Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Pete Chicarelli.
Pete Chicarelli
Pete Chicarelli at Ditschman/Flemington Ford Lincoln
Refer Me
5.0

Pete Chicarelli

Pre-Owned Sales Manager

Ditschman/Flemington Ford Lincoln

215 US-202
Flemington, NJ 08822

Contact Me

I began my career in the industry in 1975 in the automotive service area. I progressed to the sales department and joined the Flemington Car & Truck Country family in 1994. In 2005, I became Sales Manager, and I am proud that we are consistently the #1 Ford Certified Pre-owned dealership in the NY/NJ region.

518 Reviews of Pete Chicarelli

April 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was the best possible truck purchase experience..."

- Chip

This was the best possible truck purchase experience ever. Christine and Pete were more than professional with no high pressure sales tactics. They were extremely fair and I will never shop for a car/truck anywhere else in the future. Whether you are local or outside of the area, it's worth the trip to Flemington Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christine Altvater

Apr 29, 2021

Ditschman/Flemington Ford Lincoln responded

Chip - Thank you so much for sharing! We are so glad that Christine & our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

April 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I never knew it could be so painless to purchase a..."

- Pyrgomache

I never knew it could be so painless to purchase a vehicle - this was BY FAR the fastest, smoothest, easiest transaction I have ever had with a dealership! Fantastic team at Flemington!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Wesley, Denis O'Brien

Apr 29, 2021

Ditschman/Flemington Ford Lincoln responded

We are so excited to hear about your great experience. Remember to give us a call anytime if you have any questions, and thank you again for trusting us with your business. Congratulations and welcome to our Family!

April 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was a very good experience. I had a very bad..."

- Baba

This was a very good experience. I had a very bad experience from another Lincoln dealer that I walked away from because I wouldn’t buy anything from them. So dealing here was a pleasure. Each person I dealt with was professional and pleasant. I would definitely recommend as well as buy another car from this company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Wesley

Apr 29, 2021

Ditschman/Flemington Ford Lincoln responded

Baba - Thank you so much for sharing! We are so glad that Ray and our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

April 23, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Pete & Fred made my decision very easy to buy a new car...."

- tkemp612

Pete & Fred made my decision very easy to buy a new car. I was able to trade in my old car at a fair price. Bryann Moninghoff was very helpful explaining the extra packages that were available for me at the signing. I would definitely recommend that anyone looking to buy a car to go see Fred Kress.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fred Kress, Bryann Moninghoff , Peter, Fred Kress and Bryann Moninghoff

Apr 26, 2021

Ditschman/Flemington Ford Lincoln responded

We are so pleased to hear our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. It is our goal for every customer. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience, and this is how car buying..."

- Michel P

Best car buying experience, and this is how car buying should be! I want to start by saying how professional and helpful Andrew Seipel in sales is. Andrew knows the cars he is selling and was extremely informative and a genuinely nice guy and a pleasure to work with. Pete Chicarelli (manager) and Denis O'Brien (finance) are equally as nice, and both worked for me to get the best price and financing terms. Overall, I give this Team 10 out of 10 stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Denis O'Brien, Andrew Seipel

Apr 21, 2021

Ditschman/Flemington Ford Lincoln responded

Michael - We are so excited to hear about your great experience. Remember to give us a call anytime if you have any questions, and thank you again for trusting us with your business. Congratulations and welcome to our Family!

April 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I can’t say enough about Ray and this dealership!..."

- jbresle

I can’t say enough about Ray and this dealership! Excellent service, New used truck and overall experience! We traveled all the way from Vermont and are so glad we did!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Wesley

Apr 21, 2021

Ditschman/Flemington Ford Lincoln responded

jbresle - Thank you so much for coming to work with us (and for driving the hundreds of extra miles to do so!). We are so glad to hear what a great experience you had working with Ray and Pete. Congratulations and welcome to our Flemington family!

April 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I recently purchased a used Lincoln from the dealer and..."

- jcochran1579

I recently purchased a used Lincoln from the dealer and sadly the car was broken more then on the road. I was PISSED and unfortunately took out on those at the dealership.. I got a call from Pete Chickarelli used car manager who told me the dealership would refund my money on the car because they were unable to deliver on mine. Pete was awesome and I was so embarrassed by my actions. Right now my wife is looking for another SUV and we are looking at the dealership web site. When i got a check from Pete my salesman Chris could not have been more friendly and apologetic. He and Pete owe me no apology along with Mr O’Brien . I owe them an apology what a CLASS organization and if my wife finds something they have we will not hesitate to buy from them, they stand behind the product. 5 stars is not enough for customer service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim O'Brien, Christopher Tommins

Apr 21, 2021

Ditschman/Flemington Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience, even though it wasn't the complete "happy ending" we hope for every one of our customers. Know that our team is working hard to help you find the car that will put a smile back on your face and fill your wife's wish list.

April 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dave was knowledgeable and easy going. He was..."

- manderson77

Dave was knowledgeable and easy going. He was accommodating with a schedule change and everything went smooth. In and out quickly with the finance department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 14, 2021

Ditschman/Flemington Ford Lincoln responded

We know that car buying can be stressful so we are so glad that you enjoyed how we like to take the pain out of the process. Thank you so much for trusting us to take good care of you and get you into the right vehicle!

March 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David made my buying experience a great one! I called..."

- tom85

David made my buying experience a great one! I called and told him what I was looking for and he found it on the lot and made it work for my budget. I drove down the next and picked it up. I could not be happier with the whole process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Harry, Denis O'Brien

Mar 26, 2021

Ditschman/Flemington Ford Lincoln responded

Tom - We know that car buying can be stressful so we are so glad that you enjoyed how we like to take the pain out of the process. Thank you so much for trusting us to take good care of you and get you into the right vehicle!

March 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great staff, very friendly and not pushy. I purchased my..."

- Freny Shah

Great staff, very friendly and not pushy. I purchased my certified pre-owned Ford and couldn’t be happier. Everything was explained to me, my questions were answered, an all around enjoyable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 17, 2021

Ditschman/Flemington Ford Lincoln responded

Freny - Thank you so much for sharing! We are so glad that Ray and our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

1
...
1 - 10 of 518 results

Dealership Inventory (189 Vehicles)

new 2020 Lincoln Corsair car, priced at $53,845

2020 Lincoln Corsair

$53,845

new 2020 Lincoln Corsair car, priced at $49,400

2020 Lincoln Corsair

$49,400

new 2021 Lincoln Corsair car, priced at $50,580

2021 Lincoln Corsair

$50,580

new 2020 Ford Edge car, priced at $47,680

2020 Ford Edge

$47,680

new 2020 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $26,390

2020 Ford EcoSport

$26,390

new 2020 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $27,385

2020 Ford EcoSport

$27,385