump up a few tires and for my 6-month servicing and not only was the service staff quick, helpful, and happy to answer my questions, they even washed the exterior of my car without me even asking. What wonderful service! On my last service visit, I worked with Austin who was very professional and delightful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 24, 2017

Dunning Subaru responded

We're so happy to hear about your excellent experience with us - and specifically, Patrick! We are excited to have you as a customer and hope you thoroughly enjoy your new Outback! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!

November 08, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dunning Subaru"

- Holly Lafferty

I bought a new Subaru 2017 outback. Patrick Murdock was our salesman. He was extremely informative and knowledgeable about this vehicle. He was friendly and very accommodating. He took his time explaining details about our purchase. This dealership provides a very friendly atmosphere and all employees are friendly. I love my outback. Holly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zach Dunning

Nov 09, 2016

Dunning Subaru responded

Holly, Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate the kind words about Patrick. We are happy he was able to make your buying experience enjoyable. At Dunning, we aim to provide a comforting atmosphere as we know buying a vehicle is a big decision. It’s all part of the Dunning difference. Enjoy your new outback! Your friends at Dunning Subaru.

August 09, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nice car, nice dealer"

- jhan8191

I drive my Subaru Impreza to work everyday. This is a really nice car! It accelerate fast but can always stop firmly. When I got my new car, my dealer, Patrick, gave me a thorough and detailed explanation which is very useful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 20, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great way to buy a new car"

- cstraub

Patrick at Dunning was great to work with on buying a new car and helping with anything afterwards. Great experience. I'm very satisfied and recommend him and Dunning.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 30, 2016

Dunning Subaru responded

Thank you so much for your feedback. We’re happy to hear that your experience was nothing but excellent. We look forward to seeing you soon. Yours friends at Dunning Subaru.

October 30, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Good Service"

- Shadowfax

Overall a positive experience. Patrick Murdock answered all of my questions and helped me understand the car buying process to the best of his ability as a salesperson. Afterwards, he continued to be helpful and referred me to the proper people to address my concerns. I had many questions about car ownership and the car-buying process after I had purchased the vehicle. Everyone I spoke with at the dealership seemed accommodating, patient, respectful, kind, and honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Taylor , Colleen (receptionist), Dallas Flanary (former salesperon)

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (329 Vehicles)

used 2019 Kia Forte car, priced at $12,150

2019 Kia Forte

$12,150

new 2021 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $30,738

2021 Subaru Impreza

$30,738

used 2018 Buick Encore car, priced at $15,125

2018 Buick Encore

$15,125

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $34,953

2021 Subaru Forester

$34,953

used 2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $19,300

2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$19,300

new 2021 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $29,606

2021 Subaru Legacy

$29,606