Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Pete Van Buren.
Pete Van Buren
Pete  Van Buren at Dunning Subaru
Refer Me
not yet rated

Pete Van Buren

General Sales Manager

Dunning Subaru

3771 Jackson Road
Ann Arbor, MI 48103

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

33 yrs, 7 mos

Employee Video

Call
Email

6 Reviews of Pete Van Buren

October 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sharing my experience here as well from Google - Dunning..."

- steven.risch

Sharing my experience here as well from Google - Dunning Subaru did an exceptional job at finding me a 2020 WRX. I worked with Amy through the entire process and she was excellent! I had difficulty locating the title for my old car which was titled out of state, and thankfully Dunning's exceptional customer service really helped me navigate the process on how to get it taken care of. I will be back for another Subaru eventually! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pat Murdock, Amy Connor, Nathan Taylor, Clayton Danner

Oct 16, 2020

Dunning Subaru responded

Hi Steve! Appreciate your kind words. Lowell Dunning

Oct 01, 2020

Dunning Subaru responded

We are glad to hear that you had such a great experience here at Dunning Subaru Steven! Our sales team is dedicated to making your buying experience as quick and convenient possible. Thanks for the awesome review! Have a great day and enjoy your new WRX!

April 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service "

- Dsmith12

Dunning Subaru was a great experience. One of the first people to greet us was Pete Van Buren and he was super nice. I would recommend Subaru to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 03, 2019

Dunning Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We're glad you enjoyed your time here, and we appreciate your business. Thank you for choosing Dunning!

April 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Outback"

- Happy car owner

Rich was excellent! Very cooperative, professional and patient when answering all of our questions and concerns. I would definitely recommend Rich. The place to go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 26, 2019

Dunning Subaru responded

We're so glad that Rich has earned your trust in our business! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out!

March 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience Again!"

- lvanfaas

To those interested in a Subaru, I want to say go with Dunning Subaru! You will be cared for by a TEAM of dedicated, knowledgeable and personable Subaru staff. I recently traded in and up to an Outback! The folks at Dunning made me a trade-in offer I could barely refuse! Attention to my choices was their (PV, DT, SO, PM, IA. F&I) full focus and I am thrilled with my purchase experience! You will be, too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Taylor, Pat Murdock, Ian Azzopardi, Zach Dunning , Stephany Olivares

Mar 22, 2019

Dunning Subaru responded

Congratulations on your purchase, and thank you so much for taking the time to share this wonderful review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you for years to come!

June 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Sales Experience"

- Kmarks2326

We wife and I came in to look at the 2016 Outback after hearing wonderful things in consumer reports and in the news and what not. We were immediately greeted by a nice young lady who was knowledgeable about the Outback, took us on a test drive and we fell in love. She informed us that she was a greeter and not a salesperson and if after the test drive we wanted a salesperson that she can help facilitate that. We loved the car so we couldn't help but want one. The lady (I feel bad that I forgot her name) got us with Gordon Woodard. HE WAS AMAZING!! He listened to us, was attentive and helped us with trim levels and questions that we had. We ultimately ordered a 2017 which should be in soon. We are excited about our purchase and love working with Gordon and Dunning. We look forward to our relationship with the Dunning family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sheldon Taylor, Gordon Woodard

Jun 30, 2016

Dunning Subaru responded

Dear Customer, Congratulations on your new Outback, we hope you love it! We would like to thank you for your kind words about Dunning Subaru, we are glad we were able to deliver a 5 star experience, which is one of our top priorities here at Dunning Subaru! We would also like to thank you for your kind words about Gordon, we are very proud of his hard work and the relationships he builds with his customers! We look forward to doing business with you in the future, and welcome to the Dunning Family! Your friends at Dunning Subaru

March 31, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Dishonest/Misleading Sales Experience"

- Dissatisfied Prospective Customer

I sent an e-mail to their Internet Sales Manager with very precise and specific information regarding what I was looking for and what I was willing to pay. I received an e-mail response from a junior salesperson titled "Great News" we can meet all of your requests. I called back to clarify the information. After waiting for more than 4 and a half hours I was told that the "deal" did NOT include my trade. This is simply dishonest and misleading.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dallas, Elena

Sep 11, 2015

Dunning Subaru responded

I am really sorry to hear about your bad experience here at Dunning Motors. I can assure you this is not our standard. We take pride in customer satisfaction at our dealership; therefore your feedback is important to us. We have over 140 employees with very different ages. The youngest are usually in training and sometimes make mistakes. Senior employees and management always help their younger colleagues, and try to eliminate mistakes as quickly as possible. We are aware of the fact that we are not perfect, but we work hard to get better in every aspect of our business on a daily basis. I hope you will understand that this was an honest communication gap between our sales manager and the new sales associate. I feel confident saying this was an honest human error, because the correct information was presented to you at the earliest point of awareness. If you want to discuss it in further detail please do not hesitate to call me. My name is John Taylor, General Manager and VP of Dunning Motors and you can reach me at 734-997-7600.

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (329 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $30,738

2021 Subaru Impreza

$30,738

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $34,953

2021 Subaru Forester

$34,953

used 2016 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $23,000

2016 Toyota Highlander

$23,000

used 2017 Nissan Altima car, priced at $11,700

2017 Nissan Altima

$11,700

new 2021 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $29,606

2021 Subaru Legacy

$29,606

used 2014 GMC Terrain car, priced at $10,225

2014 GMC Terrain

$10,225