Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Peter Lilly.
Peter Lilly
Peter Lilly at Axis Motorcars
4.5

Peter Lilly

Sales

Axis Motorcars

682 Garfield Ave
Jersey City, NJ 07305

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

19 Reviews of Peter Lilly

November 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Peter was amazing, he worked on getting me my dream car..."

- bookhead15

Peter was amazing, he worked on getting me my dream car at the price that I wanted. He was extremely professional and made may car buying experience very memorable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Georgeadis

November 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Broken promises and poor follow up"

- Mitch Biba

Bought a car from them about 7 weeks ago. Was looking for a specific car and found it online and flew from Florida to pick it up and drive back. Told Peter that I didn't want any surprises. First surprise was the extra fees that came up to about $2k. Was ready to walk out and fly back but they changed their tune enough that I stayed. Second, they promised that the 2nd key fob would be mailed to me in a packet with the title and registration. Never happened!!! Third, I questioned the tires and they said "no, they are fine." Sure enough, the tire I especially questioned blew just a few weeks later and had to get all 4 replaced because they were far enough gone. Fourth, one of the rims was cracked at has to be replaced at $500. Finally talked with Peter on Monday 10/28. He promised to call me back and 5 days later still nothing, not even regarding the key fob which was promised from the start and expensive to replace. Beware!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

August 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Upgraded!"

- Julie08

Peter Lilly did a great job helping me to get the car that I always wanted. I purchased my dream vehicle. He is a fantastic salesman!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience for the second time"

- JACOB123$

This is my second car bought here and I love how they took care of me in all aspects and my boy Peter is the guy to deal with he is a customer friendly guy and he will get you exactly what you want without trying to game you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Peter Awesome Person "

- Crystal384

Peter is an awesome person and he is the right guy that will give you the perfect fit for a vehicle. My husband and I just purchased a BMW and it drove off the lot wonderful!!! He keeps it real and he will sell you what’s best for you at a reasonable price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Peter is an Excellent salesman "

- JosephR

Peter was so great!!! He make sure we were comfortable. He talk us through the deal. I will totally recommend him. He even make sure we ate. Excellent salesman. The Rohlehrs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" Best Dealer "

- Sama23

I made a call, Peter told me to come in and he will help me which he helped me a lot. I didn’t know exactly what I wanted but thanks to him I found the perfect car , he was detailed with everything, he made sure I made the right choice he made sure I wouldn’t have to worry about anything else and he was such a good dealer . Thank you very much for you help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"review was removed on Axis site so I’m making 1 on here"

