Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Paul Horne.
Paul Horne
Paul Horne at Coggin Ford of Jacksonville
Refer Me
3.5

Paul Horne

Porter

Coggin Ford of Jacksonville

9650 Atlantic Blvd.
Jacksonville, FL 32225

Contact Me

29 Reviews of Paul Horne

August 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am very disappointed with my experience at coggin Ford..."

- Curtis

I am very disappointed with my experience at coggin Ford service department. I set an appointment and brought my truck in for intermittent stalling issues. $158 later I was told 100%, it was because of my catalytic converter and it needed replaced. I replaced my catalytic converter just to have the truck break down and stall again 2 months later. I brought the truck back in with an appointment at 9:00 a.m. on a Monday morning. my plan was to wait but I was told they had a backlog from Saturday and they probably couldn't get to it until the afternoon. I was called at 3:00 that afternoon being told they couldn't find anything wrong with my truck but again I was charged with a service fee. I used my truck to make a living and I'm all over the town and now I'm afraid to drive it. I asked him if they would keep my truck until they can find the problem and give me a loaner so I can continue to work with no response back. I don't feel that it was fair that I was charged when they didn't figure out the problem. they claim they have stated the art computer system and service bays but if the Ford dealer can't find out what's wrong then what do I do. they claim they tried as hard as they could but couldn't copy the problem which makes me feel like I'm being called a liar. Now I'm in a serious situation needing to work. I will never go back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

August 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I've done business three times at the service department,..."

- Jason

I've done business three times at the service department, all three were awful. Either they don't fix the problem or repair the wrong part. And don't bother scheduling an oil change or you'll be waiting for two hours. Why do they they offer reservations if they don't take in your car in the shop until you've been waiting an hour. Don't ask Lou, he'll just blame the call center in Georgia. Absolutely terrible customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

March 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service Department"

- q.hill

Several times In the past I haven't had a good experience at this dealership especially with their service department, but I tried them again and WOW I was really surprised. Not sure what happened but it was a great experience and they finally acted like they gave a SH__. Everyone was very helpful and concerned and the vehicle diagnosis was quick. Thanks Rob

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 30, 2020

Coggin Ford of Jacksonville responded

:-) Wow! Thank you for rating us so many stars!

March 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ken got my car done in less than an hour for a recall..."

- doris6455

Ken got my car done in less than an hour for a recall today. He is always the best to work with. Thank you Ken

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Thompson was the person I dealt with.

Mar 25, 2020

Coggin Ford of Jacksonville responded

doris6455, thank you for the high rating! Our team works tirelessly to provide excellent customer service.

March 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very pleased with the service and recommended service..."

- rb13

Very pleased with the service and recommended service needs from Ken Thompson. Very professional and I will continue doing business with this organization. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Thompson

Mar 21, 2020

Coggin Ford of Jacksonville responded

Thank you rb13! We hope to be of service to you again!

March 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brought new Ford F-150 in for a recall got an oil change..."

- othelo504

Brought new Ford F-150 in for a recall got an oil change instead and now my truck is leaking oil and they curb checked my rim. Last time they broke my passenger side mirror.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 09, 2020

Coggin Ford of Jacksonville responded

It is disappointing to hear of your negative experience with our team. Please contact me at your earliest convenience at (904) 567-3954 so that we may ensure your experiences with our dealership are more pleasant moving forward. Frank Brothers, General Manager

March 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worst experience of my life and I am currently still..."

- Blusaltlyfe

Worst experience of my life and I am currently still dealing with them 40 days laters. They messed up all my paperwork and lost my down payments and treated me like I will illegal immigrant. Very sad they way they treat people. They sold us a truck that had issues 1 hour after driving off with it. Then it sat in and out of their shop for over a month. No one reached out to us. They did not give us our car back to drive until the car sold us was fixed. Very sad situation. They still gave not financed our truck. Please be aware that you have no way to prove yourself to crooked people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Pat London, Josh Driscoll, Nagy Waziry

May 09, 2020

Coggin Ford of Jacksonville responded

It is very unfortunate to learn about your unpleasant experience with us. I assure you that your experience does not reflect the standards by which we operate. Furthermore, we would greatly appreciate another opportunity to serve you with hopes of earning back your trust in us. Please contact me at 904-567-3954. Frank Brothers, General Manager

February 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Got a text message to schedule my recall I came in and..."

- johnsgamJohm S.

Got a text message to schedule my recall I came in and the parts we're not available for the after my truck was in the shop all day. I am not sure why I drove all the way from St Augustine to Arlington when the part was not in? I could not get a service advisor to call me back. I was informed by the service desk that only my service advisor who was off could help me or tell me the status of my vehicle? This was the second time I took my vehicle to have the recall completed. Looks like I will be back for a third time very frustrated! I asked to speak to a service manager got put to voice mail and never got a return call. I actually thought if I purchased a vehicle from this dealership I would get good service?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Pat London, Nagy Waziry

January 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service dept. is always great and the advisor Ken..."

- ghanson

The service dept. is always great and the advisor Ken Thompson keeps me informed of the amount of time and helps with any issues that may arise. The new manager Boyd Zimmer is great as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I always get great service at Coggin Ford. Gamble Pitts..."

- Tamizp

I always get great service at Coggin Ford. Gamble Pitts gave great customer service. I had a long wait, but Gamble made it right. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 14, 2020

Coggin Ford of Jacksonville responded

Hello, thank you for the high rating! Our team works tirelessly to provide excellent customer service.

1
1 - 10 of 29 results

Dealership Inventory (177 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Fusion car, priced at $31,720
2020 Ford Fusion
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $61,200
2021 Ford Explorer
new
White exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $57,285
2021 Ford Explorer
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $40,898
2018 Ford F-150
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $24,825
2021 Ford EcoSport
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2019 Dodge Charger car, priced at $24,021
2019 Dodge Charger
used
Red exterior
Automatic
RWD