Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Peter Tagtow .
Peter Tagtow
Peter Tagtow  at Griffin Ford
Refer Me
4.9

Peter Tagtow

New Car Sales Professional

Griffin Ford

1940 E Main St
Waukesha, WI 53186

Contact Me

Born and raised in Waukesha County and I currently live in the city of Waukesha. I have a wife, two boys, and a chocolate lab. I'm a huge packers fan and I love playing fantasy football. I've worked in the automotive industry for 20 years and have been at Griffin for 16 of them. I enjoy selling cars because of the people that I get to meet. I take a no-pressure approach and make sure that all of my customers leave Griffin Ford happy.

Dealership Experience

20 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

25 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Ford Level 3 Certification

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

38 Reviews of Peter Tagtow

December 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought our 5th vehicle from Griffin, another F-150. As..."

- BBLK Verified Customer

Bought our 5th vehicle from Griffin, another F-150. As usual it was a great experience. Our salesman knows what we like/want and lets us know when it becomes available. Great folks to do business with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 22, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Hi! Griffin Ford of Waukesha is very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We truly appreciate your repeat business with us. Please come see us again at 1940 E. Main Street, if we can help at all (with service!) Take care!

October 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They always take good care of my needs. Pete Tagtow is..."

- HEYNOTCH Verified Customer

They always take good care of my needs. Pete Tagtow is always ready with a smile to help finding a new car for me. He is great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 29, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Thank you for your kind words. Griffin Ford of Waukesha (and Pete) truly appreciate them. And, we value your business with us at 1940 E. Main Street. Come see us again (when it's time for service). Take care until then, and enjoy your ride!

October 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service. They did a lot to get exactly what I..."

- Jennifer Windpassinger Verified Customer

Excellent service. They did a lot to get exactly what I was looking for and wanted. They applied all rebates and walked me through how to receive a health care/first responder rebate. Also helped with setting up my ford pass app.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Windpassinger, Ryan Prill

Oct 15, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Hi Jennifer. Griffin Ford of Waukesha so appreciates your recent business! Thank you for purchasing a 2020 Ford Escape from us. We were more than happy to help. Please visit us at 1940 E Main Street when it's time for service too. We look forward to welcoming you back to the dealership!

August 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pete was very easy to work with. He answered all of my..."

- Jwkyzar

Pete was very easy to work with. He answered all of my questions and he was professional, while still being personable. I’ll definitely work with him in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 26, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Thank you so much for your kind words about Pete. He will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed the experience at Griffin Ford. And, we thank you for your business! Take care on the roads ahead.

August 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pete Tagtow and his associates were fantastic. Pete found..."

- MICHAEL.TILLEY Verified Customer

Pete Tagtow and his associates were fantastic. Pete found the F-150 I wanted at another dealership and then bought out my 2018 F-150. He then arranged the transfer of extras from my old truck to the new truck and completed the transactions over the weekend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 24, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Hi Michael: That is truly great news! Pete is a great salesperson for Griffin Ford. Thank you for your kind words--they mean alot to us all. And, enjoy that new truck!

August 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"was looking to buy anew vehicle"

- S.ULRICH Verified Customer

I came in and meet with Pete Tagtow we talked new trucks and i drove both a Ranger and a F-150 ia decided with the FF-150 and Pete found the one i wanted. was quick and everyone was very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 13, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

That is such a great synopsis of your visit to Griffin Ford! Thank you. We love that you took things at your own pace and were happy with the process (Pete is a good listener!) Take care and enjoy that new truck on the roads ahead!!

August 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service! Great car! Great experience! Pete and..."

- Jamie Corliss Verified Customer

Great service! Great car! Great experience! Pete and our starwars financial guy were the best! Pete worked so hard to find me the exact color car I wanted with the features I wanted, and the warrantee guy helped us find one that fits my husband and I perfectly. I would definitely come back and recommend to others! Pete’s follow up call was a great service touch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Glen Pavlovich , Can’t remember our starwars fan in the warrantee/financial office, but he’s 5 stars too!

Aug 03, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Jamie, our Staff is dedicated to providing all our guests with outstanding customer service and quality work you can trust! We are happy we could make your experience a positive one! Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you again for choosing Griffin Ford!

July 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales person Kirby was extremely helpful in finding me..."

- CLAUDIAVINCENT Verified Customer

Sales person Kirby was extremely helpful in finding me the best deal on my 2020 F150. I came down from Tomahawk, Wi, to buy this truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kirby Lewis, Glen Pavlovich

Jul 21, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Wow! We really appreciate your coming down to Waukesha to do business with Griffin Ford! Thank you (from Kirby as well). Take care on the roads ahead with your new truck, and please don't hesitate to contact us if you need any further help in the future!

July 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is our third Ford Edge that we have purchased from..."

- LOVEKEESUS Verified Customer

This is our third Ford Edge that we have purchased from Griffin Ford. Peter Tagtow has been helpful and informative and we would buy another car from him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 20, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Ah, the Edge is a great vehicle choice! Congratulations on your newest one. Griffin Ford appreciates you continued business with us. And, the shout out to Pete is valuable! Thank you for your recommendation of our services to others. And, take care on the roads ahead.

July 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Griffin Ford performed with their normal efficient..."

- JVHERBRAND Verified Customer

Griffin Ford performed with their normal efficient service. It was quickly performed. All items were completed as I requested. Additional work was performed after technician’s recommendation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Albiona Vinca

Jul 07, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Hi, we're so pleased to hear that everything was completed so quickly and to your satisfaction! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results

Dealership Inventory (316 Vehicles)

used 2018 Ford Escape car, priced at $18,992

2018 Ford Escape

$18,992

used 2018 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $16,984

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$16,984

used 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $33,623

2018 Ford F-150

$33,623

used 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $34,607

2018 Ford F-150

$34,607

used 2012 Jeep Patriot car, priced at $7,864

2012 Jeep Patriot

$7,864

used 2012 Toyota Prius v car, priced at $9,488

2012 Toyota Prius v

$9,488