Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Phil Makela.
Phil Makela
Phil  Makela at Premier Toyota of Amherst
Refer Me
5.0

Phil Makela

Sales Partner

Premier Toyota of Amherst

47190 Cooper Foster Park Road
Amherst, OH 44001

Contact Me
Call
Email

40 Reviews of Phil Makela

November 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A simply perfect experience... our second vehicle this..."

- Bukination29

A simply perfect experience... our second vehicle this year and Tariq again exceeded our expectations!!!! Thank you so much for your time and attention putting our daughters needs at the forefront of finding her the perfect vehicle!!! She loves her new Rav!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 10, 2020

Premier Toyota of Amherst responded

Bukination29, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team. We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

October 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people at Premier Toyota! Stopped by today to look..."

- tmgco2

Great people at Premier Toyota! Stopped by today to look at a Highlander Hybrid. The sales consultant Phil was outstanding in product knowledge and professionalism. Was not planning on buying a car yesterday but Phil Makela and the Premier staff made the process so simple we decided to move forward with the purchase. We love the car and the Premier experience! Big thanks to all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 08, 2020

Premier Toyota of Amherst responded

Tmgco2, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

May 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Salesman was excellent. Not aggressive "

- Janicestark53

When we first walked in and met Gavin We felt comfortable. He gave us info on car, invoice and what we would pay. Also gave information on competitors. He was not aggressive which I appreciated. We left to think about it and look at Honda. Decided on RAV4. We did have a minor issue with invoice but it was resolved immediately. Very happy with this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gavin Baker

May 26, 2020

Premier Toyota of Amherst responded

Janicestark53, we are so happy to read such a great review about Premier Toyota of Amherst!

May 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was the easiest purchase of an automobile I have..."

- Joanie S

This was the easiest purchase of an automobile I have ever had. Phil Makela was the salesperson, he listen to what I wanted, didn't try to "SELL" me, but helped me to get what I wanted most and I price I could afford. It wasn't a 5 hr deal, was there for about an hour talking an test driving the vehicle. Then came back to do the paperwork. So smoothly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Cavicchi mgmt. Was a 5 star also

May 18, 2020

Premier Toyota of Amherst responded

Hi Joanie S, thank you so much for your positive comments about Premier Toyota of Amherst!

February 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Second Time Leasing and Very Satisfied"

- ritarutherford

Phil was fabulous, as usual. Very knowledgable, thorough and patient with us as we made our decision to lease a RAV4. The entire staff was pleasant and accommodating.Premier Toyota is THE place to purchase or lease a car. So happy with the entire experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Cavicchi

Feb 03, 2020

Premier Toyota of Amherst responded

Ritarutherford, reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

September 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"100% satisfied customer "

- Gail

Collin was the best salesperson I have ever had the privilege of working with. He is as honest as they come. Very patient and courteous. I would defiantly buy from him again. Shane in service is also always their to help when you need something, or just have a question. They put you first no matter what !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shane White, Joseph Angle , Collin Dimario

Oct 02, 2019

Premier Toyota of Amherst responded

Gail, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Premier Toyota of Amherst! We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

August 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy to work with"

- walsh67

Phil was a pleasure to work with. No pressure, went above and beyond to meet our requests. Very professional. The Rav4 was exactly what we were looking for, and he made the experience enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 16, 2019

Premier Toyota of Amherst responded

Hi Walsh67, thank you so much for your positive comments about Premier Toyota of Amherst! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

July 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service at Premier Toyota "

- BW

Very friendly and helpful staff. They made it all happen very quickly. They do a nice job with email communication and follow up. A fine operation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brett Locher

Jul 31, 2019

Premier Toyota of Amherst responded

Hi Bw, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience!

June 02, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Excellent knowledgeable service"

- Jchoov322

From the time we walked in the door. Professional,excellent,up front service. Phil went above and beyond to make our experience fantastic. We are new Toyota owners, we were due hard GM owners for many years. We cant thank you enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gavin Baker

Jun 13, 2019

Premier Toyota of Amherst responded

Jchoov322@gmail.com, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review!

May 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Serviced 2014 Toyota Prius "

- Tacoma

Very professional and customer friendly. So far we are very pleased with Premier Toyota of Amherst. Always helpful and ready to give customer a good advice. Keep up the good work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Smith, Shane White, Sean Bradish

May 13, 2019

Premier Toyota of Amherst responded

Tacoma, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you soon!

1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results

Dealership Inventory (225 Vehicles)

new 2020 Toyota Camry Hybrid car, priced at $30,750

2020 Toyota Camry Hybrid

$30,750

new 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $22,180

2020 Toyota Corolla

$22,180

used 2008 Lexus RX car, priced at $9,501

2008 Lexus RX

$9,501

used 2017 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid car, priced at $23,000

2017 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid

$23,000

used 2019 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $16,230

2019 Toyota Corolla

$16,230

used 2019 Toyota Camry car, priced at $19,500

2019 Toyota Camry

$19,500