Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Peter Tagtow .
Peter Tagtow
Peter Tagtow  at Griffin Ford
Refer Me
4.9

Peter Tagtow | Page 4

New Car Sales Professional

Griffin Ford

1940 E Main St
Waukesha, WI 53186

Contact Me

Born and raised in Waukesha County and I currently live in the city of Waukesha. I have a wife, two boys, and a chocolate lab. I'm a huge packers fan and I love playing fantasy football. I've worked in the automotive industry for 20 years and have been at Griffin for 16 of them. I enjoy selling cars because of the people that I get to meet. I take a no-pressure approach and make sure that all of my customers leave Griffin Ford happy.

Dealership Experience

20 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

25 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Ford Level 3 Certification

41 Reviews of Peter Tagtow

November 22, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Won’t take my car anywhere else"

- Zac Verified Customer

This is the only place I buy my vehicles as well as the only place I take my vehicle for service. Fast, friendly, and quality service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Loren Sweeney, Roy Stuckemeyer, Mark Linsmeier, Anton Lak, Frank Ballendux , Kirby Lewis, Nick Griffin, Alex Griffin , Jeff Windpassinger, Steve Ahrens

Nov 25, 2019

Griffin Ford responded

Oh, we so appreciate that! Thank you from all the employees at Griffin Ford for your continued business. We are thrilled to be of service to you. Take care until we see you again!

October 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service done right.."

- LPA79 Verified Customer

Third truck I bought with Pete Tagtow's help. Good guy to work with. Always a pleasure to work with your service dept. Great dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Misael Perez techninians 422,434,428

Nov 02, 2019

Griffin Ford responded

Thank you so much for saying so! Griffin Ford (and Pete) truly appreciate your (repeat) business with us. We value this feedback and want you to know you are welcome back any time! Take care.

October 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Griffin puts their customers first!"

- TIMPICKL Verified Customer

Griffin puts their customers first: we returned to Griffin Ford because they are honest from the moment we walked in, both times (2015 and 2019). We recommend Griffin to all our family and friends who ask.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mellisa Johnson

Oct 30, 2019

Griffin Ford responded

Thank you very much for your kind words. Griffin Ford truly appreciates them! And, we value your (repeat) business and recommendation. Please take care on the roads ahead and let us know when we can be of further service to you.

October 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience "

- LINDAS2 Verified Customer

They were timely. They were friendly. I was greeted quickly by a team that got my car moved to appropriate work bay. I was very pleased

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Albiona vinca, cashier

Oct 23, 2019

Griffin Ford responded

Thank you very much for your acknowledgement of our efficient process in the Service Department at Griffin Ford! We truly appreciate hearing from you. Take care on the roads ahead, until we meet again!

September 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you Loren for helping me find an awesome vehicle!..."

- cjbrom

Thank you Loren for helping me find an awesome vehicle! Thank you to Alex for helping me with the right financing and warranty I need ! Thank you Pete for setting everything up for me ! I couldn’t have asked for better people to work with !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Loren Sweeney, Alex Griffin

Oct 03, 2019

Griffin Ford responded

That is so wonderful for you to say! Thank YOU very much for your business. All of us at Griffin Ford in Waukesha truly appreciate it. And, we are thrilled that you were happy with the experience. Take care until we see you again!

August 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"my overall experience at Griffin was fair"

- Misty0818 Verified Customer

my salesman was not pushy on selling me a car, however in the 2 Saturdays we were in, we never were offered a beverage. The salesman never acknowledged my husband. We paid cash for the car, asked to have a couple works packages with the purchase and wouldn't do that. They didn't do a very good job cleaning the car, car was dusty, windows were dirty on the inside and they didn't buff the scratch I noticed when I looked at the car the first time.(salesman was aware) I feel like the service at Griffin is no where near what it used to be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Loren Sweeney

Aug 20, 2019

Griffin Ford responded

Hi Misty and thank you for this feedback. Griffin Ford sincerely apologizes to you for not offering you a refreshment when you were in our dealership. You can see from the way we stock our lounge that we do indeed try and make our customers feel comfortable. We are sorry for this oversight. Our General Manger, Loren has reached out to you too. After going back and forth (and beating the deals you were receiving from other local dealerships each time) we felt you had accepted our offer for your trade and this purchase with confidence. We even came down another $500 at the very end to assure your satisfaction. We are sorry about Works packages, but the new Ford Pass program allows you to earn points at each service visit to cover things like that. So, perhaps that is a consolation to you. We wish you well.

August 12, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Quick, fast and easy!!!"

- Jmoney Verified Customer

Griffin ford was quick fast and easy! I took my car in for transmission service. I got my car back that same day. Matt was excellent to work with as well as the rest of the service department!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Miller, Mark Linsmeier, Dave Nutt

Aug 14, 2019

Griffin Ford responded

We are here to serve you! Griffin Ford is so happy to hear all went well with your recent visit. Take care and please let us know if we can do any more.

August 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As always, great"

- TriTech Verified Customer

Everyone is always happy to help, polite, friendly, a joy to work with and makes us want to come back. We have 6 Ford vehicles and everyone is serviced at Griffin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve

Aug 14, 2019

Griffin Ford responded

Wow! That is so great to hear. Thank you very much for your (repeat) business. Griffin Ford couldn't be happier that you continue to value our service. We look forward to seeing you next time!

August 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Final resolution"

- HBURNAP Verified Customer

Your service manager, Jeff, was gracious enough to provide us with a loaner vehicle while they continued to research the source of a very irritating noise. This was after three straight service calls for the purpose to determining the source of the problem. Your service department finally turned the vehicle (a 2016 Fusion) over to your Collision Department, and Jim was able to finally determine the source of the problem and fix it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim, in Collision

Aug 14, 2019

Griffin Ford responded

Wow, thank you very much for your kind words. We truly appreciate your patience while Griffin worked out the problem for you. Take care and please let us know if we can do any more.

August 02, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Busy but effective "

- JOSEPH_S_QUINN Verified Customer

I have often praised the service and attentiveness of Griffin service to my friends. My most recent visit was acceptable but it was not of the same category. When scheduling the service long in advance, I told the service scheduler a specific matter that needed to be fixed. It was fixed. I also told the scheduler that I wanted a complete evaluation of the condition of my vehicle to determine if I would keep it or buy a new car. When I arrived for the scheduled service, the service person was totally unaware of the second very important purpose and told me about numerous limitations in making the evaluation given how busy and understaffed they were that day. I felt like I did not get the information needed to make a decision about my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 06, 2019

Griffin Ford responded

We are so sorry to hear you didn't receive the attention requested at your recent visit to our dealership. Please accept Griffin Ford's sincere apologies. We absolutely would love to help you with that evaluation. Can you reach out to your salesperson, Pete Tagtow for that assistance?

31 - 40 of 41 results

Dealership Inventory (289 Vehicles)

used 2014 Ford F-350SD car, priced at $42,995

2014 Ford F-350SD

$42,995

used 2016 Ford F-150 car, priced at $34,999

2016 Ford F-150

$34,999

used 2018 Ford Edge car, priced at $29,999

2018 Ford Edge

$29,999

used 2018 Ford Explorer car, priced at $31,999

2018 Ford Explorer

$31,999

used 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $39,495

2018 Ford F-150

$39,495

used 2010 Chevrolet Avalanche 1500 car, priced at $15,995

2010 Chevrolet Avalanche 1500

$15,995