- Very Unhappy Customer

So I drove 3 hours away (from Albany, ny) 6 months pregnant to get to this place when I went down there the first time it was completely my fault because I didn’t have the title to my vehicle I did sit down with Peter and Peter. We spoke for awhile and crunches some numbers. I was told that CapOne only offered me 8 grand to finance (lies). Nothing happens that day so we drove down 3 hrs again the next day with all paper work in hand ready to go. They tried to force me in a vehicle that was MORE then the Cadillac that I wanted they said that my bank would not allow me to get the Cadillac but they would allow me to get the suburban which I did not want!!! Through my capital one auto finance company they already know what vehicle I want. I already know I was going to trade in my 2006 Audi A6 and put 3000 cash down so I already knew my payment should’ve been $271. So when we got there they they said my monthly payment will be $391 which I did not want. The manager said that my capital one finance company said I should get the $2500 warranty in the gap coverage which brought my monthly bill to 391 so what I did was call capital one on the phone capital one stated that they did not have a application in the system for a Cadillac the only submitted the application for a suburban so that means they lied about putting the application in for the Cadillac capital one auto finance also said they would never tell a dealership to offer a one of their clients a warranty that’s up to the dealership they also said that they offered me a leaven grin not eight grand towards the vehicle so that place is such a The manager said that my capital one finance company said I should get the $2500 warranty and a gap coverage which brought my monthly bill to 391 so what I did was call Capital One on the phone Capital One stated that they did not have a application in the system for Cadilac the only submitted the application for a suburban so that means Axis lied about putting the application in for the Cadillac capital one auto finance also said they would never tell a dealership to offer one of their clients a warrantee that’s up to the dealership they also said that they offer me a 11 grand not eight grand towards the vehicle so that Place is such a liar joke. When the manager realize that I called and spoke with someone from my bank all of a sudden I got everything I wanted. The only thing is my payments were not to 271 but they were 288 which is still good. Needless to say I got the Cadillac that I wanted my payments were decent I went home. But the next day a piece off of the side armrest on the driver side came off I took a picture of it send it to Peter. Peter said he will send it to his manager I never received a phone call back. So I text Peter a couple of days later and Peter said his manager was out of the office. I then received a call from the title department a couple of days after I spoke to Peter. The lady’s name was Stephanie she was calling because she said there was a issue with my title I needed to call first financial so they can get a lienholder release I called and spoke to first financial with Stephanie on the phone the lady says she can fax over the lien release but Stephanie said that she can mail it the lady said it will take 5 to 7 days for the lien letters to be received. I then asked Stephanie if she can have someone contact me because I wanted to know if there was some sort of warrantee that came with the car like a 30 day warranty or a 90 day warranty she didn’t know the answer so she said she’ll have someone contact me no one contacted me that’s when I decided to do a review after I did the review the manager finally called me (ONLY BECAUSE OF THE REVIEW) he called me to ask me if there was anything wrong with the vehicle. I explained to him the situation. Didn’t even care about that but he asked me about the review that I put. I put a review up because it’s a honest review and I want people to know that you guys are shady he then went on saying that my title was fraudulent I told him he was lying and I can three-way call Stephanie from his title department to prove that first Financial said they were going to send the letter either via fax or via mail and Stephanie wanted it sent via mail when I told him I can three-way call Stephanie he hung up on me. I haven’t been able to reach them every since I don’t even know if I have a warranty on the car. My check engine light came on. I haven’t had the car for three weeks yet these people are very unprofessional and the only reason why they got one star is because of Peter. I went back on here to see if my review was removed and lo and behold of course it is removed everytime I see that this review is removed I’m going to go back on here and put this review up here so you guys can see how this plays treats people if you read through the comments if they didn’t delete it it’s people that saying if you left a good review they’ll give you a $15 gas card before you leave there their lot. They actually pay money to remove the really bad negative HONEST reviews!!! Oh and if you are trading in a car make sure you tell them you want to transfer your plates because if you don’t tell them you want to transfer your plates they will charge you $350 for DMV fees and I still have not received my plates and it’s almost been three weeks!! Update: it’s is NOW 5/21 and my tag the gave me Expires tomm 5/22 and I DO NOT have my plates yet!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Peter was good!!! He couldn’t do much bcuz he prob would have gotten in trouble. I don’t remember Peters “managers” name but he was the one that lied and called my phone and hung up on me.

November 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Ivy Henderson

Peter was helpful and knowledgeable, my son bought his very first car and it was a great experience. I was very relieved and impressed. Thank you Peter

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2011 MDX Acura Tech Package(Blue)"

- rockamdx

The above SUV was purchased on July 14, 2018 and purposely waited a while before I write this review. Peter the Sales Rep was very helpful and the manager was equally helpful. I appreciate the fact the Mgr knows how to earn your business and was a great negotiator. I'm very happy with the purchase and also went to the dealer for the multi point check-up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (424 Vehicles)

Used 2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $15,900

2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$15,900

Used 2006 Toyota Camry car, priced at $6,900

2006 Toyota Camry

$6,900

Used 2005 Toyota Camry car, priced at $5,500

2005 Toyota Camry

$5,500

Used 2006 Lexus GX 470 car, priced at $15,900

2006 Lexus GX 470

$15,900

Used 2007 Lexus ES 350 car, priced at $9,700

2007 Lexus ES 350

$9,700

Used 2005 Nissan Maxima car, priced at $8,900

2005 Nissan Maxima

$8,900

Used 2011 Cadillac CTS car, priced at $7,499

2011 Cadillac CTS

$7,499

Used 2013 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $9,998

2013 Chevrolet Traverse

$9,998